We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fabulous 25th wedding anniversary holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Acqua Vatos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Acqua Vatos Hotel
Ranked #25 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“fabulous 25th wedding anniversary holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

My husband and I visited the Acqua Vatos in July to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. it was my 2nd visit, having been the summer before I thought it an ideal location for our celebrations. On our arrival we were met with enthusiasm by manager Thanos and his small team who congratulated us before taking us to our room were candles and champagne awaited us. Our room was a lovely , modern design with perfect attention to detail. The room was cleaned daily and was spacious and comfortable. The hotel itself is very bright and friendly , your every need is catered for. Breakfasts are gorgeous with something new added to the menu each morning. The seating area around the hotel - in and out are very relaxing and the staff so friendly. As if all this wasn't enough, on 2nd to last day Thanos drove us to their sister hotel for the evening - we were given the most amazing suite at 'Dreams' which is situated on the Caldera - pure luxury with the most amzing views. That evening we sat and watched the sunset wondering what we had done to deserve such a perfect end to our holiday. the next morning we were served a breakfast of our choice on the terrace - every detail thought of. it was a truly magical experience. I cannot recommend the Acqau Vatos highly enough - so much so that i am back there for a third visit with girlfriends next June ( 2013) Thank you Thanos and team , see you next year

Room Tip: Rooms at the front and on the right side overlooking the pool area would be my choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathy544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are delighted that you stayed with us and had a good time. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    123
    47
    12
    11
See reviews for
82
452
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have just returned back from our wonderful holiday/wedding in Santorini. The Acqua Vatos hotel is a lovely little hotel. Less than 5 minutes and you are in the heart of Kamari with all the shops/restaurants/beach, however the hotel is quiet and you wouldnt think you were so near. The hotel has recently been renovated and is very clean and contemporary. The pool area is lovely with a pool bar selling drinks and snacks at reasonable prices. There was never a problem with getting a sunbed. The staff are lovely and made our stay at Acqua Vatos lovely, they were very helpful. The breakfast catered for most peoples tastes and changed daily. On our wedding day we returned to find a bottle of champagne chilling & many congratulations from all the staff. Thank you for a wonderful stay, would definately reommend and will hopefully be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are delighted that you stayed with us and had a good time. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed here for one week flying out with Thomson Holidays. By far the best part of the holiday was the deal was the hotel - the flight was cramped and the food expensive! The staff of the hotel were all very friendly and could not do enough to make our stay a memorable and enjoyable one. The breakfasts were good and plenty of choice to suit everyone.
Only two things from a personal perspective and was that we found the beds a little hard and the noise from traffic around the pool can be distracting....but hey a spotlessly clean hotel that is well run, very friendly and a great place to stay. Very well located for the town and beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bed that is not against the wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smudge_Smith55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest,


Thank you for choosing again Acqua Vatos Hotel for your holidays and for taking the time to give us your detailed and most constructive review, which is much appreciated.

We were pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that overall you were satisfied with the services and amenities provided.
Thank you very much and we hope to see you again next summer !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here by recommendation from a colleague who had been before. My son was getting married and all the guests were staying in different areas around the island. We picked by far the best hotel and location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel very clean - breakfasts were really good, and it was nice to be able to have tea and coffee any time of day or night. Great location, lots of bars and restaurants in easy reach. We really enjoyed our time there. Would highly recommend a stay there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

This great hotel is perfectly positioned, in Kamari, with just a short stroll needed to be at the beach and a collection of excellent restaurants.
The hotel is delightful, its bright, modern and kept spotlessly clean.
The breakfast has something for everybody begins/stops at sensible times.
The pools area is really nice with a seated area and plenty of sunbeds, there is a very good bar service, the snacks are limited but the quality is very good, the Greek Salad is fantastic.
Thanks to the staff, who all have a smile and are very polite and helpful.
All in all a fantastic place to stay, but, the one thing this great hotel cannot control is the quality of its guests (from the UK) in particular, during our stay, one particular towie family, and their frisbee, were somewhat of a pain at the pool area, as in, they entered the pool, with their plastic disk, and everyone else felt obliged to get out, they also managed to hit several of the, multi national guests (muttering ensued) with the thing. It is unfair that people like these give the rest of us a bad reputation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are delighted that you stayed with us and had a good time. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Acqua Vatos is a really lovely place - it's clean, fresh, cute and comfortable, the staff are proactively helpful and the pool is lovely. The location is great - really close to Kamari beach and bus to Fira and on to Oia.

The hotel is recently refurbished and is very cute with its colourful theme. It's clean and very comfortable - our bed was really comfy and the towels and sheets are good quality and smell freshly laundered every time.

The breakfast is varied, generous and tasty - we were late to breakfast and the cook insisted on making us fresh eggs. Staff are friendly and make effort to ensure you have all you need, be it a hand to work the air con or a restaurant recommendation.

The pool is lovely with plenty of loungers and it's a very short walk to the beach. We had a great time!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemlefab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Acqua Vatos Hotel and for such a positive feedback! We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, the hotel and our services.

We are so looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

The hotel is in the heart of Kamari and a 2 minute walk to the beach. The rooms are clean and well kept with a modern flair which is a nice change. We loved the hotel but all that seems to fade into the background because it's not the location nor the hotel that make this place amazing. It's the staff. They made our stay well worth while! They were so friendly and helpful and the pool lunches were fresh and very tasty. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CamMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to see that you spent fabulous time at Acqua Vatos.
Thank you once again for staying with us and hope we will see you again in future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.4 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#9 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.1 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#3 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#14 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Crown Suites
Crown Suites
#10 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acqua Vatos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acqua Vatos Hotel

Property: Acqua Vatos Hotel
Address: Main Street, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#22 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acqua Vatos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the heart of Kamari in Santorini and just a few passes away of the famous black sand beach, the Acqua Vatos has been fully refurbished and transformed into a hip boutique hotel in the spring of 2011. It is trendy, elegant and from time to time eccentric, with minimalistic design and exhibitionist bathrooms. Acqua Vatos is ideal for families with kids, since there are rooms designed and equipped especially for them. The XXL pool is a star attraction for adults and children of any age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acqua Vatos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acqua Vatos
Acqua Vatos Kamari
Acqua Vatos Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing