We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Meli & Thymari

Meli & Thymari
Ranked #9 of 115 Restaurants in Kamari
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Smyrna Beach, Fl
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our first night in Santorini was interesting since we walked to find a restaurant and were stunned by people standing at the doors calling us in. We felt we should talk with each of them since they were all so friendly. The winner was Meli and Thymari since they offered us a free glass of ouzo. The waiters are so entertaining. I chose shrimp with rosemary and got six HUGE prawns that weren't very meaty. Everything else with the meal was good. My husband got a pork gyro, thinking he was getting the rolled sandwich, but got two huge pork chops. They were good but way too much. Eating there was a lot of fun.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LMherbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    485
    155
    66
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Easy choice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

House rose wine was good and so was the tzatsiki we were having. I had moussaka for main course which could have needed more flavors and sauce could have been more complex instead of creamy flavor.

Service was full of buzz and fuzz, which was ok.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pauli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant..... But!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Family run restaurant up the hill and away from the front. Greeted by very welcoming staff, but a little " in your face." Started well with an aperitif, bread and dips - told it was " on the house."
We shared Fava for starters and this came with roll!!
My wife chose a chicken dish( wrapped in a basket- pot to you and me) while I had the beef stew( stiffado) both were accompanied by sliced potatoes and were faultless.
We had house wine and the glasses were a little o.t.t.( huge to say the least)
A complimentary drink to finish with ended a very good meal.
However, watch the bill. Not everything to start with was " on the house" and the main courses were the priciest we've had while on Santorini.
The cost came to a little under 50 euros!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
1 review
“Nicest place to eat in Kamari”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

After staying in Kamari a week meli & thymari was by far my favourite place to eat. The food was excellent with good size portions along with amazing service from all staff members.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ailishce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
1 review
“Amazing staff, food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed in Kamari for one week, and ate at Meli & Thymari three nights out of the seven that we stayed, the staff and service are excellent, and nothing is too much to ask from them. You couldn't ask for better food, with the freshly cooked bread and homemade dips a favourite in our family, we would highly recommend anyone staying in Kamari to eat at Meli & Thymari, you won't regret it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amieelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meli & Thymari also viewed

 
Kamari, Santorini
Kamari, Santorini
 

Been to Meli & Thymari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing