We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far the best in Kamari....!”
Review of Meli & Thymari

Meli & Thymari
Ranked #31 of 134 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $34
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Family and very friendly restaurant, with quality food and organing farming wine. Family price and special surprise.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

After living and working in Santorini for 2 summers I decided to take my baby boy back for a holiday this year. 7 days and I had to choose which of my many favourite places I would go, well this was a no brainer for dinner in Kamari. This Taverna is fantastic. Food is amazing, love mamas meatballs, the hospitality is wonderful and every taste is catered for. Lots of little freebies too like local dessert wine and sharing desserts. Apostolos and his team look after everyone. Thank you so much and we will hopefully see u all again next summer. Lorraine and Lukas.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank lorrainejforster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,061)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2018

We waited till the end of the week to eat here and we really did save the best till last.
We had had banter with the staff all week as we walked back and forth from our hotel, they are very pleasant and do not badger you to eat there.
We had the mixed grill for 2, it was outstanding and only €39 we had a starter but wished we hadn't as there was loads of mixed meat on the platter.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cagzie2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

Staff is amazing, really friendly and the food is fresh, really delicious and not that expensive for Kamari location

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank PeterI1160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

We had a late lunch here after visiting ancient Thera nearby (on a mountain). We had Greek salad, moussaka, some fries and fried chicken. The food was excellent; best moussaka I’ve had. The service was very warm and friendly. Christos and Dimitri were both super nice to us (including the kids).

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Sami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in Kamari for two weeks tried a few taverna's this was the best. The sausage in paper starter was fantastic the homous was also great. The Lamb kelftiko was the best i have ever had on any greek island. The waiting staff were great as well especially Christos and Gregory. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank nigelhyde62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meli & Thymari also viewed

 
Kamari, Santorini
 
Kamari, Santorini
 

Been to Meli & Thymari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing