We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous holiday”
Review of Sunflower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunflower Hotel
Ranked #49 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
uk
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“fabulous holiday”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We just stayed for 2 weeks, definitely one of our best holidays! The family are fantastic and sideris the owner took us around the island one day to show us all the sights! How kind! The rooms are typically greek but a good size, our room had a see view!! Everywhere is clean & tidy and very well maintained. The location was perfect for us too, just on the edge of the town but no more than 10 minute walk from anywhere. We booked with thomson and I have to comment on how great stacey our rep was, we nidnt go on any tours and previously on other holidays we have found reps ignore you if you dont do trips but stacey was always so freindly and full of knowledge of the island and had lots of usefull tips!

Room Tip: Front rooms get the sun in the morning & rooms at the back get it in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rwright73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    48
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
53
130
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stoke on trent
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

we stayed here for 2 weeks very very clean rooms cleaned every day and clean towels .really does what it says on the tin a good base near to beach and bus stops and restaurants . basic shower room no curtain as is typical of greek accommodation so if you are used to the greek islands you will know this . only a small thing that could make it better was a toaster in the room and a wash line on the balcony but this is a very very small moan . we would return again as we do to kamari as we have been 3 times now it is a lovely resort .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StokeOnTrentMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here several times, the room are spotlessly clean, the pool area is exceptionally well maintained and very clean, the bar area is a friendly, charming place where friendships are often formed. The hotel gardens are a joy on the eye.This is very much a family run hotel which is reflected in the level of hospitality, everyone will do there best to help you have a lovely time. We must thank Maria for the wonderful home cooked food and a big thank you to Sideris, Gregory and George for a special World Cup football night and we look forward to seeing Margarita on our next visit.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Uktim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay at this lovely family run villa. We stayed in Kamari last year and returned to stay with Sideris and Gregory and their family, having met them previously through friends. Their friendliness and hospitality actually makes the holiday, lovely people who cannot do enough for you. Accommodation is typically greek, clean and comfortable, we had a nice room overlooking pool and sea view in distance. It is ideally situated in Kamari, at the mountain side of the resort, about 5 mins walk to beach.

We will definitely return here again, and will recommend it to anyone, just perfect.

Room Tip: Some rooms are only available by booking direct with hosts.Others only available with Thomson.Back r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traceyharding134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Thanks to all for making our recent holiday SO brilliant. A wonderful family atmosphere provided by Sideris and Gregory ( along with George and his Mom - she makes beautiful cherry cheesecake!!) The accommodation was spotlessly clean, the pool was wonderful and all the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to oblige. Special thanks go to our lovely and very funny Thomson Rep, Stacey. Although we only knew her for two weeks we felt like we'd know her years and as for Christians 'Gangham Style' - well, enough said. A brilliant holiday that we will recommend to everyone!! The trips were good value for money, educational and well worth booking. Spot on Stacey, The Sunflower villas and Thomson xxxx Sylv and Mark Hickling

Room Tip: Sea views are great if you can get one. All rooms not too noisy and away from main town
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SYLVIA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks with a group of friends for a wedding. Beautiful villa with spacious rooms that were cleaned regularly. The pool was immaculate and the staff was lovely and friendly. We were made feel at home here and the location is perfect! Would defo return here in the future :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dibeliba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Just returned from two weeks staying here and it wasn't long enough. We were here part of a wedding party and enjoyed every minute! The staff here go above and beyond and can't do enough for you, you come away feeling like family. The rooms were cleaned daily and were brilliant, location is five minutes from everything. We will 100% be returning and will recommend to friends and family. I honestly can't praise the families enough that run the sunflower, a holiday I will never forget... Thank you for making it so special!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beakychoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.2 mi away
Sellada Apartments Hotel
0.1 mi away
Selini Hotel
Selini Hotel
#37 of 75 in Kamari
107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santa Elena Hotel
Santa Elena Hotel
#19 of 75 in Kamari
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Horizon Resort
Horizon Resort
#15 of 75 in Kamari
289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hotel Akis
Hotel Akis
#66 of 75 in Kamari
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunflower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Hotel

Property: Sunflower Hotel
Address: MESARIAS-ARXEAS THIRAS, Kamari 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#26 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunflower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunflower is a family-owned hotel run by Gregory and Sideris who are at your service from the very first moment. It is very well-known for its true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Sunflower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sideris Sunflower Villa Hotel Kamari
Sideris Sunflower Hotel
Hotel Sideris Sunflower
Sunflower Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing