We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family run hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Side Beach Hotel
Ranked #15 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Stevenage, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great family run hotel”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I stayed here in May for my cousins wedding. Small and intimate hotel which for us was perfect. Manos and his family running the hotel couldn't have done more for us....even collecting us from the airport and laying on a buffet and drinks for our arrival. The bathrooms were brand new - great power shower. Our room had a fridge, a hob and a sink if you wanted to do any of your own cooking and the hotel is a few doors down from a supermarket. Adequate breakfast every morning. Wanted to take hercules the dog home. Pool was freezing cold and small but I think this was due to the time of year. The hotel is on the beach front if you want to go for a dip. Overall very highly reccommended and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HollyandNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    76
    18
    7
    2
See reviews for
98
202
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We stayed at The Seaside for 3 nights as part of a 5 night stay on Santorini. We had been island hopping round the Cyclades for our honeymoon and decided that we would save on accommodation in Santorini as it's famously expensive! The Seaside was a great choice. A large room, new bathroom and large balcony which got the sun most of the day. We also had a view straight over the front of the hotel, overlooking the sea. My only criticism would be that although we had a double bed as promised, it was very uncomfortable!
The family looking after you are brilliant and we ate in the hotel restaurant on our last night, a particularly stormy and windy night and were well looked after by our hosts, great food and ambience.
All in all a good stop for a few nights, at the quieter end of the pleasant resort of Kamari, but still within reach of livelier bars etc if that's what you're looking for. Would recommend and stay again, although i'm not sure Santorini will be on our 'must return to' list.

Room Tip: We had Room 4 - Large balcony, sea view, newly fitted bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sj0075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

The minute we walked in we were made to feel like part of the family. We even had one of the family come to the airport to pick us up. George, his wife and all the staff were the best. The rooms are lovely and we had a sea view room which was fabulous. We also had dinner in the restaurant on the beach here and the food was exceptional and very very reasonable. I would not hesitate to recommend this beach-side resort and if I return to Santorini I would definitely book some time back at the Seaside Beach Hotel. Kamari is certainly a nice alternative to stay rather than the very busy areas of Oai or Thira

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BevandPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

I stayed at the Seaside Hotel for a week in August with friends as we were all attending a wedding at another resort on the island. From the moment we arrived the family could not do enough for us. The hotel itself was exceptionally clean and the rooms which we occupied as a group were lovely.
We ate at the restaurant several times during our stay. The food being of a fab standard and reasonably priced.
If anything my only criticism would be of the pool being small, however it was never overcrowded during our stay and we had no problems getting a sunbed.
Buffet breakfast was also very tasy. I would definitely return to this hotel if i return to Santorini. The location is excellent, being close to bars and restaurants, but at the quieter end of the resort.
Fabulous holiday, thank you.

Room Tip: The rooms with a seaview tend to be smaller
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howaydebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Manos who runs the hotel is terrific. We traveled with our 5 year old son, arriving at Santorini port at 6:30pm with no taxi in sight. A rental car company tried to sell us a car for 100 euros per day. We declined and called Manos, who immediately arranged transportation for us. Upon arrival, he gave good tips on where to swim, go around town, and arranged a rental car for us at the hotel for a reasonable rate. We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant two nights in a row because the food was very delicious and price was reasonable. Seafood there was super fresh and their local dishes were great. The whole family who run the hotel and restaurant are warm and helpful, and they are very kid friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank me12388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Ourselves and 19 family members stayed here for our wedding in August 2011. We have been coming to the hotel for the last 3 years and Manos and his family can not do anything more for you.

The customer service we experienced which started right from the pick up was truly exceptional. Some major holiday companies should use the family to train them!

As well as the rooms being wonderful (that's all of them we stayed in), the food was top class with great value. Manos and his family were on hand at the drop of a hat - which included going to pick up a 30th birthday cake for us in the capital Fira.

I would advise anybody to stay here as we will on our return to Santorini - Yamas Manos and your family!!

The Sherlaw's xx

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherls8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

last year in 2010 my parents got re-married here and a big group of our friends came along, all of our rooms were clean and with the staff you couldn't be happier. So this year me and my family returned, I got back from my holiday a few days ago after Santorini at the seaside in kalmari we went to Mykonos, but it just wasn't the same! I have traveled all round the world and Sea Side was the best hotel I have ever been to, we arrived as strangers and left as friends, we even got taken out on the family boat on a day trip all around the island and the volcanos, now that's amazing! I am so excited to go back again next year because not only is it an amazing holiday with staff that would run to the moon and back for you but you are garenteed a safe friendly family enviorment! Also the restaurant serves delicious food! I could not come to Santorini and not stay at the seaside, it's one of a kind! ps, thank you so much for the amazing holidays manos, nikos, nikos, george, adriana and the rest of the crew! xxxx

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megcrossley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.2 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.3 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
354 reviews
2.6 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 39 in Perissa
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#16 of 75 in Kamari
389 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
407 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#8 of 75 in Kamari
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Side Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Side Beach Hotel

Property: Sea Side Beach Hotel
Address: | Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#10 Family Hotel in Kamari
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Side Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Sea Side Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Seaside Beach
Seaside Beach Kamari
Sea Side Beach Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing