We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth a visit!”
Review of Al Fresco

Al Fresco
Ranked #8 of 123 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Nice atmosphere, very friendly staff, tasty food, fresh home made pizza and pasta in a large variety , everything on low prices.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit!”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We recently spent 2 weeks in Kamari and tried a number of the local restaurants and found Al Fresco to be the best. We mainly ate the salads and pizzas which were always fresh and delicious and great value for money (the complimentary chocolate pieces for dessert were also lovely). The atmosphere was easy going and relaxed. The two waiters – Conrad and Yanis – were always very friendly and attentive, providing us with helpful tips for getting around the island and things to see and do.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lunarossa101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Χρήστος Δ, Ιδιοκτήτης at Al Fresco, responded to this review, February 20, 2015
DASKALOS CHRISTOS owner AL FRESCO
Dear Lunarossa,
Thank you for taking time to write your review about our restaurant and sharing your experience here ,your comments are very much valued.
We hope to see again in the future and wish you the best.
Best regards.
Christos Daskalos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    95
    41
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Ermmmmm”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Went here because it's the number one on here!!!! It was ok but nothing special. From our experience of other restaurants nearby it certainly does not deserve the number one spot. Best thing about this place is the price. Had better Italian meals elsewhere

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamooola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Χρήστος Δ, Ιδιοκτήτης at Al Fresco, responded to this review, February 20, 2015
DASKALOS CHRISTOS owner AL FRESCO
Dear Lunarossa,
Thank you for taking time to write your review about our restaurant and sharing your experience here ,your comments are very much valued.
We hope to see again in the future and wish you the best.
Best regards.
Christos Daskalos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic experience,we tried the pasta with salmon and vodka,so gooood!also pizza are delicious,tasty with fresh products in and really good and thin base! We will come back for sure!

Helpful?
1 Thank k0uk0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What is the fuss all about?!?”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

So this restaurant is currently the number 1 restaurant on Tripadvisor but I still after 24 hours can not understand why!! The reviews below all boast of the restaurant serving the best pizza in the world but it all just reminded me of pizza you'd stick im the oven. We ordered the margharita pizzs and a greek salad and were bitterly disappointed. The best pizza in the world is in Naples not here. I'm not even a pizza snob... I'll happiky order in an dominos and reluctantly a Pizza Hut so believe me when I say you can make better pizza at home.

A Margherita Pizza, Greek salad, pizza bread with dip (didn't ask for this just got given it and charged at the end) & 2 cokes cost us €18

on a better note they give you a free bite of chocolate tart at the end of the meal. This actually tasted great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank Hulk_Smashh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great meal! Watch where you park your vehicle!! ”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We ordered the porcini risotto and the salmon tagliatelle (home made).
The pasta and risotto were perfectly cooked. I preferred the risotto. The salmon pasta needed salt and could have had a few more capers and salmon pieces. However I do recommend this restaurant for a break from Greek meals.

Just a tip - and this is the main reason I wrote in.
The road which runs across this restaurant is actually a "no parking" zone which is not recognizable at all when looking for a parking. We saw police writing out parking infringement noticed for all cars and scooters parked on this road (you can see the road from the restaurant.)
Luckily I went to the police and asked what they were doing and worked out that you are actually NOT meant to park here. (But the signs to say you are not meant to park here are apparently 1km up the road).

We moved our scooter just in time before they fined us!! Hopefully they make a clearer sign so other tourists won't get busted!

Helpful?
1 Thank Rie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Fresco also viewed

 

Been to Al Fresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing