We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why Stay Anywhere Else?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Boathouse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Boathouse Hotel
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Why Stay Anywhere Else?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

I adored this hotel. It is a very small hotel with a family type of atmosphere. We spent 3 days in Kamari and explored every inch and as I was walking around, I kept thinking--I am so glad that we picked the Boathouse! It is perfectly located at the end of the beach. We stayed in a room with a view of the pool and sea view. The patio area is very relaxing and beautiful place to enjoy an afternoon drink (nice little bar) and/or the lovely breakfast spread that is included with your stay. This is really one heck of a deal and it will stand out as one of my favorite little places.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sactotraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    78
    23
    10
    2
See reviews for
99
192
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

My friend and I had a lovely time at the Boathouse. The staff is very friendly, the breakfast is great, and the location on the Kamari strip is perfect for restaurant hopping and sunbathing. We had a wonderful time there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minnesotamax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
132 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

This property has a beautiful location - its right opposite Kamari beach! It is easily accessible by public bus. Special thanks to the staff for helping us out with directions.
We stayed in a room that faces the pool and the sea and had a little balcony, which was just the best place to stand and soak in the lovely environs of Santorini. The rooms and the bathrooms themselves are spacious, with basic amenities. The rooms, however, do give you a feel that they are old and need a little upgradation - with the swipe in key and softer beds. The breakfast here was basic, with few options for vegetarians.
Overall, we had a good stay here. Its the most value-for-money hotel I've stayed!

Room Tip: Chose a room facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MM0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at the boathouse for 6 nights and we couldnt have made a better choice. Right on the Kamari Beach the view is one to remember. Very nice room with a balcony it was magical waking up and looking out in the mornings. We cannot say enough about Diane and Spyros they make you feel so special that in it self made the stay worthwhile. When we return we wouldnt consider staying any where but THE BOATHOUSE.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank william a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Unpretentious, warm and friendly, spotless. The Boathouse had everything we were looking for and more. We had a comfortable room not facing the ocean but had a balcony. We had breakfast downstairs on the patio (large variety to choose from) next to the pool everyday and we just loved eating and looking across the street at the ocean. Close to restaurants, of which, we thought Ya Mas and a couple of the best were located near the hotel with attractive surroundings to dine at. Ask Kelly or Evie at the bar for other places to eat like waffles and gyro places, amazing, to go to. Local bus service was easy to walk to and gave access to all parts of the island.
Can't say enough about the staff and how terrific they are. Diane and Spyros were wonderful nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely rate our stay at the Boathouse EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pretty55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We have just returned from a short break at The Boathouse and had a wonderful time. Spyros, Diane, their family and friends made us feel very welcome (without being intrusive). Spyros met us at the airport and within half an hour we were checked in and enjoying the Kamari beach front. The room was spotlessly clean with air conditioning and a small fridge. Thankfully there was no TV. I think that it is indicative of the owners' consumate professionalism that many of the guests seemed to be repeat visitors. We would certainly love to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Damnthebloodyweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, Maine
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

What a great little hotel located right on the beach. The owners made you fel right at home and 'part of the family.' Will, Evie, Diane and Spyros all pitched in to make this stay quite memorable. Ill also give props to Hotspot and Shadow who also made us feel right at home. The comp. breakfast spread was a nice touch and great start to the day. The location of the hotel is perfect right in the middle of Kamari beach with lots of shops, restaurants and lots of beach! The rooms arent the bomb diggy dog, but quite honestly (for us) the actual rooms are at the bottom of my list- as we really just sleep there. Im more into the location, atmoshpere and energy of a place- and the Boathouse was at the top in all of those areas. The pool was perfect and their little bar was quite entertaining. Thanks again to the Boathouse family, we will certainly stay there again if ever back in Santorini.

I highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventureCalledLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.2 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.3 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#1 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#4 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sea Side Beach Hotel
Sea Side Beach Hotel
#15 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#10 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boathouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boathouse Hotel

Property: The Boathouse Hotel
Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kamari
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kamari
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#11 Family Hotel in Kamari
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Boathouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the spectacularly beautiful island of Santorini, a major stop on many cruise ship tours, the Boathouse Hotel is a family run waterfront Hotel on Kamari Beach about a 5-minute walk from the center of Kamari and about a 15-minute bus ride from the main town of Thira. We offer Deluxe rooms with air - conditioning, telephone, safe-box, bathroom and balcony. Our rooms are spacious and have either Seaview or Mountain- view. An extensive Buffet Breakfast is served daily from 8am until 11am, Poolside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your The Boathouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boathouse Hotel Kamari
Boathouse Resort Kamari
Boathouse Hotel Santorini
Boathouse Santorini
The Boathouse Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing