We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were very satisfied”
Review of Atalos Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atalos Suites
Ranked #7 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for three days in July 2012. We were two adults and two small children. We had chosen the hotel based on location distance to airport and beach. We had arranged transportation from the airport to the hotel and were met at the airport as agreed in the middle of the night. The hotel arranged this at no extra cost. The hotel fully lived up to expectations. We should continue our holiday by ferry from the port of santorini. The hotel arranged very competitive transport to the port compared to taxi. We were happy with the room and breakfast - price taken into consideration. The breakfast consisted of a simple but excellent buffet with coffee and tea. I think that the hotel staff was very service minded even if they are busy. They did what they could to meet our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OleBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 743 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is the second time in one year my son and I travelled to Santorini on vacation the first time in May of 2011. We booked Atalos Villas on the internet and found it one of the most relaxing quiet perfect vacation spots. We enjoyed it so much we visited again 14 months later in July of 2012. The room was spotless and very comfortable both times. The service from the manager and staff was excellent and were so accomodating. The complimentary breakfast was very enjoyable offering fresh breads, meats, fruit, cereals, juices and delicious coffee. It was a perfect meal to start the day. I work for a major airline in the USA and came back to my co-workers and let them in on our secret of paradise at Atalos Villas and Santorini.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Great location,very close to the beach and all the restaurants, but in a quiet area, situated about 280 m to the beach;nice and friendly owner;very nice hotel,with a large swimming pool, a little jacuzzi and a lot of relaxing areas. We stayed in Atalos during our honeymoon and we will definetly go back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armand27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Having never met Giannis and his family before we found it difficult to say goodbye !! You could not wish to meet a nicer host.

Check out Atalos Villas website and contact Giannis directly for a considerable saving compared to an agent. He even picks you up from the airport / port and drops you off after your stay. Breakfast is included too.

Great pool area with nice sun terrace and shade if required.Never a problem getting sun beds. Some afternoons you more or less get the pool to yourself even though the hotel is full. Rooms typical Greek, cleaned every day as well as fresh towels and bedding.
Nice quiet location with only a very short walk (150m) to supermarket, beach, great restaurants, bars, shops etc. Why would you stay elsewhere ?

The local bus (every 20 minutes) is a short walk away. This takes you to Fira (15 minutes) from where you can connect to all parts of the island. The island is only small so travel time is short.

Don't forget your camera is Santorini is probably the most photographed Greek Island.


Returning to Giannis ......... On one occasion he asked us if we would like to view the sunset from the winery ? (not to be missed). Not content with just taking us he rounded up other families took us there and picked us up after at no cost to anyone apart from himself. This treat was repeated several days later to view the dramatic firework display viewed from the winery on the volcano again no charge. Nothing is a problem to him, other hotel owners have a lot to learn !

I know this is not just me saying this as I have read many of the other reviews .... You arrive as strangers but when you leave you feel you are leaving family.

Good luck filo mou

See you soon

Keith, Gill and Brad

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 7gbolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I went there on last 4th July with family and parents.. and was an amazing place. Well located - near the beach and grocery stores. The owners (dont recall their name now) were very nice and warm. I had an infant - and the family gave us utensils to cook baby food.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TarunKJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123at, Manager at Atalos Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Reading your review of the Atalos Villas brought us such happiness!

I am thrilled that your family and parents enjoyed stay with us.

Thank you for your review and we hope that we can welcome you and your parents back soon.

If I can be of any service to you in the future do not hesitate to e-mail us at anytime.

Giannis Argyros
giannis@atalosvillas.gr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My son and his wife last year enjoyed a pleasant stay at this marvelous establishment and never stopped raving about it ever since. When this year’s summer came along and I planned my trip to Greece he informed me that I undoubtedly had to see Santorini but most importantly stay at Atalos Villas. I have to say that this hotel was even better than envisioned. Magnificent location, impeccable staff, Mr. Gianni and Irini are both ever so accommodating and informative. At the end of the night when you’re done touring the island and just want to get some rest arriving in your room is like as if you were at home that’s how great of an experience it was staying at this hotel. The environment, colors the whole setting was so warm and welcoming. I can go on and on about this hotel but you have to live the experience yourself; there is no way you can be disappointed.

Thanks again to Mr. Gianni and Irini, you made my vacation stay that much better!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mrs. Helen K. (From Canada)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vasiliki07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123at, Manager at Atalos Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

It is always such a pleasure to learn that a guest enjoyed staying at Atalos Villas.

Exceptional guest service is our top priority as we hope to create a memorable experience for all our guests and for that we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service and attention you deserve during your stay.

Thank you for your visit to Atalos Villas and your kind comments.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly for any reservations.

Giannis Argyros
giannis@atalosvillas.gr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We chose this hotel for ourselves and 30+ friends and family to stay for our wedding in early June - it was perfect.

We booked all rooms with Giannis directly and Giannis and his wife Irini really were the perfect hosts and looked after us beyond all expectation from start to finish. Giannis could not do enough for us and not only did he provide transport to / from the airport he also drove my bridesmaids to the wedding venue in his minibus! The day of the wedding they decorated the upstairs terrace area and served food to everyone which was totally unexpected.

The hotel itself is spotless everywhere, with the rooms cleaned every day to an extremely high standard. It is perfectly located a short walk from the beach and away from the roads which makes for a nice quiet stay.

There is nothing to fault about this hotel, the breakfasts were great, reasonably priced drinks at the bar and a level of service second to none.

Gianni and Irini we can't thank you enough for helping to make our wedding in Santorini absolutely perfect. We can't wait to come back and hope that you have the busy summer that you deserve.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janehugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123at, Manager at Atalos Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear Jane and Adam,

CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR WEDDING!!!

What an incredible honor it is to be have been a part of your magical, fairytale wedding!

Knowing that your wedding day was unforgettable and that your guests all enjoyed it so much is the best compliment we could possibly receive.

Congratulations to you both and many, many years of happiness!

Thank you so much for the lovely review and we hope you'll consider your coming back to celebrate your anniversary with us!

Giannis and Irini.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.6 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#19 of 75 in Kamari
431 reviews
5.3 mi away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
713 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Bella Santorini
Bella Santorini
#6 of 11 in Perivolos
336 reviews
2.7 mi away
Villa Manos
Villa Manos
#1 of 15 in Karteradhos
696 reviews
3.4 mi away
Calderas Dolphin Suites
Calderas Dolphin Suites
#2 of 7 in Megalochori
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atalos Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atalos Suites

Address: Ag. Nektarios, Kamari 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Kamari
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: $77 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atalos Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atalos Apartments & Suites is located just 200 meters from Kamari beach and has 23 Apartments, Suites and Studios with a pool, snack bar and Jacuzzi. Free transfer from and to the Airport are available on request. Atalos Apartments & Suites is a family owned hotel run by Yiannis, Charalambia and Christopher. Is family business where everyone can find the Greek hospitality. Atalos Apartments & Suites is the ideal choice for family holidays offering different suites and two rooms apartments, all fully furnished in the traditional Island style and equipped to offer you every comfort during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Atalos Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atalos Villas Hotel Kamari
Atalos Hotel Kamari
Atalos Suites Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing