We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Greek hotel”
Review of Blue Sea Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Sea Hotel
Ranked #55 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Reviewed June 18, 2008

Just got back from a weeks stay at the Blue Sea Aparthotel. It's very clean and friendly with 2 swimming pools. It's 5 minute walk from Kamari Beach, close to a beach front full of restaurants and bars and just the perfect place to be and stay.

Rooms were serviced every day. Furniture was a bit ricketty and cooking facilities were basic, but we bought rolls for breakfast from the supermarket 2 minutes walk away and ate out every night.

We can't wait to go back. Would stay at the Blue Sea again. Over the years I've been to Mykanos, Rhodes, Kos, Ios and Santorini twice, Blue Sea is a typical Greek small hotel. Hotel wasn't luxurious but neither were their prices.

Stayed: June 2008
3  Thank frankfanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 248 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2007

Great location, only a short walk to the beachfront.
Rooms needs refurbishing, the room we were allocated was quite small and basic, the furniture was old and rickety and had a view of a wall! Breakfast was tea or coffee, dry bread, cheese/ham and jam...not the nicest place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Island-hopping07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2006

Nice building,relatively newly built, good-sized pool. The room was spacious, with nice furniture and good view to the sea. Good cleaning service although the towels had seen long service and looked older than the hotel itself. The breakfast was quite poor, not what you could expect from a 4star hotel, but in Greece this is quite common. The hotel is run by a family, who seem quite indifferent. One day prior to our arrival we tried to reach them on the available phone numbers to inform them of our arrival time and we had to try the whole afternoon and evening because either no one would answer or a young person would answer and tell us that she knows nothing and we should call her mom on her cellphone which was switched off. On our arrival we were shown to our room by a cleaning lady since there was no one at the reception. The air conditioning and the ceiling lamps in our room weren't working and although we told them several times during our stay, they did nothing about it. Although we were supposed to be transfered back to the airport for our departure, they said "they were too busy" and we had to take a taxi. Generally the hotel is nice as a building and location, but the people who run it don't care a bit, so you shouldn't expect any service from them or to be able to find them if you need them. It's more of a "do-it-yourself" kind of place...

Stayed: September 2006
2  Thank more&more
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2006

Arrived in Santorini by boat from Mykonos. Booked hotel at port at one of the tourism offices. We needed a room for 3 females (age 31), for 3 nights. They made us pay upfront at the tourist office and we could not cancel a night when we needed. It is in the city of Fira 15 min. walking distance to main town. We wanted a hotel with a view of volcano but those run about 150 euros. For 75 euros we stayed at this hotel with a view of the other side of the island, a beautifully landscaped pool and a huge suite. We were really surprised. The owners had their own shuttle bus and stopped at 2 of their other locations, which weren't as nice. We walked in and were amazed at how big the rooms were for that price (room #21). The first room was a seating area with a pull out sofa couch, table, and fridge. We used that area as our little office. The bathroom had a tub and hand held shower. The bedroom had three twin beds and a lot of room to walk around. The balcony had a table and two chairs. The staff (owners) were never around. At night they leave and don't come back until after breakfast is served. We needed to ask them about checking out early or receiving a fax. We had to call them on their house phone. We needed toilet paper and they told us it would take 20 min. but it never came. In the morning the breakfast consists of ham, cheese, bread, nutella, yogurt. Nothing special. The hotel was great as long as you don't mind walking to town and don't need any special assistance from the front staff. I didn't find it on TripAdvisor so here is the website[--].

4  Thank CrizM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Newcastle, England
129
Reviewed September 6, 2005

We stayed at the Blue Sea Hotel for a week, commencing 30/08/2005. It was our first visit to the island of Santorini. Booked via the internet with Med-Hotels, we found the accommodation pleasant. We opted for the self-catering option (the hotel also does B&B). The room was basic, but very clean, however the self-catering facilities weren’t as good as we’d hoped. (take a travel kettle, because our stove took 40mins to boil a pan of water!!). The pool and terraces were lovely, with plenty of sun beds and parasols. The owners were very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
29  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank gogovarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank yiannisargyro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.3 mi away
Mary Hotel
Mary Hotel
#64 of 75 in Kamari
89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rivari
Hotel Rivari
#42 of 75 in Kamari
251 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atalos Suites
Atalos Suites
#7 of 75 in Kamari
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#19 of 75 in Kamari
431 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa Clio
Villa Clio
#12 of 40 in Perissa
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Anneta
Villa Anneta
#63 of 75 in Kamari
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Hotel

Address: Kamari village, Kamari 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: $59 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Sea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sea Aparthotel Kamari
Blue Sea Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing