We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bellonias Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bellonias Villas
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

The atmosphere is tranquil. It is closest to paradise you can get. The service is excellent and kind. The most beautiful hotel in Kamari. Not only my opinion. Also the locals think it's the most beautiful hotel. The rooms are unique and stylish.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greecelove4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    90
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
190
357
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just returned from a week at the Bellonias Villas. We really fell on our feet! Smiling Staff who could not do enough for you, clean, tasteful muted decor, delicious breakfast, big pool, well equipped rooms. The onsite restaurant "Elia" served the best food-and we tried a few.

Room Tip: Some rooms had views of sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alice123qrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Everything about this place exceeded our expectations.

Right from the moment we checked in each and every member of staff gave us the impression that nothing was too much trouble. The apartment was basic but ideal for what we needed and cleaned to an impeccable standard every day. The pool area is bliss and there is no scrum for the "best" loungers each day - rather you can just wander down to the pool at around 9am and find the bed you led on yesterday.

Breakfast was a fantastic extra that we never expected/thought we were entitled to. It is varied and plentiful and goes on well past the advertised 10am. Lunch and evening menu is far superior than anything else we experienced in Kamari. The two themed evenings - "Wine tasting" and "Greek night" are well worth a try.

Santorini is a beautiful place and Bellonias Villas is the place to stay in Kamari.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stevevose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boxholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

There is something about this hotel that sets it apart from the rest. We can't put our finger on any one specific thing but when you roll everything into one, you just feel at home and cared about. You feel less like your staying in apartments, more like you're holidaying with your very own big extended family. Everybody that works here is openly friendly and willing to stop and have a short conversation.
The restaurant and bar called Elia (I'm not sure whether it is an integral part of the hotel) is also very competently managed and staffed. The food is excellent. We noted that it is one of the very few restaurants that doesn't bother trying to woo passers by to come and eat. This in its self is practically unique! You will soon be striking up conversations with the bar staff who are both friendly and witty. You just feel very much at home here. By the end of our stay, the notion of returning to the hotel without making a visit to the bar seems impossible. We just loved the place I know that my wife will be be making a very strong case for us to return here for our next visit..
I have only one very small "niggle", You will find yourself, getting up at the crack of dawn to stake your claim for one of the shaded sunbeds around the pool. There were a good many gurests who thought it was ok to throw some towels on these first thing in the morning and not to be seen apart from an hour in the late afternoon. If the hotel could find a way prevent this, it would make this very very good hotel almost perfect!!!
p.s.
We stayed here during the general power cuts in mid August. This threw the whole island into disarray but even here, the hotel and restaurant was managed in a way appeared to us the customers calm, collected with the minimum of fuss. Somehow, even during this very challenging time, Bellonias managed to make the evenings feel quite special, and even a little more romantic! This has to be commended!!!!

Room Tip: Make an effort to decide what kind of "privacy" level you want. Some of the rooms are situ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BoxJarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned after staying at the Bellonias Villas for 3 weeks to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. After spending a long time looking on various sites to choose accommodation I can say that we definitely chose the best place to stay in Kamari. Everything was beautiful from the apartment, to the pool, to the views, to the people. We paid extra for a sea view which was well worth it and we spent many an hour looking out to sea from our balcony with a glass of wine. The staff are unbelievable; the cleaners, the bar and restaurant staff, Sara, Panos and Alia, and Yannis and his Mum (the owners). What sets this place apart is the service and the care that is put into everything. Everyone mentioned above were so friendly and the owners are there everyday/evening checking everyone is having a lovely holiday. We felt like part of the furniture by the time we left which was lovely. The pool is so relaxing to swim in (when there are no children playing in it!!!).
We had read the reviews on here before booking and also right up until we left England and what people say is true. We loved our holiday here and hope to return at some point. We ate in Elia which was fabulous but liked to go and try other places too: Irini's, Taverna Boathouse and Bella Napoli were nice ones. We found a great spot in the beach bar (Kamara Beach Bar) right at the end of the promenade (far right if looking out to sea). It is so lovely to go and sit here amongst the Greeks at dusk looking out to sea and the wine is cheap here too!!
All in all we had such a lovely holiday and anyone going to stay in Kamari should stay at the Bellonias Villas.....

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NiceforthePrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Bellonias Villas and Hotel 28 are belonging to same owners, a lady and her sons that are taking very good care of the hotel and its customers. You can see that this family has passion for what they do as they are every day working at the hotel as well, taking care that things go well. The mother was at 8.00 am in the kitchen helping with the breakfast that I can tell you was the best I had in Greece. It is not super rich but has everything you need. I loved the hazelnut pasta (better than Nutella) the homemade leek pie and fresh fruit.We had room 335, it's an apartmet with sea view, we loved having so much space and what a view to wake up with every day! And no to forget one thing: we were with 2 other couples in Santorini that have chosen another hotel and joined us one day at our swimming pool. They were allowed to sit there for free, they were treated same as all guests of the hotel are treated. You don't see that often people that are genuinly nice and not greedy like the owners of Bellonias are. We really loved it there!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at Bellonias Villas in July. We were both very, very happy with the hotel.
The standard is very good, and they have managed to create a laid back atmosphere.

We stayed in two different rooms, and both of them were equipped with all you need to have a great holiday. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were at a good size. The rooms also had air condition, safe, balcony, good equipped kitchen areas and internet connection. The cleaning was impeccable.
The pool area was tasteful and pleasant. The beach is only 20 meters away, and the hotel offered free beach towels and sun beds for their guests. The hotel also had a gym, for those who wanted to keep up with that kind of acitivity during the holiday.

We had breakfast included, and that was something we looked forward to every day. The restaurant also served lunch and dinner, and we highly recommend eating there. They served traditional Greek dishes with a modern twist, and also more continental food. We tried a couple of other restaurants and tavernas, but none of them could compare to the restaurant at Bellonias Villas.

The staff helped us with tickets to a sightseeing boat, ferry tickets to Crete, ordered taxi and recommended us a good taverna.

So, what really makes Bellonias Villas stand out is the staff. They were all professional, friendly and met every request we had with “no problem” or “of course” – always with a smile. We felt welcome, home and really well taken care of.

No doubt that we will stay at Bellonias Villas the next time we go to Santorini. Thanks for a wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.2 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#3 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#4 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
4.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
5.5 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#7 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellonias Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellonias Villas

Property: Bellonias Villas
Address: Nymphon, Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#1 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#1 Family Hotel in Kamari
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellonias Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set right on a private part of Kamari Beach, the 4-star Bellonias Villas is a complex of minimally decorated units set amidst a palm-tree garden. It has a pool and a seaside restaurant. Bellonias air-conditioned studios and apartments have marble floors and built-in beds. They come with a satellite LCD TV, kitchenette and a living area. The private bathroom is stocked with free toiletries, bathrobes and hairdryer. Light meals are offered at the snack bar, while a variety of cocktails and champagnes can be enjoyed at the poolside bar. Elia Restaurant serves Greek and Mediterranean dishes right next to the beach. Within a short stroll, guests will find bars and cafes. Santorini Airport is 5 km away and Athinios Port 12 km away. The lively town of Fira is at 7 km. Free WiFi throughout is provided, while free parking can be found within a 10-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bellonias Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellonias Villas Hotel Kamari
Bellonias Hotel Kamari
Bellonias Villas Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing