We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the egg plant!”
Review of Black Stone

Black Stone
Ranked #11 of 119 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Black Stone is a place to eat, to eat properly and combine your meal with a great beer from the large variety that the restaurant offers. Besides the food and the drinks here you can find a friend, a person to chat,to feel like you are home. That is our moto! Hope to see you all!
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Get the egg plant!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I like good beer so Black Stone drew me in. They had a great beer menu (bottled beers from all over) and the staff is knowledgeable about beer. My waiter was able to recommend something for me based on what I like. Both beers I tried were great.

The menu had some great selections, but I asked for a recommendation (as I usually do). The waiter recommended the melanzana (eggplant) with two kinds of cheese and bacon.

This eggplant was life-changingly good. I ate it slowly just so I could prolong the experience. It was THAT good. I convinced the table next to me to experience it as well. It is life changing. Get it. I can not recommend it enough. It was spectacular.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AliK_AliG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    139
    35
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Classy”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

The reason no one drags you into this place speaks for itself!
Food was amazing, staff very pleasant and informative about the food which was beautifully presented and tasted great. Tried to get in once and were politely informed there would be a 30 minute wait due to a large party so we came back next night and weren't disappointed. So good we will return.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank StuartDurham_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Food”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Over the last few years I have returned to this restaurant time and time again, whilst we have been on holiday In Santorini, We have always received great food at great value. Great service and a relaxed atmosphere to enjoy the authentic food they service. Give it a go, We love and will always return when we are there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda14122014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great mezedes and beer”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I recommend to try kopastini (spicy feta cheese) and Crazy Donkey IPA-beer. The waiters will also recommend some mezedes for you.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sami P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landscheid, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummo”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This was by far the best meal I had on the entire island. I ordered the black stone steak and I savored every single bite! I wanted to scarf down the whole thing at once but I also didn't want it to end. It came with a balsamic glaze/sauce that I used on everything on my plate, truly amazing meal. The staff was super amazing and friendly too. Definitely plan to go back to beautiful Santorini and this will be the first stop!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HollyP27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Stone also viewed

 

Been to Black Stone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing