We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunflower sideris apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sideris Sunflower Villa
Ranked #47 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
scubatony21
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunflower sideris apartments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2009

We have just returned from Santorini Sunflower Apartments . Myself and my wife did not have the easy time on holiday due to me having a diving accident the second day but i would like to say that the owners Gregory and Sideris did everything to help us relax after the accident . The villas are well maintained daily by Elizabeth who is lovely. Both Greogory and Sideris are amazing people who have all the time in the world for you and will do anything for you and we miss our new friends .We cannot wait to go back next year by far the only place to stop on Santorini is at Sunflower Sideris apartments where you will made to feel welcome more than anywhere i know. The pool is well kept and clean every morning by Gregory and is lovely to swim in.At night after you have been for a meal its great to have a drink with Gregory at the pool bar and he has many things to say about the island truly a good conversationalist and a great laugh. These to people make your holiday relaxing and stress free and would recommend the sunflower sideris to anyone cant wait till next year to go back.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scubatony21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    47
    21
    8
    3
See reviews for
50
123
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2008

Subject: Sideris Sunflower Villa

Location: Kamari, Santorini, Cyclades, Greece, Europe

Title: Great week in Santorini

ID#: 20123307

My husband and i stayed at the Sideris Sunflower appartments for a weeks break.The island of Santorini is beautiful,even though the island is so small you can find lots of things to do.
Gregory and Sideris were our hosts and nothing was to much trouble for them no matter what time of the day.The rooms were basic but very clean,and with the complex being small everyone got to know each other.There are plenty of places to eat within easy walking distance all of whom would like you to sample their dishes we ate in different places each night and enjoyed everything we had.We both can understand why people want to go back year after year and are hoping to go back next year.
Gregory is the best frappe maker in Santorini
Dawn + Nick Hague

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank middlewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2008

My husband and I have just stayed for one week at Sideris and what a great week that was. Gregory and Sideris were fantastic hosts, nothing is too much bother for them. The apartments are basic but are cleaned every day except Sunday by a hard working young lady. The grounds are kept immaculate and the pool is nice with plenty of comfortable beds. it is about 5 minutes walk to the beach and there are plenty of shops within easy walking distance. We climbed up to Ancient Thira early one morning, it took us about 40 minutes but it was worth it. Comfortable shoes or trainers are a must if you go on the volcano trip, which was really good.

  • Liked — Friendly attitude
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank freya23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2008

We booked a week here via Kosmar, & I can honestly say, it was the nicest place I've stayed in Greece.
On arrival the owners Sideris & Gregory are there to meet you from the bus & show you to your apartment.They are great guys, very friendly & always keen to help.
The apartments are spotlessly clean, thanks to a lovely young lady who works hard every day. Beds and towels are changed frequently.
Some of the apartments overlook the pool & the higher ones get a sea view, but we were very happy at the back, overlooking the garden. We spent hours entertained by the many kittens living among the bushes & plants!
The pool area is great, kept very clean & there were always enough sunbeds.Most people seemed to spend time there, rather than the beach.There is a small pool bar, with beers & soft drinks etc & Gregory makes toasties. If there's nobody behind the bar you can help yourself, & leave the money in the ashtray!
Next door to the apartments is a travel agent owned by Lisos & his german wife. They both speak excellent english & were really helpful booking trips & car hire etc, cheaper than Kosmar or other places in town.
Kamari is a lovely resort. There is a great beach of volcanic sand. More like very fine gravel. It gets really hot, & you need shoes. Most people bought neoprene slippers for about 5 Euro & kept them on to swim.The water is clear & warm but does shelve off pretty steeply.
All along the seafront are shops & restaurants.We ate at a different one each night & they are all pretty good.Despite other reviews the only bad meal we had was at the " no name taverna " - wouldn't recomment it.
One thing we really liked was that it was nearly all couples in Santorini. No yobs, no drunks, no football shirts & very few children.There were a lot of wealthy young italian couples, & also germans, which made a good mix - not too many brits! I do like to feel I'm abroad on holiday!
Santorini is just stunning.An absolute must see is the town of Oia.It is breath takingly beautiful. The capital Fira is also very pretty, but very much geared up to the cruise ships that all stop there . There are great boat trips available and another must is to to watch the sunset. There are organised ( expensive ) trips, but basically anywhere west you'll get a good view,We went to a winery & watched the sun go down with cheese & a glass of Santorini white - very nice.
All in all we can't fault the accomodation, we fell in love with Santorini & can't wait to go back.Sideris & Gregory have a few apartments that they let privately, & they have a new website siderissunflower.gr where you can see more. We'll be going back for sure.

  • Liked — THe friendly owners
  • Disliked — I loved everything
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank mamahen46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2008

We have just returned from the sideris apartments.I could not fault them.As previously mentioned in reviews they are clean,spacious and in a great central location.The owners are lovely people and work hard all day keeping the guests happy.The downside is the road which runs past as it is quite busy in my mind for a greek island compared to other islands we have visited.Quad bikes and mopeds are the main culprits and some days it takes a good few minutes to pick a suitable time to cross.I would highly recommend the apartments though.However I dont want to be too negative but the area of Kamari was not as we expected.This is a purely personal preference and so i will simply tell it as it is and for many it will be perfect.The beach:Yes it is hot.there isnt actually any sand at all and it is all tiny bits of gravel and resembles a car park surface.The loungers are cheap enough at 7 euros a set where we were at the rock end.plenty of places to eat or buy snacks.The sea is not for families,non swimmers,snorklers or those like us who like to walk out far and play around etc. as after a few steps it drops off to 20 or so feet so you walk a litle then have to start swimming.there is no info about this and i bet some are taken by suprise.As for eateries there is a good half hour stroll along the seafront lined with bars,shops,restaurants and others on off shoot streets.again although very cosmopolitan and not in the least rowdy,this was not for us.The worst part is that they are all fronted by someone enticing you in so stopping to browse a menu is impossible as is strolling and chatting as they get you from all sides.we eventually found a way of skirting round some by taking a long detour to get to the front.The food is all much same but we prefered Hook bar as it was laid back,the waiter was lovely,value for money and more important we werent hassled to go in.No name must get a mention also.Cost of meals were about 85 euros for starters main and drinks.There are a couple of ATM's which we needed due to the Euro at the moment.There are probably a dozen or so supermarkets,bakeries.a pharmacy and medical centre.all told the weather was glorious and we had a good time it simply wasnt what we look for,having been to lesvos,kefallonia and samos we will be returning to one of them next year.

  • Liked — The pool area
  • Disliked — the road outside
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L.Mansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, West Midlands
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2008

We stayed at Sideris Appts for a week in June 2008 and had a fantastic holiday. Sideris Appts & Studios are the cleanest and best maintained accomodation we have stayed in for the money. Sideris and Gregory, the owners, can not do enough to help, they are genuinley some of the friendliest people we have ever met.

The appartments are conveniently located, close enough to the beach (a five min walk) but far enough away to be peaceful.

The restaurants on the sea front in Kamari are fantastic, we didn't have a bad meal throughout the holiday.

Against recommendation we hired a quad bike for the day and toured the whole island, we saw some absolutley beautiful places and views but Kamari is definately the best place to stay.

We would recommend Sideris Appts to anyone and will definatley be going back ourselves!

  • Liked — Clean & Friendly
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HayleyClarke01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea, wales
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2008

we have been going to santorini for over 10 years, i have stayed in several hotels & self catering appts, but when we found the sideris in 2004 we found the place for us & we have never stayed anywhere else. the appts are very clean & comfertable.the grounds & pool are fantastic & sideris & his brother gregory are the best. we spent a peacefull week there in june, but unfortunatly we can't make it in september as we have familey commitments, but roll on may 2009, WE WILL BE BACK. the location is great only a 5 minute walk to the resort centre. sideris gregory we will be intouch with the dates for may... take care .. stan & mary

  • Liked — clean, good location. friendly familey run apartments
  • Disliked — nothing. it was all good
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marymzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.5 mi away
Kafouros Hotel
Kafouros Hotel
#40 of 77 in Kamari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santa Elena Hotel
Santa Elena Hotel
#26 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Acropole Sunrise Hotel
Acropole Sunrise Hotel
#20 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sellada Apartments Hotel
Sellada Apartments Hotel
#51 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Horizon Resort
Horizon Resort
#15 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sideris Sunflower Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sideris Sunflower Villa

Property: Sideris Sunflower Villa
Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#26 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sideris Sunflower Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sideris Sunflower is a family-owned hotel run by Gregory and Sideris who are at your service from the very first moment. It is very well-known for its true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sideris Sunflower Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sideris Sunflower Villa Hotel Kamari
Sideris Sunflower Hotel
Hotel Sideris Sunflower
Sideris Sunflower Villa Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing