We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed my stay very much” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Side Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea Side Beach Hotel
Ranked #15 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Heiloo
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my stay very much”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

The perfect hotel for a relaxing vacation. The rooms are nice, clean and maintained to perfection. The restaurant was like always very good and the atmosphere is friendly. The location is perfect, just at the end of the boulevard, not to busy but still close to the crowded part of the boulevard. The wooden beds on the beach are all new with thick cushions and you can also enjoy a perfect cocktail there.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front have sea view, the rooms at the back are situated around the pool like a smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Michiel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    74
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
93
194
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We have stayed in Kamari a few times but never stayed at Seaside before but always eaten there. Everyone is so friendly its like staying with a family rather than a hotel. We certainly would stay there again. Nothing is too much trouble for any member of staff. The rooms are spotless, food is excellent, the pool area is always clean and tidy. The quality of this hotel shows by how hard it is to get a room because to many repeat book for the following year so book early

Room Tip: There are not any lift so if you have walking problems book a ground floor just email the hotel befo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MandyMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We last visited the Sea Side Beach Hotel in 2011 and it was perfect then, but now perfection just got better!
Heres a review of our trip.

Booking: We booked directly with the hotel through email which was quick, easy & hassle free. We requested a 1st floor sea view room which we had in 2011.

Flight: Flights were excellent with Easyjet, very comfortable & both flights arrived early. It was the first time we had used Easyjet & it wont be the last. Cost wise the flight was excellent value for money compared to Thomson & Thomas Cook.

Transfer: Manos, one of the brothers that manages the hotel picked us up for the short 10 minute transfer to Kamari.

Check in: We sat down in the new refurbished hotel bar as Monos brought us our keys. We noticed alot of changes had taken place including updating & redesigning alot of areas including the bar & seating area, restaurant & beach. It was perfect before but now its even better. Manos told us they had also updated many of the rooms as well as the outdoor areas.

Room: Perfect! New furniture, linen, beds, air con, fridge & flat screen tvs with a view over Kamari beach & the Aegean. What more could you ask for. Our room was kept immaculately clean during our stay as was the rest of the hotel. The cleaning staff are excellent.

Breakfast: A good choice of hot & cold including bacon, scrambled & hard boiled eggs, bread, cheese, ham, tomatoes, cerials, honey, greek yoghurt, jams & cake. A good choice of teas, coffee, orange & water. Its a buffet breakfast served between 7-10am.

Beach: Wow what an improvement! The hotel now have their own high quality sun loungers with parasols & tables. There are wooden walkways so you dont burn your feet. There is also a food & drink service available on the beach.

Restaurant: The hotel has its own excellent restaurant which is right on the beach opposite the hotel. After trying a few other restaurants the last time we visited we came to the conclusion that the Sea Side restaurant was the best for quality fresh food, service, hospitality, location & value for money. It was excellent in 2011 but this year they have improved it even more. The food quality, presentation & service exceded our expectations. I would say the menu is a blend of both traditional Greek cuisine with modern Mediterranean influences.I would highly recommend a visit to the restaurant. The fresh fish, seafood & meat dishes were outstanding.

Pool area: The pool area is located to the rear of the hotel surrounded by the Sea Side apartments. These rooms are more like self catering apartments with some having 2 levels. Like other parts of the hotel we noticed updates & improvements around the pool area.

Overall: Another excellent, relaxing & enjoyable holiday thanks to all the Sea Side family, Manos & Xrissana, Nikos & Maribel & staff. The family make you feel so welcome & at home it was just like seeing good friends again. Their customer service, warm greek hospitality & friendship is second to none. They have invested alot of money, time & effort in updating & redesigning the hotel and the results are fantastic. As my husband said to me 'perfection just got better'. We will no doubt be back & will continue to recommend this fantastic hotel!
If you thinking of visiting Kamari we highly recommend this excellent hotel & restaurant.
Lesley & Warren

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are at the front of the hotel, rooms/apartments to the rear have a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKYBLUEPINKUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were recommended Seaside by friends who have stayed there for a few years and we were certainly not disappointed. It's called a hotel but you really are made to feel you are staying with friends. Manos, Nikos and their team of hardworkers were fantastic, nothing too much trouble. We couldn't get over how clean and colourful Seaside is, the staff seem to constantly clean and sweep. The accommodation was lovely, again so clean, good air con for that good sleep at night. The inclusive breakfast had so much choice, something for everyone and spotlessly clean where you self serve. The location is perfect, just a hop across a pedestrianised lane and onto the beach. The pool area is relaxing but if you want to go onto the beach you can get luxury sunbeds for 5 euros for the day..they are located just in front of the outdoor restaurant. There is a mini market a few seconds away so you can get cold drinks etc. I can't fault the hospitality we received and will definitely be going back in the future. Highly highly recommended!

Room Tip: we loved the newer apartments around the pool area but haven't seen the others, I am sure all ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Vest-Agder, Norway
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were a group of 18 (5 families) and the service and food was great. Everyone got their meal at the same time and the waiter was just so friendly. The fish tasted great. Of course the beautiful view to the ocean made it even better. Loved it!

Room Tip: Kamari beach was a great location to stay at. The bus to Fira goes every half hour, so no need to pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just came back from a one week trip to Santorini. We stayed at Seaside in Kamari and loved every minute of it. We didn't feel like staying in a hotel at all but more like staying at a friend's awesome house. The owners are very nice and very friendly and the guys from the restaurant were awesome. Very friendly, very funny and very helpful. If you want something that it's not in the menu, you can just ask Daniel or Mario (two of the waiters) and, somehow, they will make it happen (we asked for some stuffed calamari and it was delicious). Everything is very clean (every day we had someone coming in and making our beds, folding our clothes - we wanted to take her back with us). Do recommend in the night time to try out their cocktails. Very good and cheaper than at other places - it's like 5 euro those in the menu or 6 euro if you want something else that it's not on the menu. Also recommend pita gyros - it's not on the menu but they are making it (very good - not like in other places, with a lot of fat and oil) - it's 2.5 euro. Unfortunately there are also some small issues that you might not like at all: the planes landing on the island are passing right over the hotel (at first that was a small problem for us but after the first two days we kind of got used to it - and also got some nice pictures). The breakfast is pretty nice - I think everyone can find something they like. We had omelette, bacon, boiled eggs, yogurt, cereals, cheese, ham, a lot of jams and honey, cake, and so on. The thing is, that after a couple of days this gets to be a boring breakfast.
Also, the beach in Kamari is not the best - not much sand, more black pebbles and going in the sea is like couple of steps and it's very deep (hope you know how to swim). Also, in the water, there are a lot of rocks. I don't recommend Santorini to families with kids (the beaches are not the best for them). Overall, we liked Santorini and loved staying at Seaside (I'm going to really miss your Kleftico - if you like lamb, go for it and ask Daniel to tell you the story of this special dish).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RazvanBica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

My Husband and I have recently returned from the Seaside Beach hotel in Kamari and what a wonderful experience it was from start to finish. Manos the owner picked us up from the airport and also took us back on departure. The minute you enter this friendly hotel you feel at home.

The staff cannot do enough for you especially Manos who is an hive of information always there to help with any problem you have.

We have stayed at various hotels in Kamari but the Seaside Beach wins hands down, because of the location at the quiet end of the beach, the lovely comfortable bar, the fantastic restaurant, and the spotless comfortable sea view room.

We went to Kamari for total relaxation and that is what we got, the staff there work very hard but always with a smile thank you Manos, Nikos , waiters and our wonderful cleaner who did a brilliant job.

You can keep all your boutique style hotels, if you want a totally relaxing holiday in a spotless comfortable hotel with a great restaurant, very friendly staff who make you feel at home then the Seaside Beach Hotel fits the bill.

I now understand why so many people return to this hotel year after year and hopefully we will soon.

Thanks again Manos you are a star.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dozm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.2 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
1.9 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#10 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#17 of 77 in Kamari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#1 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#4 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Side Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Side Beach Hotel

Property: Sea Side Beach Hotel
Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Kamari
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#10 Family Hotel in Kamari
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Side Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sea Side Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Seaside Beach
Seaside Beach Kamari
Sea Side Beach Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing