We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Place/Beautiful People”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santellini Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place/Beautiful People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was our second visit to the Santellini and we will certainly be returning again in the future, We have stayed in hotels all around the world but have never stayed anywhere that treats you like a friend rather than a guest. Martha,Yiannis and staff are the most accomodating team you would wish to meet, nothing is too much trouble. I cannot add anymore than other reviews on TP, there are no negatives just positives.
Martha, thank you for all your kindness we miss you already. Petro and Lesley.

Room Tip: No need to add a tip, we have stayed in rooms facing the pool and facing the road both are excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curlycoulston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    24
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
46
215
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

What an amazing Hotel Santellini is, Martha and Team made us so very welcome. The bedroom with balcony was absolutely spotless as was the pool area. The cleaners work so very hard to make everywhere so lovely.

What makes this so special are the people and with 26 rooms you were not treated as a number, Martha always so happy to see you and lovely to talk to. The breakfast's were absolutely amazing so much choice and Agnitha (not sure if spelt this correctly) is such a lovely person and made breakfast's such a pleasure.

Great advice was given as well for the restaurants when there are so many to choose from. Will definitely be going back to what I call my dream hotel in a very special part of the world.

Sarah Cane

Room Tip: Book in advance as can get busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Having just returned from a week in santorini staying at the Santellini Hotel it was perfect for our stay. Perfectly located yet peaceful and beautifully clean. The hotel is well managed by Martha and her team who were all very helpful. Martha is a lovely lady and she takes great pride in making you feel welcome in her home. I went to Santorini to a wedding and would like to return to this pretty island. I would definitely return to the hotel Santellini and can recommend thoroughly. Thank you Martha and her team.

Lorraine Leeds

Room Tip: I would prefer a room on the first floor
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lozi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, South Wales, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Been back from Santorini for one week and missing it already. The Santellini Hotel was perfect for our holiday. Martha and Yannis are such lovely, helpful and friendly people. Santellini is spotlessly clean. The cleaning staff work very hard to keep the hotel looking pretty. This hotel is a stones throw from the beach, and having explored all the island on a scooter, I believe Karmari is the best beach on the island, and we found plenty of them travelling by scooter, which I would highly recommend, as this is a good way of seeing all the beautiful sights and scenery of this wonderful island. Martha will sit and chat to you and assist with anything you need to know. she is an amazing host, and her homemade products at breakfast are delicious.
I do not return to anywhere that I have already been, as the world is a massive place to explore, and I want to see as much of it as possible, but were I ever to return to Santorini, I would stay at this hotel.
Martha, if you read this, love you, thank you very much for great holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorraineRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Wonderfully friendly hotel manned by Martha, Yannis & Team who kept the place spotlessly clean at all times.

Only one hundred yards or so from the beach front yet no distracting noises ever penetrated into this oasis of calm.

Excellent choices of restaurant/tavernas/bars on the the beach front, can particularly recommend Mango for food & Love Boat for drinks.

One tip: most restaurants and bars offer free wifi, just ask for the code.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cazza1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I would reiterate what other travellers have said, in that the Santellini Hotel is a "jewel in the crown that is Kamari". My husband and I had looked at the other comments on Tripadvisor and decided that this sounded perfect for us. From the moment we walked into reception and were greeted by Martha, we knew we'd made the right decision. Spotlessly clean, comfortable and welcoming but, most of all, the never ending smiles and helpfulness from the staff - Martha, Yiannis, Xristhanti, Anastasia and Bletta must get a special mention. The resort of Kamari was just right and there were lots of bars and restaurants to choose from, our favourites being Almira, Oxygen and Eanos. Looking forward to returning to what, for me, is my favourite Greek island and hotel.

Room Tip: As there are only 26 rooms, whichever one you choose would be good and, to be honest, the room is ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mackerelfillet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
140 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Booked this because of fab reviews on T/A and certainly agree that the cleanliness is brilliant. Although the hotel is 10 years old, the bedding and curtains appear new. The pool and surrounding area also great. Martha and her staff are lovely, friendly and helpful. Our room had a big fridge and although the balcony overlooked the street, this wasn't a problem at all as it is pedestrianised and quiet, plus we had the sun all day. A safe is in the room for a charge, but too small for my Ipad. Àir con efficient and free. The towels good quality for Greece. Only complaint was the tiny shower with plastic curtain which clung to our bodies as we showered, which isn't pleasant, plus the floor ended up very wet. Breakfast was basic but fairly adequate. I tend to have yogurt and fresh fruit for breakfast. Although yogurt and honey was provided, unfortunately there was only a bowl of tinned fruit cocktail so had to fill up with jam and bread (both delicious).
Hotel in excellent location, close to the beach and many restaurants- most of which offered free wi-fi which was useful as the hotel only offers wi-fi plus at a cost.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynneybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.1 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#4 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#3 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
1.7 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#2 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hotel 28
Hotel 28
#1 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santellini Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santellini Boutique Hotel

Property: Santellini Boutique Hotel
Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#9 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Santellini Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santellini hotel is a charming 26 bedroom hotel nestling in the heart of Kamari, one of the most popular and longest beaches in Santorini. Ideally located in a central but quiet and private part of Kamari, it is conveniently close to shops, restaurants, bars, a pharmacy, cash machines, other hotels, bus stations and is only a few steps from the beach.The hotel was built in 2003 in a traditional Santorinian style, has been completely renovated for 2015 and offers a variety of accommodation (double, single, triple/superior, maisonettes, honeymoon maisonette). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santellini Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santellini Hotel Kamari
Santellini Boutique Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing