We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Undiscovered gem of Paros”
Review of Bellonias Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bellonias Villas
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I would love to come back here over and over again. Andreas makes sure everything is going good for you. The hotel location is awesome, the property is very well kept. We stayed here for 4 days and me and my family had a blast.

Room Tip: Room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rbamzai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 821 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014

we have just come back from 2 weeks at the bellonias villas hotel which we used as our base for our wedding on santorini, 09.05.2014, and had 10 rooms in total for our guests, who to a man thought the hotel and staff were superb. Amanda and I knew that this would be their view because we checked it out in july 2013, but we did not expect the warmth and emotion of all of the staff to our wedding, and they could not do enough to make our wedding and honeymoon
so special. The honeymoon suite is fantastic, the bar and pool area beautiful, the food is excellent, and we would give a wholesome endorsement for others to enjoy as we did, bob and amanda beswick

Room Tip: even if you are not on honeymoon suite 312 is great, overlooking the sea with a very private first f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed 7 nights at the BV in mid-May and have to say it contributed to one of the most relaxing holidays we've ever had, in fact neither of us wanted to go home. This is down to several factors, the atmosphere, the food, but most importantly the staff. In all my travels across the world I have never encountered such genuine people who work in a hotel/resort, who actually talk to you as if you were family/friends they have known for years.

So down to the nitty-gritty of the place itself.

Accommodation. First impressions are a very well maintained and clean villa complex. We had a family room consisting of a large double bedroom, shower room and kitchenette. All were kept very clean throughout the stay, bathrobes and toiletries included. All simply decorated, bed was very comfortable, not too soft, pillows plenty of them. Lots of wardrobe space with hangars plus a key lock safe, which was handy. The shower room was fairly basic, personally looked unfinished, cracks in the walls where the fixtures and fittings were put in, all it needed was a lick of paint, but this is Greece, so wasn't surprised to be honest. Shower worked fine though, nice and hot. Our room was also right next to the poolside and bar, which concerned me slightly at first with noise and privacy, but didn't need to be, music wasn't loud and turned right down around 11pm.

Poolside/Bar/Restaurant. A collection of comfy sofas and director style chairs, all very comfortable and created a nice chilled out atmosphere amongst guests and visiting patrons. Staff were extremely attentive, but were never on top of you all the time rushing you. Some might interpret this as being slow or unconcerned, but I personally found it a relief from the hassle you get from the restaurants on the main drag. The pool was freezing!, but the other half found it lovely to escape the sun in it. The poolside does get busy, reserving beds isn't allowed, but people do do it. We always managed to get one, but can imagine at the height of summer it could be a bit of a bun fight. Plenty of shade though and for those that don't like being in direct sunlight there are 6 beds under permanent shade, which was a nice tough. Private beach as well, so always another option there.

Staff. Special mentions go to Sara the receptionist/fixer/organiser of everything, Thomas, Maiga and Vasso at the restuarant/bar who couldn't do enough for us. Always made time for a chat, not just about the weather or a trip we've done, but just about life in general and were quite happy to joke around and enjoy a laugh if they weren't busy. I found it very personable and it instantly made us both feel relaxed and in a home away from home.

Food. The breakfast was fairly basic, lots of fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereal and bread. There was a hot option everyday such as an infused scrambled egg and for both of us this was enough. Lots of tea/coffee/fresh juice/water. The restaurant was a little bit more expensive than others, both food and drinks wise, but again it didn't bother us as the atmosphere was chilled and relaxed. The food was very well cooked, nice mix of traditional greek and other dishes with a modern twist. Plenty of snacks and a few international dishes for those less adventurous. We had lunch there everyday, so ate our evening meals elsewhere (highly recommend Vassilikos and Alexanders).

All in all, we loved it and can't wait to go back. If you do stay here, make sure you get Sara or Yannis to book you on the Thalassa sunset sailing tour. For 50 euros it'll be a day you won't forget in a very long time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grizz76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed at Bellonias Villas for a week in May because the wedding of my daughter.
We (my wife&I) were very impressed how clean our room and how beautiful the swmming pool are! The food is very good and an exceptional very friendly and helpful staff of the hotel.
It's extremely recommended hotel for stay of several days during a vacations or business trip.

Room Tip: Choose a room near by the swimming pool&spa ("the ground floor for elderly people")
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 969Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed at Bellonias Villas during the second week of May, right at the start of their season. We were all very impressed with the villas which were very clean albeit a teeny bit cosy for 5 of us (but to be fair we added one person on at the last minute) and the shower we had was quite small (although all the rooms are different). I read in one review there was a problem with noise at night but we didn't experience this at all. The restaurant was really good and the bar has a wide selection of cocktails, fresh smoothies etc all of which could be brought to you by the pool / beach by the very friendly bar staff. The pool area was also very clean and although the pool was pretty cold it was refreshing! As the previous reviews say, the staff were really friendly and helpful, giving us a warm welcome when we arrived and helping us with our bags when we left.
The breakfast was nice but we did get a bit bored of it after day number 4, I think maybe they could jazz it up a bit (switch scrambled eggs everyday to bacon / poached egg / sausages).
The area in General was nice - as it was the start of the season a lot of places were only just opening and it was relatively quiet at night. Nearly all places we ate at served a good selection of Greek food and were really nice. We also got a lot of free Santorini wine!
It would probably be beneficial to hire a car to drive around the island like we did. All the white buildings with blue roofs are in Oia, not Kamari. Oia is a must. If we hadn't been scared to drive at night we would have stayed for the sunset! There are coach tours which take you to Oia but they generally leave 20mins after sunset.
The staff at the hotel recommended that we don't get scooters and when we drove around we did find the roads not particularly scooter friendly.
I think if I were to go again a week is the max time I would spend there and I'd go a bit more in season when it's warmer in the evenings (although the pool area is probably quite packed in high season).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fluffles85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This hotel is amazing :-)
The rooms are very clean and big. THe hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Our stay here was for a wedding, very nice service with printing and getting thins done.
Food is very good for breakfast, lunch and diner.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cupasoep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed with a toddler that could not eat the food in the restaurant. So, specially for us they prepared something more appropriate for a young child like boiled vegetables, mashed potatoes, meat that could be eaten by a small child and so on and brought it every evening to our room. At departure they also helped us with the luggage carrying it to the bus stop.
The only recommandation that I would make is to include more Greek food in the menu. People do not come to Greece to eat salmon. Moussaka and some other specialties will be better welcomed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Nedelina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.2 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
468 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel 28
Hotel 28
#4 of 75 in Kamari
710 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
2.9 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
3.3 mi away
Calderas Dolphin Suites
Calderas Dolphin Suites
#2 of 7 in Megalochori
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellonias Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellonias Villas

Address: Nymphon, Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#1 Family Hotel in Kamari
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: $225 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellonias Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set right on a private part of Kamari Beach, the 4-star Bellonias Villas is a complex of minimally decorated units set amidst a palm-tree garden. It has a pool and a seaside restaurant. Bellonias air-conditioned studios and apartments have marble floors and built-in beds. They come with a satellite LCD TV, kitchenette and a living area. The private bathroom is stocked with free toiletries, bathrobes and hairdryer. Light meals are offered at the snack bar, while a variety of cocktails and champagnes can be enjoyed at the poolside bar. Elia Restaurant serves Greek and Mediterranean dishes right next to the beach. Within a short stroll, guests will find bars and cafes. Santorini Airport is 5 km away and Athinios Port 12 km away. The lively town of Fira is at 7 km. Free WiFi throughout is provided, while free parking can be found within a 10-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Bellonias Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellonias Villas Hotel Kamari
Bellonias Hotel Kamari
Bellonias Villas Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing