We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view and the best desert”
Review of Elia

Elia
Ranked #17 of 134 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had dinner here and the view is amazing, totally different from Fira. The food was great and the service was amazing. I had salad and my friend had chicken. The dessert was to die for, wow. We had great conversation with the staff and it was fun to inform them that Greek does have a Rugby team after all (football mad). They recommended a great Greek rose wine which we loved.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank drewsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 640 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Very cool restaurant/hotel.
Food inventive Greek and very tasty but large portions again, more like sharing plates, be warned....
Staff very friendly and accommodating.
Will return

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile


In my opinion one of the best restaurant in Kamari beach. Charming, waterfront, delighfull dishes and enchanting attention.
After a long day visiting the island we arrived late to Kamari and unexpectedly met this restaurant that was the perfect wrap for a day in Santorini . The pasta is superb. Very good wines. Mid price. Cared attention. Stylish and cozy. A place to come back!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Aladagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

We ate here 3 times during our recent holiday in Kamari, twice for lunch and once for dinner.
Our opinion is that the lunch menu is better value than the dinner menu, the meals we had for dinner were very small and although great tasting there was not a lot on the plate!
Lunch time choice was much better.
The service was first rate, staff said that they were local to Santorini, on a par with one other restaurant.
The house wine was the best value in all the restaurants we visited.
We had a bottle of the 2017 Gaia Wild Ferment Assyrtico during our dinner visit and can honestly say that this wine for the asking price is spectacular.
We are returning to Kamari next May and will certainly be going back to dine.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Denon192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We were with my wife and her daughter and her boyfriend. We were sitting by the see and view was unbelievable beautiful and weather was warm.
Starters: Some bred and something with it, which was very tasty, and of course tsaziki.
Main course: Black Angus with side orders was very good, I can't tell you, how good it was, it was so good.
Dessert: We don't know what it was, because it was chosen by owner of the restaurant, and it was the same category than all we were eating that night, excellent!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Suommu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elia also viewed

 

Been to Elia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing