We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far enough from the hustle and bustle. Close enough for easy access to Kamari.”
Review of Selini Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Selini Hotel
Ranked #37 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Have just returned from our. 11 night holiday in July/August.

Found all staff helpful and friendly. Hubbie left his hat at the Art Cafe in Thira and the hotel was happy to call the next day to find out if it was still there and worth the trip back to retrieve it.

If there is any suggestion I could make to fellow travellers, bring a travel kettle with you, particularly if you are partial to a cuppa first thing in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moonclanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 115 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

Had a week stay here from 2nd July ..... Such a perfect place to stay ...could not fault it in any way ...breakfast was more than adequate set you up for the day... Irini and her ladies made us feel very welcome and would not hesitate in retuning to this little gem of a hotel ......

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JillyP0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Been here twice n this little 2* hotel is a gem great location away from the huddle n bussel of the front but easy walk . Staff r great n really helpful n place is kept spotless .. will def return as it has all u need for a nice break from the everyday world

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guyloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We booked this B&B to stay in as we were attending a wedding in Santorini. We knew it was a 2 star accommodation but were pleasantly surprised at the standards. The rooms are basic but are cleaned daily apart from Sunday. Bed linen and towels were changed twice. We had a problem with ants in the room but as soon as we mentioned it to Irini the owner she sorted it out and the ants were gone . We hired a safety deposit box for the week at a small cost of ten euros - BARGAIN !!!!!!
I am going to be honest the breakfast was poor. It consisted of chunks of bread, butter, jam, ham and cheese. I went to the supermarket and got yogurts and cereal at a small cost. The local supermarket is great - it sells salads, fruit salads and sandwiches for reasonable prices.
There was a small pool and a few sun loungers. We never had a problem with getting one of these during the day.
Overall excellent, budget rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mancityrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Thanks to Irini (the landlady). She is so helpsom, sweet, smiling and quick. We had a wonderful week.We enjoyed the pool area, the beach and tours by local buses to Fira and Oia. The Museum at Fira was amazing and so was Akrotiri. We also had a wonderful day sayling to Nea Kamini where we walked to the top of the vulcan, etc.

Hanne and Freddy Nielsen
Tisvilde, Denmark

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hanne1549886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

As we had such a lovrely holiday at hotel Syrigos Selini I write our comments in english so that even more people can understand them .....
My husband and me have had a really gorious stay on Santorini. Everything was nearly perfect. We booked with Bravo Tours our holidays last minute at Syrigos hotel and had a positive surprise. Arriving close to midnight we were heartly welcomed by the owners and they helped us with our luggage to get into our room with seaview.
We even could see the sea at night as it was close to fullmoon and the hotel and pool were nicely illuminated at night as well.
And seeing everything at daylight was even better...... Our first day started by having breakfast which is served by Irini - she was also our best tripadvisor for seeing the island, getting to hidden places and getting to know best restaurants on the island.
Hotel itself is pretty small - only abiut 30 units - with a nice and quiet poolarea with sunbeds and umbrellas. and a poolbar with snacks and drinks next to the pool. Rooms are simple but spacious enough with fridge and aircondition. From the balcony which was really big (room nr. 6) we had a great view. Rooms were cleaned every day, pool as well.

Hotel is situated very central - Beach is about 200 meters away and next supermarket with good prices is "BIG" also only 200 meters away. Busstopp about 50 meters and a lot of restaurants and greek taverns also nearby..

We think this is one of the best choices you have getting good value for money on the island if you want a small resort, run by Santorinians, not luxury but nice and cosy if you want to come in contact with the residents.....
Irini is a nice contact person in the hotel in the morning and afternoon. But do not try to find somebody during midtime at the hotel - everybody is making Siesta :-)

You have to take a bike or the bus to make your own sightseeing tour around Santorini - and do not go to Oia to see the sunset. Pyrgos is much nicer and with better viwe :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank solfan_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsyrigos, Manager at Selini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

On behalf of the family I would like to thank you very much for your nice review.We are proud that you had a wonderful vacations in our hotel this summer. We hope to see you again in the near future in Santorini.
Best Regards
Lefteris Syrigos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

What a lovely hotel owned by the most lovely family. great location. cosy rooms with lovely balcony and gorgeous views of the sunrise. (Room 19). Basic but adequate cooking facilities. Excellent hospitality! Thank you for making our honeymoon so special.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank cazscho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsyrigos, Manager at Selini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

We would like to thank you very much for the nice review and we hope to visit us again soon.
Best Regards
Lefteris Syrigos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#19 of 75 in Kamari
431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
468 reviews
0.4 mi away
Castro Hotel Kamari
Castro Hotel Kamari
#53 of 75 in Kamari
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Zephyros
Hotel Zephyros
#29 of 75 in Kamari
180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Horizon Resort
Horizon Resort
#15 of 75 in Kamari
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santorini Crystal Blue Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Selini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Selini Hotel

Address: Zoodochou Pigis, Kamari 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: $101 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Selini Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SELINI hotel is a three star hotel certified by Greek Tourism Organisation and consists of thirty (30) spacious and full equiped rooms in the area of Kamari in ​​Santorini island. It is located in a quiet area only 150 meters from the beach. It is just 20 minutes from "Athinios" port, 15 minutes from the town of Fira and 10 minutes from the Airport! SELINI hotel is built in a privileged spot in a very short distance from "Black Beach" and has easy access to restaurants, taverns, cafe-bars and shops of the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Selini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Selini Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing