We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4th visit!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Black Stone

Black Stone
Ranked #6 of 115 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Black Stone is a place to eat, to eat properly and combine your meal with a great beer from the large variety that the restaurant offers. Besides the food and the drinks here you can find a friend, a person to chat,to feel like you are home. That is our moto! Hope to see you all!
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“4th visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

We came here twice on holiday back in 2009 and twice again on this holiday. Lovely warm welcome, food excellent and all round great place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    136
    35
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed as went based on Trip Advisor Review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Ate here last night, the staff are really friendly and service is good. I had Salad which was nice and Seafood Risotto, which was good. My husband had Calamari, to start, we both had some , it was very poor over cooked and tasteless. My husband had a stew, which was OK. House White Wine which is all they serve is fantastic, it's from Santorini, wouldn't normally drink house wine but it really is good. Nice touch at end of meal they give you local desert, which was nice touch. Having ad the Calamari today at lunch in the Mango on the front which was suburb, fresh and excellent value, compelled me to write this review.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
127 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“More Casual, Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Our first night ever in the Greek Isles and our party decided to eat at Black Stone. The restaurant resembles more of an open air sports bar, but don't let that alter your decision to go there. The food is very good and the beer is big and cold. The service was also very good. We can see why Black Stone rates in the top 5 of TA. Other restaurants have people out front trying to lure you in to their restaurant, not Black Stone. They proudly display their TA badge of a top rated restaurant so I guess they don't need a "hawker" out front and our party would agree with that too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank GLaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
497 reviews
296 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Will Return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Originally visited for a drink whilst returning to the hotel after a night out. The staff were very helpful and the prices reasonable. Particularly liked the small bowls of dry toasted garlic croutons that they served with the beers. Decided to give the food a try on the next visit and it was well worth it.
The service was very good, the presentation excellent, and the food delicious. The two guys very very friendly and welcoming and at the end of the night sat at the table and chatted to us.. The Greek salad was very good and the stuffed mushrooms were a treat. Having not had any on this holiday we tried the chicken and bacon souvlaki and were not disappointed. Whilst they were served with chips these were home made and not frozen. Also the staff here do not stand outside and hassle you.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ripley054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

On first appearances the restaurant can be a bit off putting, but once settled in, very cosy.
The food was very tasty and good value.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alfie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Stone also viewed

 

Been to Black Stone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing