We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lamb Kleftiko was awesome”

Captain's Corner Taverna
Ranked #10 of 134 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $53
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Captain's Corner Taverna is a Local Greek Traditional Family Restaurant, owned by Captain Andreas and his wife Ms Evaggelia.They both cook and serve the meals!!Don't loose the opportunity to experience the local traditional homemade meals they serve and the amazing local hospitality!!
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

Definitely order this dish, it was really delicious. Seafood risotto was too salty, lamb chops were ok, chicken souvflaki was very good. Free ouzo before and after the meal was nice too.

Thank ELIZABETH C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,074)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 152 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2017

This restaurant was very near to the place we stayed in Kamari so we visited their by chance but the food they served was amazing. We ordered both veg and non veg and we were fully satisfied, both by the serving and quality of food. Even the price was very reasonable. Would highly recommend this place :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank triptisanjeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

We discovered this restaurant only recently and can only recommend it. We had simple but very tasty meals there and enjoyed the good service as well. The restaurant is run basically by one family and the atmosphere is very pleasant and relaxed, the music not too loud to disturb. We had a sea bass, fried calamari and cheese saganaki. The fish was good, the calamari excellent, saganaki was rather average, but not bad. Small flan came as a lovely dessert. All together, a very pleasant and tasty meal and a lovely time.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Magdalena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

We took the trouble to book a table at this taverna.
However part way through our meal we were pressured to move tables to accommodate a larger group who clearly had not booked.
All this taverna is interested in is money. In five years of staying in Kamari we have never experienced such blatant disregard of the customer.
We certainly will not be returning there this vacation or the already booked 2018 and be advising fellow guests to avoid.

Thank Rodney - June R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvageliaFoti, Ιδιοκτήτης at Captain's Corner Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

THREE FAMILIES WITH 7 CHILDRENS!!!!
Dear Mrs June.
Firstly please accept our apologies for making you feeling that way.
This was not by any mean our intentions.
As you can recall, last night our Taverna where fully booked and at around 21:30 a big company came with 7 CHILDREN!!!
As they had just come from the airport and the children where very tired we are asked from them to try and find a place to accommodate them.
The only possible place to help them was your table!!
Since you and your husband had already finished your dinner, we asked from you if it was possible to sit in exactly the next table to help the people with the childrens!
As you can understand, we did this to help three tired families with small childrens
AND NOT FOR THE MONEY!
We are very sorry that you see it that way and we apologies for one more time that we didn’t explain you the reason more clearly!
Please be sure that EVERY QUEST is important to me and my family!!
Our most important goal is to make all quests to feel our hospitality and greek welcoming!
Trying to show you our respect and gratefulness to your move we offered you half litter of white wine.
If you didn’t want to change table, you could just say to us and there where no problem!!
Also if we had understood that you where dissatisfied be sure that we would have done anything to through that feeling away.
For one more time I would like to offer you our deepest apologies.
For Captains Corner Taverna Family
Panos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

The food was great but the Captain's corner staff were the highlight of the evening. Warm, polite and helpful in any way. We ordered the Greek dish and half litter of the house wine, at the end of the dinner our tummy was full as well as my pocket, the prices of the food and the wine are very low. No doubt will come to visit the Captain again.

Thank Ramiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain's Corner Taverna also viewed

Kamari, Santorini
Kamari, Santorini
 
Kamari, Santorini
 

Been to Captain's Corner Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing