We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Levante Beach Hotel
Ranked #51 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Manchester, uk
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great location”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here previously and it was a great stay again. We usually book independently and stay elsewhere but packages were working out cheaper at the time of booking ( before easyjet started flying here) but this is a great hotel, great location, very clean and all the staff are extremely helpful and friendly and a great bar run by Nick.
We asked for a seaview and we got one which was great. It gets the sun in the morning and is cooler in the evening.
Kamari is our favoured location to stay and we use the bus to get around the island very easily.
We will be back to kamari next year, albeit probably with easyjet and staying at acqua vatos but we will visit the bar regularly and say hello.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and also kamari which is a lovely resort with varied nationalities, ages etc

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    89
    46
    16
    7
See reviews for
40
133
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Have just returned from a week at the Levante Beach Hotel. This is our second year at Kamari and last year we stayed at the Hermes Hotel. Overall the Hermes is a far better bet if you can get a room overlooking the pool. Our room at the Levante overlooked the car park and the “balcony” was just big enough for a table and 2 chairs. Investment in air con is worthwhile at €4 a day and another at €1 for a room safe. Having stayed at two “3 Star min” hotels in Kamari now I think the breakfasts seem to be the same all over, with limited fare, watered down coffee and orange squash not juice. I strongly recommend trying a good hearty breakfast including coffee at the many seafront cafes for as little as €4 each. That said this hotel is very clean, very friendly staff and not a bad bet overall for its central placement and ambience. Beware walls are of paper thin soundproofing and bathroom ablutions are in stereo whatever room you are in!

Room Tip: Don't get a room overlooking a car park as we did!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaveatEmptorLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I was not expecting much in terms of size and presentation of room as it is a 3* hotel. the room was small so was the shower room. Being just a place a place to stay I was not too concerned about the room, however, I have to give the location a 5* rating as it is in the radius of shops, bars with live music, restaurants and the kamari beach. The staff was also family friendly and so was the staff in the bar within the hotel. I am pleased to have chosen that hotel purely for convenience and choices of bars and restaurants.
-_-v

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meilum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here for a week and had a brilliant time!

I booked this holiday 12 months before we went and I emailed them straight away asking if we could by any change have one of the rooms overlooking the pool/sea and to my delight when we arrived they managed it for us! The room was lovely and the view was brilliant too!

The room had a double bed (and a single) a lovely balcony, fridge, etc both of which we did make use of.

As other guest have mentioned the bed is on the hard side but we had no problems with this. There was only three pillows but we managed again. I can never be bothered to ask for another pillow but I'm sure if you ask they will provide another (or there's supermarkets everywhere).

Also I have no idea why people are moaning that the shower leaks into the bathroom, That's why theres a second huge big drain in the wet room floor so why are you worried and why bother mentioning it?! We managed without AC for 4 days but it got very hot and surrendered but 4euro is still cheap and it works well, also a tip, the big blue shutters are there for a reason (not just to look pretty) if you shut them (and the double glazed doors) then it keeps the heat out!! (clever stuff)...

As for breakfast, it is basic and this was the only let down really. However theres plenty of places right next door that does cheap breakfast so just go there.

Other only slight niggle was that the cleaning staff were a tad frustrated with us when we was still in there when they wanted to clean the room (we was late in most nights!) but i guess they want to get home or something, plus maybe these front rooms are the first to be cleaned. They did knock and wait though which was nice (instead of just coming in like I've experienced in greece before!).

Pool is nice. Bar is good. The waiters are both very friendly and made the hotel experience for us (sorry we couldnt say goodbye but we had to drop the car off early :(

Evening entertainment was good too. Drinks prices are good and food is good. It's they only bar/restaurant on the strip were you aren't pestered to sit down, which is nice. Atmosphere in the bar was very chilled and the quality of the bar felt above average considering some of the bars in kamari.

Hotel location again is good, if you have a hire car (do it, it really makes the holiday - £110 for a week if prebooked) there's a car park next to the hotel. ATM's are right here too (theres 4 in total). Hotel is located in the centre of the strip too.

I'd say its a 3star hotel, there are 4star hotels close by but Levante has a laid back feeling and it's very welcoming. It also don't feel like a impersonal package holiday hotel either which is good. If we return to santorini we will come back without any doubt.

(Thanks to you all for a lovely week - but perhaps just ask the cleaners to take a chill pill ;)

Room Tip: Sorry Levante! but try and ask for a front room as far in advance (use the email on the website) . T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanHathaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in sept 13. The hotel is situated right next to the beach which is excellent however our room was at the back of the hotel and overlooks a carpark which is not the nicest of views. There are lots of better rooms available on the first floor but we were unable to swap as the hotel was fully booked. The rooms are very hot and it's an extra €4 per day for air con. We did ask for a fan and were given one for free.
The pool area is nice and the rooms and common areas are always very clean and the flowers in the grounds are pretty. Free wifi.
I found kamari to be a bit too commercialised for me in a typical "Brits abroad" style. The beach is quite pebbly-a taxi boat to nearby perissa for €4 and the beach is much better. The capital fira is lovely to visit, as is santo winery for amazing scenery and wine!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank channii70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Košice, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Levante Beach Hotel was my first choice after searching for accommodation on the internet and I was completely satisfied with it. It has a perfect location, friendly staff, nice santorini architecture, and maybe the best restaurant/bar in all Kamari, with reasonable prices and perfect quality. I would like to correct the information about the continental breakfast. It was much more than biscuits, coffee, tea and marmalade. It was fresh white and brown bread, sandwich bread to make toast, many types of tea, coffe, milk, water, 2 types of juice, ham, cheese, eggs, butter, olives, watermelon and another one fruit, white and brown corn flakes, 4 types of marmalade, honey, sweet and salty biscuits, cookies, and fresh sweet bread. And you take as much as you want. The only missing thing was the sausage and vegetable but who cares when there is such a selection.
Kamari is for me the perfect destination on Santorini. It is situated on the seaside with a very nice beach, it is close to the airport, definitely not overcrowded, and gives you quite many entertainment options. You always find many free sunbeds and umbrellas on the beach, you can choose between many restaurants and bars, not only Greek, there is also a 3D cinema and an open-air cinema, a fish-spa, disco, little supermarkets and shops with souvenirs and clothes.
The island itself is nice, but not breathtaking. I expected a romantic calm place, but it is full of tourists, the traffic is busy because of the bunch of rented motorbikes and cars and drunk young people are raging until 5 am each night, which is quite disappointing. On the other hand there are no big hotels, no buildings taller than 2 floors, everything is very friendly and I felt very comfortable and free there, like a part of the local community. The water is clean, with small waves and there is almost no underwater life. The most of the tourists are young couples, there are also families, but just a few noisy little children. During the day everything is calm and quiet, people are intelligent and polite.

Finally some hints:
If you want to see traditional santorini village and lifestyle, go to Pirgos, not Thira. Thira is full of Dolces, Gabanas and other luxury stuff which break the atmosphere of the place.
Everyone says that the most beautiful sunset is in Oia, but there are endless rows of cars and bikes heading there each day before sunset, it looks like a huge evacuation. Because of it we decided to not go to Oia. We found a nice restaurant/bar called Caldera View on the way to Akrotiri where you can enjoy the sunset above the sea, sitting in comfortable seats like in a cinema sipping a cocktail and eating a tasty dinner.
To see the island I recommend renting a car or a motorbike. There is a bunch of them and they are very popular. A car costs approximately 50€ per day. In one day you can visit every interesting place on the island including the ancient Thira, the new Thira, Pirgos, Akrotiri and the red and white beaches etc. There are over 10 fuel stations and the island is quite small so you can’t get lost, especially with a map in your hands. The wind blows on Santorini all the time so renting a bicycle is an absolute hara-kiri.
Don’t search for public toilets, because they do not exist. Or correctly, there is one in Thira, but it is far from friendly. Off course, there is a toilet in each restaurant.
The best quality handmade souvenirs are in Thira, but cheaper and still high quality you can buy in the streets of Pirgos.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gabriel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Hotel had nice spacious room, in Santorini style. The receptionists were nice and kind people to deal with. We had just breakfast, but paid for the dinner, and if you are guest of the hotel you just bring the keys and the waiter will give you reduced prices.
The hotel has a very good value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinishas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.4 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#55 of 75 in Kamari
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolphins Apartments
Dolphins Apartments
#56 of 75 in Kamari
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arion Bay Hotel
Arion Bay Hotel
#42 of 75 in Kamari
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sea Side Beach Hotel
Sea Side Beach Hotel
#14 of 75 in Kamari
438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#19 of 75 in Kamari
572 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sigalas Hotel
Sigalas Hotel
#31 of 75 in Kamari
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levante Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levante Beach Hotel

Property: Levante Beach Hotel
Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#37 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Levante Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Levante Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levante Beach Kamari
Levante Beach Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing