We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Boathouse Hotel
Ranked #17 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We had 8 of the 12 rooms in the studios. The setting was perfect for a group especially with young kids who all loved the pool. It's only 2 mins walk to the main hotel, it's peaceful, clean and a perfect location. A great place to stay!

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KentGal79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    80
    23
    10
    2
See reviews for
101
201
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We came to Santorini to get married last June. We picked the boathouse and Kamari resort despite getting married in Fira and it was wonderful. We, and around 30 guests all stayed in the hotel or the apartments just around the corner. We booked directly with Diane who was so helpful, accommodating and brilliantly flexible. We didn't manage to book the honeymoon suite but Diane let us move into it as soon as it was free. Diane, Vangelis, Evie and all the staff were great. All our guests, including 8 children under 5 had a wonderful time...we drank each evening at the pool bar and had some good times with everyone there. Why review only now? Well it's just passed our first anniversary and were desperate to come back. The Boathouse is a great location if you're planning to get married on he island or just fancy getting away from it all. It's 15 mins from both Fira and the airport and you couldn't wish to spend your holidays with nicer family than Diane, Vangelis and Evie. Book now!! :-)

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank KentGal79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

These studios are situated in an excellent location near to Kamari Beach. They are spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. We were a large party who travelled to Kamari in May2012 for a wedding and the owners could not have been more helpful or friendly. The pool and gardens are lovely and very well maintained. We would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventura67
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We were only in Kamari for one night as we were in Santorini on business. The hotel was well maintained and the owners very helpful. It was quiet, as was much of Kamari, but a good location. Rooms were a good nice, simply but well decorated and very clean. We would definitely recommend the Boathouse Hotel or indeed return when visiting Santorini again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ventura67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AF, UT
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Boathouse Hotel in Kamari. It was right across the street from the ocean. We had ocean view room that was very spacious. The bathroom was big and quite nice. The bed was OK but very low to the floor-so would be hard to get up out of for elderly. Also, many of the rooms are up a long flight of stairs. We loved the owner an ex-brit who was very helpful. Spiro picked us up at the airport. Airport transfers are free. Nice breakfast buffet is offered in the mornings.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dltaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We travelled to Santorini on the 22nd May for my daugher's wedding on the 25th May. There were 38 in our party and some of the party stayed in the Boathouse hotel and some in the Boathouse studios. Spyros and Diane made sure all the arrangements for the wedding were taken care of perfectly and my daughter and husband had a fantastic wedding day. Everyone in our party loved the hotel and studios and fell in love with Santorini. We cannot thank them enough for making it a holiday/wedding to remember.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

Me and my wife got married in santorini in may 2012. We contacted the boat house after hearing lots of recommendations, spyros arranged everything from the wedding venue to the reception. As well as this he organised transport to and from the airport for our party as well as to the wedding venue. The boat house was immaculate we stayed in the honeymoon suite and it was cleaned throughly everyday and was a really nice room. There was clean beach towels everyday and breakfast was nice. Spyros and Diane were wonderful hosts during our stay we would recommend the boat house to everyone

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mck1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.2 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.6 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#16 of 75 in Kamari
401 reviews
2.6 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
427 reviews
4.0 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
805 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#18 of 75 in Kamari
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boathouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boathouse Hotel

Property: The Boathouse Hotel
Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kamari
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kamari
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#11 Family Hotel in Kamari
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Boathouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the spectacularly beautiful island of Santorini, a major stop on many cruise ship tours, the Boathouse Hotel is a family run waterfront Hotel on Kamari Beach about a 5-minute walk from the center of Kamari and about a 15-minute bus ride from the main town of Thira. We offer Deluxe rooms with air - conditioning, telephone, safe-box, bathroom and balcony. Our rooms are spacious and have either Seaview or Mountain- view. An extensive Buffet Breakfast is served daily from 8am until 11am, Poolside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Boathouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boathouse Hotel Kamari
Boathouse Resort Kamari
Boathouse Hotel Santorini
Boathouse Santorini
The Boathouse Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing