We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveler rating
636
139
29
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
636
139
29
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus minute walk to the beach yogurt lovely pool poolside bar greek islands restaurants and bars giannis santorini jacuzzi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 823 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017

We have stayed at Atalos many times over the years and would highly recommend. The apartments, location, value for money and of course the people are excellent. Yiannis and his family can not do enough for you from picking you up at the airport to taking you back for your return flight. This is real Greek hospitality. You are made to feel at home immediately. The family work really hard to make every guests holiday enjoyable and special. Wherever else we go in the world we will always return to Santorini and Atalos. Thank you Yiannis, Irini

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elaine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel with a friend in September. We were happy to meet Giannis, the owner of the hotel, who was very attentive into making our stay, the most pleasant and memorable in beautiful Santorini. Upon request, he picked us up and dropped us back at the airport. He also had very good advice for visiting the island and he gave us his mobile phone number in case we had to contact him for any emergencies. He was as attentive to us as he was to his many guests who gladly come back yearly for their vacations. Giannis keeps his hotel clean, quiet and secure . The location is great, a short few minutes walk from Kamari beach where heaven is almost found on earth. Travelling by bus (€1.80/person) to all the attractions in Santorini was also easy from the hotel. Bottom line, we highly recommend the hotel and we thank Giannis for his hospitality. We will gladly come back!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
6  Thank sosc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

We have recently returned from another stay at Atalos Villas and will be returning next year. The room we stayed in had recently been refurbished to an excellent standard. It is the service which makes this place extra special, Everyone went out of their way to help you and made sure you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We met some lovely friends whilst we were there and enjoyed a lovely night at the winery to witness the stunning sunset, the best place to view the sunset all thanks to Giannis. Everywhere is lovely and clean with rooms cleamed and beds changed daily. It has a perfect location too although I can recommend their owm cocktails if you dont fancy going out we had a few quiet nights around the pool. This really is a little gem and we cant wait to return Thank you for a wonderful holiday!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank su240174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Staid with my son in different rooms, first impression was super, Giannis and Yuri are welcoming their guests as their relatives... Helped us with everything first 1 hour we've been Santorini. We already knew what to do, where to go, where to rent, and etc.

Swimming area very clean and comfortable. Nice bar.

Rooms are good, for this price - excellent.

Only minus I can mention, is that in my room WiFi was stronger than in my son's room :)

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Valentina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in September for 10 nights with my partner, not one bad thing could be said about this place.Spotless clean rooms cleaned everyday to a high standard new towels everyday cleaners are so good at there jobs and so friendly.Lovely little pool also spotless with a little snack bar at it with beers and food, 2 minute walk to the beach and restaurants.Giannis is beyond good as an owner always in good friendly form, dropped us back to the airport and gave us a little greek traditional gift to send us on our way.Stayed in Greece a bit over the last few years and this without doubt ins hands down the best I've stayed and very affordable.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews