We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Greece, because of the hotel...”
Review of Villa Anneta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Anneta
Ranked #62 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I have stayed at five star hotels. They are cold, clean and professional. Our entire stay in Greece was fabulous because that is what Greece is not - cold and professional. It is friendly, warm and hospitable. The Aneta hotel was not the largest and most excellent room I have ever stayed in, but what it offered was far more perfect- mythical (read the classics) hospitality.

The hotel is located higher in the hill towards ancient Thira - nestled between two spectacular mountains. The sunrises from the balcony were amazing. The balcony also allowed us to look at the mediterranean stars every night in a clean and comfortable room (with a small kitchenette if we were inclined to use it).

If you are inclined to sit in a perfect private courtyard and have a few beer in the evening rather than taking in the nightlife, you will experience a hotel whose owners will welcome you like family.

Five stars are five stars because you pay for the privilege to get served. At Aneta, if you are there for a happy friendly visit, you don't have to break the bank to get such an experience. And really, people, read your contracts the air con is extra... but as we discovered... it is not that necessary.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Tracie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, Owner at Villa Anneta, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Greetings from Vila Anneta! Thank you for your review on trip adviser. We look forward to your next visit to Santorini.

villaanneta.com
EMAIL/ info@villaanneta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Villa Anneta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 71 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2011

At first we were disappointed with our room which seemed small and lacking in storage, including no towel rails in the bathroom or shelving. In addion their was no fridge in the room (which had been specified in the details), however we were given free air conditioning for the first night (10 euros a night thereafter) and assured that a new fridge would be installed the next day - it was. The pool area was small but pleasant and quiet. The breakfast was basic- bread, jam, juice and coffee/tea but nice and adequate. The owner was friendly although he had the abrupt Greek manner. The location was perfect- 5 minutes walk down hill to the beach and centre. Our view was slightly affected by a half built building. Overall it was a great base for our holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

what alovely island,hotel basic,very clean the owners were raelly nice and we were made very welcome one of the best holidays i have had.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank paigey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

The reason why me and my boyfriend went on holiday was to see my parents, because we live in london and them in Lancashire. So we wanted a basic place, because my parents were staying in a better hotel just down the road (Aegean View). When we got there, the reception was empty, and the hotel owner didn't seem to know we were even coming, but his partner seemed to yell something at him in greek and he showed us to our room.
the first impression of the room was that it was basic and clean, the bathroom small, but we were only using the hotel as a base, so this didn't bother us. We had single beds but we get that wherever we go on holiday. We were on the top floor, where half of the view is obscured by the abandoned structure, but the other half was breathtaking, it is a shame that someone decided to build right in front of them!
We were not told anything about when breakfast was or whether they did food or anything, we had to ask. We were also very mad that the air con cost us 5Euros a night, because we had budgeted and this ate into our money significantly. They should have fans to rent aswell.
We never used to pool as we were either at the beach or another pool, but from what we saw it looked nice and quiet. The breakfast didn't seem much the first day, but we were surprised at how much it filled you up!
The impression we got was that, the hotel owner did nothing other that sit at the entrance to the hotel and smoke, and grunt at us when we walked past him, he was very unhelpful and glared at me and my partner whenever we walked past. His partner did everything, she made breakfast and she was always cleaning and gardening, and smiled whenever she saw us.
I would recommend this hotel to people if all they would use it for would be a basic base and just don't rely on the hotel owner for any advice or help!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmieLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2010

The room was on the 2nd floor, it was very basic with a ultra small bathroom. ( the shower was almost on top of the toilet) and no shower curtain! Also there is an unsightly half finished construction site directly in front of the hotel. The best rooms are on the top floor where at least you can see over that ugly building.
The breakfast was good although quite basic (bred jam orange juice and coffee). The service was very good and the guy was friendly and helpful. It is really cheap though, and you probably won't really spend much time in the hotel anyway so I'd recommend it for budget travelers. The pool is quite nice but really small... and it is about a uphill walk from Kamari.
Santorini is so awesome you probably won't really care about the hotel anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank taki143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2009

just returned from anneta the hotel is family run who made us feel very welcome we had a fantastic time while staying there. the hotel is spotless rooms are cleaned everyday and a fantastic pool area with built in sunbeds. we were even invited to family meals which was for us the best food ever and also the cheapest lager on the island. if you respect lefterry,s hotel and ways you,ll want for nothing. we hated saying goodbye and missed it when we came home we will sure go back there in the very near future.cheers ter,bobby and lalisa. '' ps keep the change you filthy animal''

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wardyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, Owner at Villa Anneta, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Greetings from Vila Anneta! Thank you for your review on trip adviser. We look forward to your next visit to Santorini.

villaanneta.com
EMAIL/ info@villaanneta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

I have read the previous reviews and found some of these to be a little unfair.
The hotel is on quite a steep hill, but you can not blame the owner for that! It is a shame about the unfinished building in front of the hotel, but look beyond that and appreciate the lovely view towards the sea and sit and enjoy the stunning sunrise from your balcony.
Our room was basic, clean and towels and linen were clean and crisp. The hotel is neatly kept and has a lovely, clean (yet small) pool area.
It's not a bustling place, but go there if you want to relax in calm surroundings.
I would reccomend you take a travel kettle and get in some fruit and yogurt for breakfast if the fresh bread/toast, butter, coffee and orange juice is not enough for you.
The owner, Leftheri and his partner, Larissa contributed to making our stay a memorable one.
They invited us, together with a few other quests, to enjoy a lovely dinner - prepared by Leftheri and Larissa - to celebrate Leftheri's birthday. The food was absolutely lovely and some of the best I enjoyed on the island.
Your holiday is what you make of it. We were lucky to meet some quests on return visits and we are also considering meeting up with them again at Anneta.
If you want 5 star, pay the price and perhaps then you won't complain, although, I doubt it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MWinUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, Owner at Villa Anneta, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Greetings from Vila Anneta! Thank you for your review on trip adviser. We look forward to your next visit to Santorini.

villaanneta.com
EMAIL/ info@villaanneta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
1.6 mi away
Roula Villa
Roula Villa
#11 of 40 in Perissa
263 reviews
1.9 mi away
Katerina and John's Hotel
Katerina and John's Hotel
#37 of 40 in Perissa
136 reviews
3.3 mi away
Villa Ilios
Villa Ilios
#57 of 80 in Fira
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Villa Georgia
Villa Georgia
#16 of 40 in Perissa
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sellada Apartments Hotel
0.2 mi away
Avra Hotel
Avra Hotel
#48 of 75 in Kamari
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Anneta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Anneta

Address: Kamari 84700, Greece (Formerly Aneta Hotel & Studios)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: $43 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Anneta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Anneta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anneta Hotel Kamari
Anneta Hotel Fira
Villa Anneta Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing