We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Reviews are True!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santellini Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
surrey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Reviews are True!!!!!!”
Reviewed October 12, 2009

We had an amazing 7 days. Hotel Santellini was quite simply one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. Giannis and his staff really cared that we had a great stay.
To say the hotel was clean would be an understatement... It was spotless. Apart from our room I often noticed the cleaning staff taking the time to clean even the tiniest of areas and in great detail around the pool area on a daily basis. Nothing was left to chance. The rooms are very spacious and pleasant. The bathrooms small but nevertheless fine for Greece. Breakfast is fine but nothing special however it was pleasant to be able to eat outside by the pool. We were upgraded to a 3rd floor 2 storey apartment overlooking the pool which was fantastic however we needed to move to an inland room view room after first 4 nights which was not quite as good although to be fair we had been spoilt by the first 4 nights.
The location is excellent and the island itself was fabulous. The hotel has an almost boutique style feel about it and the people we met there all agreed it was a great place to stay.

We wouldn’t hesitate to go back in the future.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whyteleafe_couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    24
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
48
228
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2009

Myself and my partner stopped in The Santellini from 8th to 22nd September 09.
I knew it would be lovely as we had read all the reviews on here, most of them are accurate.
Our trip was great and we arrived at the hotel late evening. The first thing I noticed was the incredible scent of the jasmine around the reception at night.
The resort of Kamari is beautiful. I loved it and as stated the hotel is in the most perfect location. There are lots of beautiful shops and restaurants and nothing is at all tacky.
We were surprised on some days to find that we had the pool almost to ourselves despite the hotel being busy and presumed that many people use the beach as it is so close.
We went on two trips with Thomson, which were really enjoyable and we also used the buses to travel to Fira (really lovely). We managed to find the Santorini sunset and the weather was almost perfect.(It only rained on one day).
Prices were quite high for drinks, the cheapest beer was $3 and cocktails around $5 but it seems that this is the norm in Europe this year. We ate out every night but at lunch we bought snacks from one of the many supermarkets in the resort and ate it on our balcony or the beach.
The rooms are nice, very clean and spacious. The only downside of ours was that it only had a shower and I like my bath. You can book a room with a bath but we didn't realise this until we met another couple who were in one of these rooms. Another little complaint was that the bed was not so comfy and it squeaked terribly, but it may only be that particular bed!
The comments about the breakfast are about right. If they could just provide a toaster and some fresh fruit and croissants it would be perfect but it was a little repetitive for two weeks.
The hotel staff are excellent and will assist at all times. We couldn't work out out the safe on two occasions and they came to our assistance immediately.
When I returned home, I had to contact the hotel as I had left something behind. They were again really helpful and sent it to me asap.
I would definitely recommend the hotel and I would stop here again, I had a wonderful time and wish I was back there!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ItchyfeetShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2009

We stayed two nights in Lamari, Santorini, Greece at the Hotel Santellini. I wish we could have stayed longer. There is a lovely pool, they provide a nice breakfast buffet and the rooms are rather large by European standards with a full bath/shower combo rather than the typical 2X2 foot square showers at many hotels. The hhotel walls are white washed and this along with white stone floors gives a cool and clean feel to the place. The staff are also friendly. We arrived at the end of the season (September 28 & 29) and were able to get a very good price. I understand it can be rather high in July & August. I would definitely go back to this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmysu16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for 9 days on our 10th wedding anniversary. The moment we arrived Giannis was out front to greet us and take us up to our room on the 3rd floor where we had a terrific view of the pool and Mesa Vuono.
The room had a loft with a bedroom area upstairs with a queen size bed and living room downstairs with a pullout sofa bed. Small fridge and closet across from the bathroom. Extremely clean! Extremely functional. Small tv mounted up on the wall. The balcony was very nice with a table and chairs and a drying rack for swim suits.
The included breakfast was served next to the pool as well as inside. Very nice breakfasts to get your day started.
The reception area was a short walk up and also had a small bar area out on the balcony (Over the breakfast area). The reception area had a computer where you could email, but had to purchase a 90 minute access card for 5 euro, quite do-able. There were plenty of books in several languages to borrow if you needed something to read.
The hotel was always a comfort to go back to after a day of walking around the island. There's a huge amount to see around Santorini and I was always happy to end up back at Hotel Santellini.

For beer/drinks/snacks and supplies, there were two supermarkets within easy walking distance. The hotel is just a short walk to Kamari beach where you pass a few shops and tavernas. The food is very similar at all the tavernas and they all aim to feed you well.

The hotel is situated in the center of the Kamari strip. A short walk to anywhere. We liked spending the days at the beach right at the base of Mesa Vuono where there is lots of room to put your towel down. The water was calmer and more fish to see when snorkeling there (not as exciting as the Caribbean but better than the midwest where all our fish are in the market)

We were very pleased at how it easy it was to walk to the bus stop and explore as much of Santorini as we could handle.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank proffate5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2009

Went to Santorini for a wedding, The 40 wedding guests were located in different hotels in Kamari but I have to say I think we made the best choice. Very central, less than a minute walk to the beach and being in between the north and south end of the beach it was quick to get to wherever you wanted on the seafront (less than 5 minutes to each end). Nearly all the hotels on the seafront had low walls around the pool areas which meant that the many passers by could look in. The pool area in the Santellini is very private (high walls) and when we were there very quiet (most of the guests were couples and there were only a few young children).

Short transfer from the airport (10 minute drive) but the hotel is away from the direct flight path of planes (can be a bit of a problem in the north end) so there was little disturbance from them.

Although the rooms are very Greek (i.e. functional rather than luxurious), there is a fridge and TV and the entire hotel is kept spotlessly clean. They had air conditioning units for each room (included in the price we paid) and ours was very quiet and didn't keep you awake at night .

Can purchase a card for 90 minutes wi-fi access in your room for 5 Euros which worked really well. If you don't want to take a laptop there's a computer in reception which you can use with a card on the same basis.

Breakfast is simple but good.

Overall I would recommend this hotel to families and couples who want a peaceful hotel but want a very central location so that they can enjoy the more lively aspects of Kamari when they want.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobandSian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2009

A fantastic hotel well worth trying !

Firstly, location. A minute from the beach one way, a minute from the bus stop the other. Centrally located close to all of the restaurants and bars. You really couldn't ask for a better location.

Secondly, the hotel staff are warm, genuine and friendly. Very welcoming with a real personal touch. The hotel is spotlessly cleaned every day. Great pride is taken in the hotel which makes your stay all the more enjoyable.

Thirdly, greek yoghurt and honey for breakfast....delicious ! Breakfast is simple but all of the food is of really good quality. Just right.

Highly reccommended !

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieLeicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2009

The Santellini is spotlessly clean, up to date and welcoming. The rooms are a reasonable size, especially if (like us) you pay a little extra for one with an upstairs mezzanine bedroom. Our balcony also had a sea view, which was great, but can't be guaranteed.

Pool is nice, though we (being beach types) didn't use it much. Seemed to be adequate loungers most days, and only very limited towel rage.

Only a few Brits: most people seemed to be Scandinavian.

The location is perfect, close to the bus stop, taxis, shops, restaurants, tavernas. One small gripe: the breakfast, while perfectly good, was a little limited compared to others we've had in same resort. No pastries, the only fruit a twice a week bowl of tinned fruit salad. However, overall thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lanslod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.1 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#1 of 75 in Kamari
346 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#4 of 75 in Kamari
393 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#3 of 75 in Kamari
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hotel 28
Hotel 28
#2 of 75 in Kamari
618 reviews
2.3 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 39 in Perissa
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santellini Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santellini Boutique Hotel

Property: Santellini Boutique Hotel
Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#9 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Santellini Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santellini hotel is a charming 26 bedroom hotel nestling in the heart of Kamari, one of the most popular and longest beaches in Santorini. Ideally located in a central but quiet and private part of Kamari, it is conveniently close to shops, restaurants, bars, a pharmacy, cash machines, other hotels, bus stations and is only a few steps from the beach.The hotel was built in 2003 in a traditional Santorinian style, has been completely renovated for 2015 and offers a variety of accommodation (double, single, triple/superior, maisonettes, honeymoon maisonette). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Santellini Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santellini Hotel Kamari
Santellini Boutique Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing