We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acqua Vatos Santorini Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Cavo Bianco(Kamari)
$187
$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$91
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$82
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$88
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunflower Hotel(Kamari)(Great Value!)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveler rating
528
139
60
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
139
60
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe buspool arealovely hoteltea and coffeebeach frontsmall hotelplenty of sunbedsrooms are lovelysmall balconya stones throwbars restaurantsexplore the islandlove boatlovely poolcold meatsfira and oiapoolside bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 755 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My partner and I stayed in hotel end of June into July for 2 weeks and found the hotel in a fantastic location, very clean and modern. Both Joanna and Helena were lovely girls who worked in the hotel and were lovely and very helpful indeed. The breakfasts were very nice although the breakfast juice seemed to taste like diluting juice which wasn't very nice. There was no door on the shower which meant the floor outwith the shower was very wet each day. There were a couple of incidents with noise including one where no one in the hotel got any sleep one night due to a couple staying in the ground floor arguing for a period of time whcih was insensitve to other guests. I think it would have been a good idea if they had apologised to the hotel guests at the pool as predominantly alot of the guests did visit the pool at some point in the day. There was another incident one lunchtime when the manager was shouting and banging on a table to a member of staff which was quite frightening as I was in the hotel room at the time and my partner seen it occurring when he went down to reception. This behaviour is inappropriate and he should know better how to conduct hiimself in the position he holds. There were also people using the pool beds in a prime location at the pool for pretty much of the first week we were there who didn't even stay at the hotel which meant there were less beds for guests which didn't seem very fair for paying guests. I'm glad we picked the hotel and Kamari itself as it was a great spot to stay at and people in the resort were very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerthshireScOT-IrisH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Good location, great staff would use this hotel again, rooms small, and balconies small not much of a view from balconies on the back of hotel,breakfast plentiful coffee and tea on tap all day, the staff very friendly and helpful . If you have children not much for them in this hotel apart from pool the hotel is best suited to couples and friends. Very clean in all areas.

Room Tip: Front of hotel has possibly better views
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alison h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Santorini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review and for sharing your experience at Acqua Vatos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Going to santorini, you have to take into account several things. First of all, it is a great place (if you enjoy sun going down into the sea, mountains going down into the sea, special kind of architecture, so on and so forth). But, you have what you pay for. do not expect that a hotel you paid , let's say 80 euros per night in Kamari looks like a hotel from fira, imerovigli or Oia which means 200, 300 or even 500 or 800 euros per night.

But, Aqua Vatos is quite a good hotel. A special one thanks to it's special design. Very well located, close to the beach (in my opinion the best beach in santorini, more wonderful thab perissa, perivolos or red beach (avoid red beach - it is very dirty, but it worths to be visited, not staying much here). The breakfast is a very good one, and there are many types of food. Coffe was not very good, remembered me of ness cafe but everything else was quite good and enough.

The hotel is a clean one. Of course, if you have very great expectations you could find wrong things.

Pool area - clean and beatiful.

Located - at the end of the street which leads to the walkink area towards the beach. there are cars, bikes, atv, but this is not a problem, the noise is not very loud.


only one unpleasant things - a litle argue with the manager who offers a triple standard room instead of a double superior room. The hotel was probablly full and it was easier to give us that room instead of relocate other tourist. But, even if we have an unpleasant discussion, finally, the manager gave us back the difference (100 euros) between standard triple and double superior. Which means they were fair.

About the rooms

Avoid economy room - they are at the lower ground

there is only a slight difference between standard double room and superior double room.
junior suite and masionette - very cute.


Food in Greece - you do not go in greece for food. if you want so, go to a turkish all inclusive :) . gyros, suflaki, fish, seafood, salads, musaka. If you enjoy them, it is ok. Greece is for visiting and feel this country. there are people who enjoy greek cuisine. i do not. but it is a matter of taste, i suppose.

Now, prices 18 - 25 of june 20013

At Tavernas/restaurants

Coffe (expresso) 2,5 euros
Amstel beer (500ml) 4 euros
Heineken (500ml) 4 euros

still water (1 liter) 2 - 3 euros

wine from 20 euros / bottle (750 ml)

a good lunch for 2 persons with 1 drink included - around 40-50 euros maximum
of course, if you want something special , you'll pay for it

cocktails - from 5 euros up to 7,5 euros


beds and umbrellas on the beach- officialyy 6 euros, but if you eat or drink at taverna, you ll have for free (negociate this aspect)

ATV - mandatory :) a 300 cc one (recommended) - 25 euros a day,, 20 euors a day for 2 days but you need 2 days to see the whole island (every kilometre is wonderful, do not hesitate) so ATV 300cc 40 euros/2 days and you'll have to buy gas - 25 euros if you ride 2 days long. total cost 65 euros and you'll have a great experiece. great landscapes, great views.

do not miss sunset form Oia, Fira, or Imerovigli, or Caldera view, near Akrotiri.

Go to Fira, Oia, Akrotiri, Ancient Thira, Pyrgos, Imerovigli, Red beach, Marble Beach, go to the volcan by ship.

For a reasonable and pleasant holiday, after you pay your transport and your bed and breakfast you'll spend around 1000 euros (2 persons in 7 days). Of course, there are supermarkets and even 500 euros could be enough.




if you need more information send me an e-mail, and i'll reply you - lucianmoldovann@yahoo.com

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lucian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We (Girlfriend and I) stayed in the Acqua Vatos hotel between the 10th July - 17th July 2013. Before we flew from Manchester to Santorini, we emailed the hotel and asked if they could reserve a taxi to take us from the airport to the hotel - response from the team at the hotel was, 'Not a problem!' - So far so good.
Sure enough, when we arrived at Santorini airport, we had a taxi chauffeur waiting for our arrival holding a sign with our names on. Upon arrival at the hotel, the manager (Thanos, I think) came out and carried our cases into the main reception where we were greeted with a fresh fruit juice drink! We were then shown to our room which was amazing! Very modern and very clean with a funky bathroom suite, cool lighting and a HUGE bed. Room also had AC, a balcony and a fridge. Breakfast was always delicious and varied - Continental style, but still very nice. Pool was big and private too. The pièce de résistance for us was the hotels location - Close enough to all local amenities, but far enough to avoid the bulk of tourists.

All in all - great experience that we would recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Suite which was plenty big enough. Would recommend staying here if possible.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichaelLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Santorini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to write your kind review and to share your impressions of our hotel!
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again, hopefully soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here last week of June and first week of July. Very impressed with the welcome Thanos carried our case in and we were given a fruit juice. Joanna then explained where & when breakfast was. Pool towels supplied and changed daily.Then we were shown to our room aircon was already on so nice and cool. We had room 107 and although no view of mountains it had a little balcony and there was no noise at night. Bed was very comfortable and pillows were best I have had in a hotel. Bathroom on the small side but well equipped with complimentary shower gel & shampoo. Towels were changed every day as required, likewise bedding changed as well. The hotel is right in the centre of the action and can suffer a little road noise although this is soon forgotten when relaxing around the pool. There was plenty of sunbeds although some can end up in the shade at certain times of the day. The pool area was very clean and the pool very nice. The staff are wonderful, extremely helpful and go that extra mile to make sure that your stay is special. Nothing is too much trouble. The breakfasts are a feast on their own. Everyday something different on both the sweet & savoury side and all homemade. So much choice that in our 2 week stay we could have eaten something different every day. Outside is a bus stop to Thira and very good service around the island. The hotel is about a five minute amble to the beach front where all the restaurants are. Plenty of choice. I did look at other hotels whilst we were there and I believe that we picked the best.
This hotel is first class and would recommend anyone to stay here. We will return. Thank you to everyone at the Acqua Vatos for making our first stay in Santorini a memorable one.

Room Tip: Room 107 downstairs at the back very quiet
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristoforus_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Santorini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to thoroughly share your experience at Acqua Vatos! Your kind words motivate us to maintain the same level of service and facilities.
Thank you once more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews