We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early evening stop after chatting to the Door guy day b4”
Review of Meli & Thymari

Meli & Thymari
Ranked #42 of 134 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $34
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Family and very friendly restaurant, with quality food and organing farming wine. Family price and special surprise.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Invited in and placed in a good view table at the back.
The wine waiter was disappointed we ordered local beer with dinner, which he told us when he brought our drinks!?
Asked him for suggestions, he said he'd send the boy over, who actually looked older then he did!
The 'boy' came over suggested they lamb special for main for myself & another suggestion was pork for my partner but he went with 3 meat stew instead.
The waiters were slightly entertaining but a bit annoying in the end, taking the P out of guests.
The mains were tasty but average for Kamari, we had 3 drinks 5 tapas and a great welcome elsewhere the night before for €15 less!!
It was good food, ok seating area. We didn't really stay that long & several tables moved/ left before ordering .
Very weird when I had to sit by the till to wait for toilet to be free & then walk through the kitchen to go!?
An experience, over priced but will not return

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank s b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to this restaurant on our first night, the staff were attentive and the food was delicious. It has a varied menu, as do most restaurants in the area. I had fish, which arrived in a large pan with vegetables and was very good. My wife had a local dish of beef stafado, which she found very good and more than she could eat as the portion size was quite large.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

10 night holiday at Santorini and by far this was our favourite place to eat the food was authentic, fresh, well priced and to top it offthe staff are amazing. Could take it everywhere i holiday.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019

Very friendly service and twee Greek interior, although hanging dead plants in pots and strings of old dusty peppers/chilli's do not help, which is surprising as most restaurants have been/still are being spruced up for the season.....
Food, traditional Greek and the merlot wine we had was from the owners vineyard, which was good for the price and accompanied the meat/cheese heavy meal we had chosen, (difficult not to in Greece) well.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

One of our best dining experiences in Santorini.. traditional reat Greek food presented well and service top notch. You wont be dissapointed

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank xmizzchiefx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meli & Thymari also viewed

 
 

Been to Meli & Thymari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing