We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santellini Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Santellini Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

After seeing all the fab reviews it prompted me to book this hotel and I wasn't disappointed. Martha and her staff are very welcoming but not intrusive and the hotel is relaxed and informal. As a solo traveller I was surprised how easy and enjoyable the holiday was which exceeded my expectations. Kamari offers many places to eat and even as a veggie the choice was good and deserts were plentiful and delicious.
The beach was lovely but worth buying a cheap pair of "special" shoes to go in the sea or you end up hobbling in and out, the only down side was the black pebbles and sand but still great and I went every day.
I would really recommend this hotel and Santorini it's a beautiful island and well worth a visit.


  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teddy204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    24
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
46
215
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Martha and her staff make you feel like you're one of the family. It's such a lovely place to stay. The rooms are excellent and the facilities - pool, bar, lounge area all very good. Wi-fi free in the lounge area, but you can also buy wi-fi for your devices for use in your room.

Breakfast is continental, with tea/coffee, cereals and the usual meats, cheese, boiled eggs, bread, yoghurt, fruit, cakes etc. Martha will often provide a little extra, on different days: fried eggs, Greek cheese pies, omelette or "eggy bread",all freshly cooked.

The hotel is located on a side street no more than 50 metres from the main strip along the beach. It's right in the centre of Kamari, with a bus stop just around the corner and lots of shops and tavernas nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Splutface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Hotel was spotlessly clean, room was basic but comfortable with the added bonus of a fridge. The pool was lovely but got a little crowded as families with young children arrived with their inflatables. Martha was everything that previous reviews said she was, a lovely lady and a brilliant host. Shops bars and tavernas are on your doorstep and a 50 metre walk takes you to the beach which hosts around 160 bars and eateries. Food was really good everywhere but if you're eating early be prepared for each place you pass trying to drag you in. A 2 minute walk away from the seafront takes you to a few more traditional tavernas which are really good, Alexander's was our favourite. Prices were also good, a meal for two including starter, main course beer and a bottle of wine for around 40 euro. Don't worry about what room you get, they are all good and the few that overlook the road offer great people watching opportunities.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mark k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

All I can say is we will definately be returning back to one of the most friendly, clean , comfortable, relaxing holidays I have ever been on. Rooms are spotless, breakfast was lovely with lots of choice of homemade Jams and special touches made by Martha. There iare lots of wonderful sights and amazing views. .We enjoyed every day Thankyou Susan and Maurice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Weasel1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Just returned from a fantastic two week holiday, this is a excellent hotel made all the more special by Martha, a lovely lady who makes you feel very special. The hotel is kept spotlessly clean in all areas and lots of nice little touches to make your stay special. Lovely breakfast everyday with Martha's yummy jams, homemade biscuits and tasty tomatoes from Martha's own garden. Would like to say a big thank you to Martha, Yannis and all the staff at Santellini who made our stay very special indeed. We have already booked to go back next year so cannot wait.

Room Tip: We had room 204 overlooking the pool but I do not think there is a bad room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Clarkiebeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

It's hard to add much to what has already been said, save to confirm that it's a wonderful little hotel.

We spent a week there earlier this month. We had a lovely split-level room with a balcony overlooking the pool - very spacious, air con, nice bathroom, safe... Lots of nice little touches, like the mini clothes maiden on the balcony to dry your swimming gear on.

As everyone says, it's spotless. The cleaners work so hard to keep everywhere nice - but then it seems like everyone on Santorini takes a real pride in the appearance of the place!

The pool is good. I was slightly concerned that we like to go off and do things of a morning then return to the pool for the heat of the afternoon - would we get a sunbed? Never a problem, there's a spacious sun terrace if you can't get right by the pool.

The breakfast was good. Typical continental affair, but Martha and another lovely woman (whose name I unfortunately never got) were always doing a few lovely little extras like homemade jam.

Which, last but not least, brings me on to Martha, Yannis and their staff. Martha was just lovely - so friendly and welcoming, but never overbearing. And everyone else was very friendly and helpful.

So, all in all, a lovely hotel - well situated a very short walk from the beach, quiet, relaxing and comfortable. Recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Swainy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

I chose this hotel for our holiday because of the reviews on TripAdvisor and it certainly didn't disappoint! The hospitality of Martha is second to none. All communal areas of the hotel are kept extremely clean, and maid service is provided every day. Lots of choice for breakfast and plenty of it. If anyone is thinking of going to Kamari I would certainly recommend Hotel Santellini. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wenders217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.1 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#1 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#4 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel 28
Hotel 28
#2 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
5.4 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#6 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santellini Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santellini Boutique Hotel

Property: Santellini Boutique Hotel
Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#9 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Santellini Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santellini hotel is a charming 26 bedroom hotel nestling in the heart of Kamari, one of the most popular and longest beaches in Santorini. Ideally located in a central but quiet and private part of Kamari, it is conveniently close to shops, restaurants, bars, a pharmacy, cash machines, other hotels, bus stations and is only a few steps from the beach.The hotel was built in 2003 in a traditional Santorinian style, has been completely renovated for 2015 and offers a variety of accommodation (double, single, triple/superior, maisonettes, honeymoon maisonette). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Santellini Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santellini Hotel Kamari
Santellini Boutique Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing