We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Bellonias Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bellonias Villas
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed at Bellonias Villas during the second week of May, right at the start of their season. We were all very impressed with the villas which were very clean albeit a teeny bit cosy for 5 of us (but to be fair we added one person on at the last minute) and the shower we had was quite small (although all the rooms are different). I read in one review there was a problem with noise at night but we didn't experience this at all. The restaurant was really good and the bar has a wide selection of cocktails, fresh smoothies etc all of which could be brought to you by the pool / beach by the very friendly bar staff. The pool area was also very clean and although the pool was pretty cold it was refreshing! As the previous reviews say, the staff were really friendly and helpful, giving us a warm welcome when we arrived and helping us with our bags when we left.
The breakfast was nice but we did get a bit bored of it after day number 4, I think maybe they could jazz it up a bit (switch scrambled eggs everyday to bacon / poached egg / sausages).
The area in General was nice - as it was the start of the season a lot of places were only just opening and it was relatively quiet at night. Nearly all places we ate at served a good selection of Greek food and were really nice. We also got a lot of free Santorini wine!
It would probably be beneficial to hire a car to drive around the island like we did. All the white buildings with blue roofs are in Oia, not Kamari. Oia is a must. If we hadn't been scared to drive at night we would have stayed for the sunset! There are coach tours which take you to Oia but they generally leave 20mins after sunset.
The staff at the hotel recommended that we don't get scooters and when we drove around we did find the roads not particularly scooter friendly.
I think if I were to go again a week is the max time I would spend there and I'd go a bit more in season when it's warmer in the evenings (although the pool area is probably quite packed in high season).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fluffles85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (813)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 813 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2014

This hotel is amazing :-)
The rooms are very clean and big. THe hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Our stay here was for a wedding, very nice service with printing and getting thins done.
Food is very good for breakfast, lunch and diner.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cupasoep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed with a toddler that could not eat the food in the restaurant. So, specially for us they prepared something more appropriate for a young child like boiled vegetables, mashed potatoes, meat that could be eaten by a small child and so on and brought it every evening to our room. At departure they also helped us with the luggage carrying it to the bus stop.
The only recommandation that I would make is to include more Greek food in the menu. People do not come to Greece to eat salmon. Moussaka and some other specialties will be better welcomed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Nedelina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Very nice hotel and the staff were excellent.Right on the beach and we had a room over looking the swimming pool and the sea.
When we arrived the staff took our bags and we went straight to the bar.
Its not cheap but well worth it, many thanks

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kk d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I had read in two guide books that Kamari was an upmarket area and one of the best beaches in Santorini. We had already stayed in Oia and Akotiri by the time we got to Bellonias Villas.
The villas were nicely laid out with well tended plants to soften the building. The staff were all very nice and the pool area was fabulous. However, we had expected this to be a more high class place so were not expecting there to be revellers making a lot of noise late into the night. We weren't right at the front of the villas by the bar area but in a lovely, well appointed room that was set back but we were kept awake on both nights by loud guests in the open courtyard area below us. Maybe we were unlucky but as it was the start of the season I can only imagine it is even noisier in high season. If the policy had been that guests were asked to keep the noise down slightly that would have appeased us - so many other things were lovely about the place - but if you can't sleep it's difficult to feel relaxed. The plus points were: Great pool with a lot of lounging areas around, nice bar and restaurant and lovely staff. The negative points were: NOISY guests. Not very clean beach (it was the beginning of the season so lots of places hadn't opened and I'm guessing they all weren't totally set up just yet).
Would we revisit? Whilst the villas themselves were nice it did have a package holiday feel to it and unless you want a place to stay with family or are expecting to use it as a base I'd say there are many other places better appointed. We did like our stay but were disappointed overall I'm sorry to say and I'd rather have read an average review like this to know what to expect.

Room Tip: We had room 320 which I'd say had the best view of the lot. Good size rooms too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank suethomas77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

The majority of tourists visiting Santorini do so in order to take in the sites of Fira and Oia. This is understandable considering the breathtaking vistas. The one or two day visitors are missing out however if they don't visit the south side of the island. As a base for our 3 days on the South part of the island Bellonias Villas was the perfect base.

To give you a perspective on the hotel experience you will enjoy every day while I lounged by the pool sipping cocktails passers by on the road below would stop to photograph the pool..

The entire complex is immaculate having been renovated quite recently. The staff are incredible welcoming and are a credit to the hotel.

Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The Decour of the suites is simple and modern with a minimalist trend throughout.

Overall a excellent hotel experience.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Santorini is absolutely our favorite destination. We visit Santorini every year and we, of course, stay at Bellonias Villas, the best hotel by the sea in Kamari. It is so beautiful and nice place to stay. There you can feel that you and your soul are resting. The personnel and service are excellent. We warmly recommend this hotel to everyone. Pirjo and Tuomo from Finland.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tuomo_isto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.2 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
464 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
385 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel 28
Hotel 28
#4 of 75 in Kamari
709 reviews
5.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellonias Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellonias Villas

Address: Nymphon, Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kamari
#1 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: $169 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellonias Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set right on a private part of Kamari Beach, the 4-star Bellonias Villas is a complex of minimally decorated units set amidst a palm-tree garden. It has a pool and a seaside restaurant. Bellonias air-conditioned studios and apartments have marble floors and built-in beds. They come with a satellite LCD TV, kitchenette and a living area. The private bathroom is stocked with free toiletries, bathrobes and hairdryer. Light meals are offered at the snack bar, while a variety of cocktails and champagnes can be enjoyed at the poolside bar. Elia Restaurant serves Greek and Mediterranean dishes right next to the beach. Within a short stroll, guests will find bars and cafes. Santorini Airport is 5 km away and Athinios Port 12 km away. The lively town of Fira is at 7 km. Free WiFi throughout is provided, while free parking can be found within a 10-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bellonias Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellonias Villas Hotel Kamari
Bellonias Hotel Kamari
Bellonias Villas Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing