We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food!!!”
Review of Meli & Thymari

Meli & Thymari
Ranked #13 of 124 Restaurants in Kamari
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
2 reviews
“Fabulous food!!!”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Sensatonal service with a smile, beautiful traditional greek good and very friendly service. It was our last night in Santorini and it's our honeymoon- the staff gave us complementary drinks, dips and deserts. Made our holiday and they went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect, the food tasted amazing and well priced too!!!!! A must try in Santorini

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HOPEP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    572
    171
    74
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Good range of Greek food and not expensive. Staff very friendly and lots of seating both inside and on a terrace. Choices include gyros, souvlaki, pizza and a range of fish dishes. The tzatziki starter was the best I've had!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect choice”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We had a meal in this restaurant and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of food, atmosphere and service. A very nice combination of traditional and modern cuisine. Food was very tasteful like also biological wine that owner recommended us.
The owner Apostolos is very polite and helpfull. Definitely we will go there again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tanyabp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Authentic and Delicious”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

It was our one of the best food experience in a foreign land. Right from the time we were greeted in the place to food service, every thing was excellent. The owners and staff are very welcoming and suggest best dishes from the menu. There was so much authentic in menu that we ended up over eating and excess ordering. The place served one of the best traditional lamb roasted in packet. I had a chance to personally meet Chef (lady is owner of restaurant) and discuss the dish preparations. She is excellent with spices and flavors. Other dishes of feta cheese and chicken are also outstanding and flavors remain for long time after meal. Highly recommended if you have time, want to relax and enjoy the authentic Greek food made from organic and local ingredients ... a must visit place for people who enjoy and relish good food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prameet h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metz, France
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Of course we had a greek salad and it was better than most in tourist areas so we were happy. We also had the Easter lamb which was amazing even though (I'm assuming) the lamb was leftover it was still great. The service was perfect and the staff was kind.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank renpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meli & Thymari also viewed

 

Been to Meli & Thymari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing