We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Anneta
Nearby Hotels
$163
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$237
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Matina(Kamari)(Great Value!)
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$156
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cavo Bianco(Kamari)
$341
$294
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$200
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
$232
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$117
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
24
15
14
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
15
14
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelicious greek yogurtrooms are cleanlarissasantorinifira
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 71 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2010

what alovely island,hotel basic,very clean the owners were raelly nice and we were made very welcome one of the best holidays i have had.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank paigey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

The reason why me and my boyfriend went on holiday was to see my parents, because we live in london and them in Lancashire. So we wanted a basic place, because my parents were staying in a better hotel just down the road (Aegean View). When we got there, the reception was empty, and the hotel owner didn't seem to know we were even coming, but his partner seemed to yell something at him in greek and he showed us to our room.
the first impression of the room was that it was basic and clean, the bathroom small, but we were only using the hotel as a base, so this didn't bother us. We had single beds but we get that wherever we go on holiday. We were on the top floor, where half of the view is obscured by the abandoned structure, but the other half was breathtaking, it is a shame that someone decided to build right in front of them!
We were not told anything about when breakfast was or whether they did food or anything, we had to ask. We were also very mad that the air con cost us 5Euros a night, because we had budgeted and this ate into our money significantly. They should have fans to rent aswell.
We never used to pool as we were either at the beach or another pool, but from what we saw it looked nice and quiet. The breakfast didn't seem much the first day, but we were surprised at how much it filled you up!
The impression we got was that, the hotel owner did nothing other that sit at the entrance to the hotel and smoke, and grunt at us when we walked past him, he was very unhelpful and glared at me and my partner whenever we walked past. His partner did everything, she made breakfast and she was always cleaning and gardening, and smiled whenever she saw us.
I would recommend this hotel to people if all they would use it for would be a basic base and just don't rely on the hotel owner for any advice or help!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmieLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2010

The room was on the 2nd floor, it was very basic with a ultra small bathroom. ( the shower was almost on top of the toilet) and no shower curtain! Also there is an unsightly half finished construction site directly in front of the hotel. The best rooms are on the top floor where at least you can see over that ugly building.
The breakfast was good although quite basic (bred jam orange juice and coffee). The service was very good and the guy was friendly and helpful. It is really cheap though, and you probably won't really spend much time in the hotel anyway so I'd recommend it for budget travelers. The pool is quite nice but really small... and it is about a uphill walk from Kamari.
Santorini is so awesome you probably won't really care about the hotel anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank taki143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2009

just returned from anneta the hotel is family run who made us feel very welcome we had a fantastic time while staying there. the hotel is spotless rooms are cleaned everyday and a fantastic pool area with built in sunbeds. we were even invited to family meals which was for us the best food ever and also the cheapest lager on the island. if you respect lefterry,s hotel and ways you,ll want for nothing. we hated saying goodbye and missed it when we came home we will sure go back there in the very near future.cheers ter,bobby and lalisa. '' ps keep the change you filthy animal''

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wardyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, Owner at Villa Anneta, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Greetings from Vila Anneta! Thank you for your review on trip adviser. We look forward to your next visit to Santorini.

villaanneta.com
EMAIL/ info@villaanneta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

I have read the previous reviews and found some of these to be a little unfair.
The hotel is on quite a steep hill, but you can not blame the owner for that! It is a shame about the unfinished building in front of the hotel, but look beyond that and appreciate the lovely view towards the sea and sit and enjoy the stunning sunrise from your balcony.
Our room was basic, clean and towels and linen were clean and crisp. The hotel is neatly kept and has a lovely, clean (yet small) pool area.
It's not a bustling place, but go there if you want to relax in calm surroundings.
I would reccomend you take a travel kettle and get in some fruit and yogurt for breakfast if the fresh bread/toast, butter, coffee and orange juice is not enough for you.
The owner, Leftheri and his partner, Larissa contributed to making our stay a memorable one.
They invited us, together with a few other quests, to enjoy a lovely dinner - prepared by Leftheri and Larissa - to celebrate Leftheri's birthday. The food was absolutely lovely and some of the best I enjoyed on the island.
Your holiday is what you make of it. We were lucky to meet some quests on return visits and we are also considering meeting up with them again at Anneta.
If you want 5 star, pay the price and perhaps then you won't complain, although, I doubt it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MWinUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, Owner at Villa Anneta, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Greetings from Vila Anneta! Thank you for your review on trip adviser. We look forward to your next visit to Santorini.

villaanneta.com
EMAIL/ info@villaanneta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews