We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Self Catering apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sideris Sunflower Villa
Ranked #48 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Self Catering apartments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2009

We were looking to go on two weeks holidays and price was our number one priority so booked a package with Thompson. We booked Sideris because of the great reviews it had got on this site and we were not disappointed.

The location is very good, just about 400m from the beach at Kamari. We got a great reception as soon as we arrived. The room we were given was on the ground floor and faced the rear of the property, so we had a mountain view. The property owners take a lot of care, cultivating trees, plants and flowers creating natural shade & fantastic colour around the property. The nearest supermarket is about 150m.

The room was large & bright. We had two single beds pushed together, which is quite standard in Greece. The bathroom was clean with lovely white towels. The room was cleaned daily, with fresh towels every two days.

The property owners run this block and are always onsite and available if you have any questions. They were always helpful if we needed anything and also speak English very well. There is free wireless available, which we were sorry we didn't know before we left! This isn't in the room but at the pool/around the bar area. The pool area is very secluded and clean. When we hired our car, we were able to park behind the property for free. We paid extra for air conditioning which was €7/day. We also took a safety deposit box for €10/week.

If I were going again, I'd book directly with them which is no doubt cheaper and book my own flight. They provide their own transfers from the airport (its only 10 mins away). There was one party there for a wedding and they had booked direct. Sideris email address is gregfytros@yahoo.gr.

To sum up it is a small very well run self catering complex with a great location and very good friendly service.If we were ever returning to Santorini, I would go back to Sideris. I have already recommended it to people in my family.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank navannavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    47
    21
    8
    3
See reviews for
50
123
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
rossendale
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2009

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday. Twenty six of us travelled to the beautiful island of Santorini for our daughters wedding. 10 guests were lucky to stay at the Sunflower Sideris. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel totally relaxed and at home. Family staying in other places were very welcome when they came to visit us and lounge by the pool. The rooms were spacious and very clean with a kitchen area which was very useful as we had our 7month old grandson with us. Gregory and Sideris were exellent hosts and made our daughters wedding even more special. Sideris even took some beautiful wedding photographs for us. We look forward to visiting them again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BevRossendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2009

Sideris offers very basic accommodation. The kitchen equipment is so basic that you feel that the string is missing off the cutlery. Tidy rather than extremely clean - rough hard towels are changed regularly and also bed linen. I cannot understand why aircon costs €7 per day and a safe is €20 for two weeks (total cost for 2 weeks is €118 euros - an unforeseen extra expense on top of holiday costs). The location is on a road that can be noisy - that is if Gregory does not keep you awake at night with an impromptu poolside soiree with loud guests. The major attribute of this establishment is its pool which is pleasant and there are always beds available. The water quality is good and the pool is maintained well on a daily basis and the pool area is kept clean and tidy. The resort of Kamari is well served with some excellent restaurants and in two weeks we never had anything other than good food - we found that eating establishments offer value for money.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PragmaticBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFytros, Owner at Sideris Sunflower Villa, responded to this review, August 1, 2009
Dear traveler,

We are sad to read that your experience was not what you desired. We would like to use this review so that such an unfortunate situation does not reoccur.

It is absolutely normal that not every product is suitable for every person. That is why we try to present, as clearly as possible, the specific characteristics of our services in order to match them with their appropriate demand. To that end, our website and your reviews are very helpful.

What we try to offer is affordable, comfortable accommodation blended with our personal hospitality, if you desire it. That is why this positioning is expressed in newly restored rooms and furniture, cleaned daily; an enjoyable swimmingpool; basically equipped kitchen (as described in detail at our website) and our personal service at a price from 30 to 55 euros/night air-con included. The Villa is near the mountain, 10 minutes walk from the beach (Kamari city map at our website). We hope it is clear for everyone so that travelers can choose and find what they like.

If we are your match we promise to do our best to maintain you as a loyal customer.

PragmaticBerkshire we hope you find what you are looking for in the future.

Kind regards

SiderisSunflower Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2009

we paid 220 euros for a weeks stay here which in my opinion is very good value. the hotel owner collected us free from the airport asnd also dropped us back off for our return trip home which was very kind. we were on a bottom floor room as we requested because we have a 2 year old. we had a travel cot in the room for him to sleep in which was also very handy. you have to pay an extra 6 euros per day for air con. the balcony was a good size but there were alot of plants and trees surrounding it so this attracted alot of bugs and flies which wasnt good for me as im a bit sqeamish! the rooms are cleaned daily. if you ask for an iron you will get one but no hairdryer!! it is uphill to this hotel so it would be no good for the elderly or disabled, and at 45 degree's it is the last thing you want! the pool area is smallish but nice and pretty and clean. there is a small pool bar which is cheap. it is a very expensive resort though- 3.50-5 euros a beer, 6-10 euros for a spirit and mixer/cocktail and meals can be expensive too. for a full english brekkie you are looking at 8 euros at least. it i a truley gorgeous place though. make sure you take a trip to santo winery as the views are breathtaking. there is only 30 taxis on the whole island aswell so you could get the water taxi or bus if required.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glamourista22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2009

My Sister and I stayed at Sideris Sunflower Villa for 1 week in July. The appartments are well located in Kamari with less than 10 min walk to Beach and all the beach front bars and restaruants, 5 min walk to Super Market or Bakery. The apratments are clean, well presented and basic. Plenty of sun beds and umbrellas around the clean good pool. Fridge with honour system allows you to take your drinks and leave money on bar taking your change from the bowl provided. Beds are made daily with sheets and towels changed weekly. Toilet roll is provided and replaced when needed. Air conditioning was needed in July at a cost of 7Euros per day. Late check out on room is available for 15 euros. Sunbeds on the beach are 7euros for two beds and an umbrella. I would certainly recommend these appartments. We had a room at the back and were undisturned however other guest did say that the noise of the road at the front did disturb them a little.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FAYMAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2009

Just back from a great 3 week vacation to Greece, including 4 nights at Sunflower Villa. Couldn't be happier we chose this hotel. We had 2 rooms, one for my wife and myself, and another for our 3 teenage daughters. The rooms are simple, very clean, and were perfect for us. Gregory gave us a great rate for both rooms. Gregory and Sideris are fantastic hosts, and even picked us up and dropped us off in 2 cars at the port ! The rock beach at Kamari is one of the best we've ever been to, and got a huge thumbs up from our girls.
We were first considering staying in Oia, but we all agreed although Oia was great to visit, Kamari was the perfect place to stay. We miss it already !

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyguyMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scubatony21
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2009

We have just returned from Santorini Sunflower Apartments . Myself and my wife did not have the easy time on holiday due to me having a diving accident the second day but i would like to say that the owners Gregory and Sideris did everything to help us relax after the accident . The villas are well maintained daily by Elizabeth who is lovely. Both Greogory and Sideris are amazing people who have all the time in the world for you and will do anything for you and we miss our new friends .We cannot wait to go back next year by far the only place to stop on Santorini is at Sunflower Sideris apartments where you will made to feel welcome more than anywhere i know. The pool is well kept and clean every morning by Gregory and is lovely to swim in.At night after you have been for a meal its great to have a drink with Gregory at the pool bar and he has many things to say about the island truly a good conversationalist and a great laugh. These to people make your holiday relaxing and stress free and would recommend the sunflower sideris to anyone cant wait till next year to go back.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scubatony21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.5 mi away
Kafouros Hotel
Kafouros Hotel
#41 of 77 in Kamari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santa Elena Hotel
Santa Elena Hotel
#27 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Acropole Sunrise Hotel
Acropole Sunrise Hotel
#19 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sellada Apartments Hotel
Sellada Apartments Hotel
#50 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Horizon Resort
Horizon Resort
#13 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sideris Sunflower Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sideris Sunflower Villa

Property: Sideris Sunflower Villa
Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#26 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sideris Sunflower Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sideris Sunflower is a family-owned hotel run by Gregory and Sideris who are at your service from the very first moment. It is very well-known for its true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sideris Sunflower Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sideris Sunflower Villa Hotel Kamari
Sideris Sunflower Hotel
Hotel Sideris Sunflower
Sideris Sunflower Villa Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing