We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Favorite Hotel”
Review of Acqua Vatos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Acqua Vatos Hotel
Ranked #25 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reno
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“My Favorite Hotel”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The Hotel was beautiful and warm and friendly, the staff were so nice and helpful. Beds very comfortable. The breakfast was so delicious I could not stop eating. There was a cappuccino machine where you could get one all day. Plenty of outlets. Great pool.
The shower was large with tons of warm water. It was just a very short walk down to the beach and shops. Right across the street is a nice little bar with Wifi for free and very good food. Really no complains at all I would stay there again and recommend it to everyone.
Hope you try it.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dptolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George-AVH, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are delighted that you stayed with us and had a good time. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    123
    47
    12
    11
See reviews for
84
456
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We loved this hotel! It was our second time to Kamari but the first time at Acqua Vatos and we will definitely stay here in our next visits to Santorini! Beautiful building and rooms, very clean and in a fantastic location. The staff was excellent , they made us feel totally pampered from the first to the last minute of our stay. We definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryfrance L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George-AVH, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review and for sharing your experience at Acqua Vatos!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Everything was beautiful! Thanos and other staff were so friendly and helpful, always smiling :) Our room was beautiful, pool area was very nice and romantic. It's a very peaceful place. Felt like home! Is definitely one of the most beautiful places I've been to! Only thing to mention - there was a little noise from the street near the hotel, but taking into the overall ambience, and general peace quiet and romance, this really didn't affect our experience! .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George-AVH, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are delighted that you stayed with us and had a good time. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We have stayed in three, four and five star hotels all around Europe and
the North America and we can say without a doubt that we had never
experienced anything like Acqua Vatos. The hosts, Thanos and Eleni are more
welcoming, they are exceptional in every way! They are amazing hosts and
very attentive to each guest's needs. Since we are travelling with our baby
daughter this really made a difference. The economy double room was very
cosy, clean and charming. The pool area and the surrounding property is kept
tidy and clean, making it very easy to enjoy the beautiful view of the sea
from the terrace. The beach is only a few steps away and since there is
seldom many people there it makes for a truly unique experience. We
recommend this amazing place to anyone visiting Santorini! It is a great
place run by great people!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George-AVH, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review and just say how pleased we are that you had such a great time.
We sincerely hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Aqua Vatos Hotel was an excellent choice for our summer last year. Me and and 4other friends we were all pleased. It was clean with great facilities and staff. The rooms were decorated nicely. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the breakfast is excellent and the location is perfect for touring and transportation.. Location is about 2 minutes away from Kamari Beach, which is an amazing beach as well. We will definetely visit it again soon. We absolutely recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pavlina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George-AVH, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

If you are looking for "small, friendly, boutique" hotel.. then Acqua Vatos is the place for you! Having read the reviews we were expecting a "very small " room, as we had booked a basic room. The room was no smaller than lots of rooms we have stayed and paid much more for! Bathroom was compact, but has everything you need! Towels were changed every day and the bed linen was changed regularly .. and was of excellent quality. We were at the back of the hotel (rooms 106/107) and whilst no view, they were very quiet... and we slept well...and yes, how long do you spend in your room? (there was a little balcony, table and chairs... but it was just a little chilly)....The staff were superb!... Very helpful, always smiling.. nothing too much trouble. You can ask for ice, bottle opener... and tea and coffee is available all day (help yourself) from the breakfast room... how good is that?
Great location.. bus stop just across the road.. restaurants of every kind, and price range within easy walking distance. Lunch around the pool was simple, but fresh, and not expensive. Breakfast was buffet style, There are other things if pies are not for you! (we liked the Greek yoghurt). The juice was the only disappointment.
We would definitely recommend if you like to be a person in a hotel and not a room number!
Thank you to all the great staff! Glad you liked the photo!! Hope you see you again soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George-AVH, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to write your kind review and to share your impressions of our hotel!
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

We booked to stay at the Acqua Vatos having read so many reviews which were positive. What's more....Thomson holidays had given it a gold medal so we thought that we were onto a winner. Ok the negatives.......upon checking in, we were allocated to our room 209 - it was very compact but ok. The down side was the 'wardrobe' which was tiny.....you couldn't hang a dress as there wasn't the hanging space - everything had to be folded in half and all I took was long maxi dresses. The drawer space was also very limited. But hey ho the creases would drop as it was warm. The breakfast was so so.......we were aware that it would be basic with it being Greece but unless you wanted to eat the pies then it was slightly limited. The pool area was let down as the sunbeds were rickety and the paint was peeling and at no point did I see the pool being cleaned. Now for the positives.....the people that over shone the negatives for us were Thanos and Joanna! Joanna was by the pool and worked incredibly hard, always there to be on hand with the drinks and she was so informative with hints and tips of what to do and where to go. Thanos looked after everybody and when he came to see us 4 days into the holiday to offer us a different room in a quieter location - that was so nice and we didn't even ask to be moved. The icing on the cake was, it was my husbands birthday whilst out there and there was a very nice surprise when we returned to our room. The location of the hotel was good but the pool area wasn't really private and overall it does need tidying up - it looks tired round the edges. Once again, the thing that made the holiday was the staff and more important.....it was Thanos and Joanna. Would we go back - no but that is not just because of slightly tired hotel, there were other things that we didn't like and that is just our taste. We did stay in a lower rating than what we normally do in the accommodation but you live and learn.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank wadey40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.4 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#9 of 75 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.1 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#3 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#13 of 75 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Crown Suites
Crown Suites
#10 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acqua Vatos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acqua Vatos Hotel

Property: Acqua Vatos Hotel
Address: Main Street, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#22 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acqua Vatos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the heart of Kamari in Santorini and just a few passes away of the famous black sand beach, the Acqua Vatos has been fully refurbished and transformed into a hip boutique hotel in the spring of 2011. It is trendy, elegant and from time to time eccentric, with minimalistic design and exhibitionist bathrooms. Acqua Vatos is ideal for families with kids, since there are rooms designed and equipped especially for them. The XXL pool is a star attraction for adults and children of any age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Acqua Vatos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acqua Vatos
Acqua Vatos Kamari
Acqua Vatos Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing