We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab hotel, fab location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santellini Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Cwmbran
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fab hotel, fab location.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Just back from our first visit this wonderful small hotel. It's immaculate and Martha & her team are all extremely friendly and helpful, it was a great choice. Rooms 307 - 314 are over the road whilst the other rooms are around the pool area. We had room 312 and the road was never a problem, it's pedestrianised for most of the day and all of the night, it never kept us awake, it's great for people watching and has some sun in the afternoon. There are limited beds around the pool however, for this season the hotel have added a roof terrace with really comfy sunbeds which we loved. It's 2 mins from the beach, shops and restaurants and all the restaurants along the front are pretty good so, it's really just find the one you prefer - Alexanders is back off the front and worth a visit as the food & music is great & the Mango restaurant was good for lunch. We hired a car and driving around the island, other than parking in Thera, didn't cause us any problems - go there and enjoy!

Room Tip: All rooms are great depends whether you want a pool view which rooms 307 - 314 do not have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sue13Cwmbran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    24
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
48
228
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is a lovely hotel, in a great location, with wonderful hosts. We had a truley memorable week here, and will definitly return. The hotel is located just off the central street, and is only a 2 minute walk to the beach. Breakfast was included every day, and was freshly baked bread, homemade jams and yoghurts and cooked food too - the owners couldn't do enought to make sure our holiday was perfect,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Amelia392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We moved into the Santellini, at a moment's notice, when the hotel we had booked into turned out to be a disaster.
This is a nice, small hotel on the street leading to the promenade.
The rooms are well-appointed and it has all the usual amenities.
It serves a good breakfast ( Anastasia, the lady who looks after the breakfast room has a smile that lights up the day ).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank thepochas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Lovely, family run hotel in the heart of Kamari. Perfect location, perfect hosts. Small, friendly and perfectly located hotel. Spotlessly clean and the friendliest host and hostess ever. As said by everyone else, nothing is too much trouble for the couple that run this hotel, Yannis and Martha. She and Harissa are the two Mrs memory women. From day one they remember your first names and your room number. You absolutely, never have to go to the desk for your keys and give your room number, they just remember and call you immediately by your first name, amazing.. Anastazia always makes the most friendly, smiley impression, morning after morning at breakfast which wakes you up even before your first cup of coffee. Lovely place..

Room Tip: As far as we could ascertain, all were very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel is probably the best we've stayed in, Martha & Yiannis made us feel so welcome, as did the rest of the staff, they worked so hard and the whole place was spotless. It was so nice to be greeted every day by happy smiling faces. Breakfast was continental with a lovely choice. I especially loved Martha's home made jams and marmalade on fresh bread. The hotel is ideally situated, close to the beach (take some beach shoes as the sand gets so hot) and lots of lovely restaurants and shops. It's very easy to get around using local buses, the bus stop is only a couple of minutes away. Our room was at the front of the hotel overlooking the pedestrian way with a side sea view, and a balcony great place to sit and watch the world go by. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel 100% it is just perfect

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The hotel is perfectly located for the beach (50m), shops (5m), and restaurants (50m). Despite being located among a row of gift shops and boutiques, it is a lovely relaxed atmosphere. The walk to the beach and beachfront restaurants is very pleasant.
The beach however is sand that is actually black volcanic rock, so is just about impossible to walk on in bare feet because it's like walking on burning coals. There ARE walk-boards every few yards weaving between the sunbeds, which helps to get down to the water. The water is crystal clear so worth the effort.
As for the hotel itself, absolutely beautiful. Well maintained, clean and tidy with a very nice pool. Rooms are spacious and all have private balconies. Ours was on the ground floor right next to the pool and I think is probably the best room in the hotel (Room 101 if you want to try requesting it) being as it is practically detached apart from the room above. The hosts are welcoming, warm and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them and their staff.

Room Tip: Ground floor pool-side rooms are only accessible down a flight of steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lord Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here in September. We found this Hotel to be extremely clean and comfortable. Breakfast is as advertised a continetal breakfast which we found to be quite good. So don't go expecting bacon as some english guests do. We had a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the pedestrian way. It had a side sea view approx 50 metres from the beach and was directly above a gift shop which closed at approx midnight. At no point was this a problem as we found it to be very quiet at all times of the day and evening and would have no hesitation in staying in this room again. The hotel is in an excellent location with plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from. We booked a couple of trips with the tour company but also found the local buses to be cheap easy to use and frequent, the bus stop being approx 25M from the hotel.
Martha and her Husband met us on arrival making us very welcome and all the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Many of the guests when we were there were repeat visitors, which in it's self is always a good sign.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank terribletuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.1 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#1 of 75 in Kamari
346 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#4 of 75 in Kamari
393 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#3 of 75 in Kamari
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hotel 28
Hotel 28
#2 of 75 in Kamari
618 reviews
2.3 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 39 in Perissa
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santellini Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santellini Boutique Hotel

Property: Santellini Boutique Hotel
Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#9 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Santellini Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santellini hotel is a charming 26 bedroom hotel nestling in the heart of Kamari, one of the most popular and longest beaches in Santorini. Ideally located in a central but quiet and private part of Kamari, it is conveniently close to shops, restaurants, bars, a pharmacy, cash machines, other hotels, bus stations and is only a few steps from the beach.The hotel was built in 2003 in a traditional Santorinian style, has been completely renovated for 2015 and offers a variety of accommodation (double, single, triple/superior, maisonettes, honeymoon maisonette). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Santellini Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santellini Hotel Kamari
Santellini Boutique Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing