We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very cosy and fiendly hotel”
Review of Hotel Zephyros

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Zephyros
Ranked #30 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Nice hotel. Rooms are clean and very picturesque. The room that we stayed (upper floor) was really big and nice, with huge balcony and nice view on the pool.
Good pool area. Rich and delicious breakfast with homemade pancakes and fresh fruits
The owners were so nice and kind people!

Close to the beach (like 5-7 minutes walk) and to all the restaurants, cafes ets on Kamari beach.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia_gepady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Zephyros
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 175 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed at Zephiros from 24th July 2012 till 31 July 2012. The hotel was exactly what we expected. Very good location, very clean rooms with A/C and Refrigerator, courteous and friendly staff. Breakfast was OK for a *** Hotel, cereal, yogurt, sausage, cheese, coffee, etc.
An excellent Quality/Price ratio.
Valeriu & Elena Furtunov

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valeriu F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Zephyros is a wonderful place to stay while in Santorini. It is close (5 min walk) to the beach and also very near from the bus station, the one you use to go to Thira, for example.

The owner and staff are all friendly are helpful.
The pool is really amazing. You can just sit there and relax for hours. Close by is a jacuzzi that you can use as long as you want.

Breakfast in the morning is rich and healthy. They serve almost everything from cereals and fresh juices to watermelon and pancakes.

Rooms are clean, with laundry being changed once a day.

Highly recommended if you look for a clean and quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flutur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I've been there for a week with my wife and two good friends. I can tell that from the beginning we were impressed with services being offered in this family run hotel. The personnel is really friendly, the rooms are very clean and spacious, everything is meant to make you feel welcomed.
The hotel pool is a place where you can spend your day, sometimes you will see the owner of the hotel serving at the bar which is really nice and tells allot about the people running this place.
The hotel is 5 minutes walking distance from the beach, here you will find as well super markets and the usual taverns that come alive at night.
The only aspect that can be considered a minus is the small bathrooms/shower cabins however this is just a detail.
Overall it's a great place to stay in Kamari, offering very good services for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catalin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed a week in july 2009. Nice hotel with clean rooms and a good breakfast buffet! Friendly staff. Nice, little pool area without noisy music, thank God! Recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erlend61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Very nice hotel. Clean rooms. The room that we stayed (upper floor) was really big and nice, with huge balcony with beautiful flowers.
Good pool area. Nice breakfast.
The owners were so nice and kind people! They took us to the airport to catch our flight with their car and we even didn't asked it! It was so kind!
Close to the beach (like 5-7 minutes walk) and to all the restaurants, cafes ets on Kamari beach.
Some of our friends recommended this hotel, and it was a very good choice.
Definitely would go again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LevaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

The hotel receptions are really nice and helpful. The hotel also has a beautiful and tidy pool (much better than it looks in the picture). We are happy with quality of service considering the price.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kun Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.4 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#23 of 75 in Kamari
418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Horizon Resort
Horizon Resort
#14 of 75 in Kamari
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Paradise Resort Santorini
Paradise Resort Santorini
#12 of 12 in Akrotiri
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
374 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rose Bay Hotel
Rose Bay Hotel
#21 of 75 in Kamari
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zephyros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zephyros

Address: Damoteiou, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Kamari
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: $65 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Zephyros 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zephyros is traditionally designed - Cycladic architecture, with spacious rooms, a welcoming atmosphere, a great location and very reasonable rates. The hotel is a complex of buildings and provides fully equipped rooms with air condition, fridge, hair dryer, satellite TV,direct dial phone, private shower, balcony, safe box and radio. In the hotel there is swimming pool and jaccuzi, in the middle surrounded by a beautiful flower garden. You can have free Internet access and free Wi-Fi connection at the lobby! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Zephyros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zephyros Hotel Kamari
Hotel Zephyros Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing