We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”
Review of Bellonias Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bellonias Villas
Ranked #2 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Mo i Rana, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We have just spend to weeks at Bellonias Villas and our conclusion is that better place to stay during vacation is difficult to find. All the staff was fantastic so the service was topp. Rooms and pool facilities was topp. The food was a bit pricey but very delicious.
We would recommend Bellonias Villas highly and will certainly return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Oddbjørn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    92
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
195
374
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oudenburg
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Almost everybody who passed by, took a picture of the hotel. It was as amazing as it looked like.
The room, food, service,everything was more than ok!
Great room with an even beter view and lots of space.
We will come back, because there was not enough time to do and see all the things we wanted to see.
So see you next year!!

Room Tip: room with frontal sea -view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Had amazing time in bellonias villas, the whole family loved it. Best staff ever, especially our kids loved them :) The best location in Kamari, beautiful scenery, great pool (suitable for kids also), delicious breakfast... The food was a bit pricey, but very delicious. We tried also other restaurants, but they were all disappointments comparing to bellonias kitchen. Sad to go and looking forward to next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Kirsi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great rooms, staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. Breakfast on the beach was great and a great selection - yoghurt n honey must have! Pool was a great size to swim or just cool off - thanks Bellonias - we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Creepinghippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We just spend 10 night in bellonias villas and really enjoyed it!
We booked a maisonnete, it was big! bedroom was upstairs, kitchen, bathroom, livingroom downstairs. We had 2 balkonies, the view from the highest balkony was just splendid. We saw the sea, mountains...
And because we were on our honeymoon we could spend our last night in another room!
If I really have to say something negative then it would slighty outdated furniture and airconditioning.
But those 2 negatives can't beat the positive!
The staff is so nice, breakfast was tastfull (all handmade from fresh products) nice pool, nice look. We were sad to go!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank jupinto83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were attending a wedding in Fira, and were based at Bellonias villas, the staff go the extra mile. They accomodated our party for off site guests. The location is spectacular, the reception staff organised well beyond their remit. I have to mention the bar staff who were excellent, the breakfasts were just what you needed (as much or as little as you wanted) I will certainly try get there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Had a great time staying in a family sized villa. Lovely staff, very attentive and friendly.

One of the best pools in the area, very relaxing and not too cold for the kids. Had family staying in two other hotels down the road, all were jealous of Bellonias and stated they would have to come back to stay there.

Only down side is the drinks and food was a bit pricey but there was a supermarket down the road to buy cheaper supplies if needed.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.2 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#4 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#3 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 39 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
4.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
5.5 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#7 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellonias Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellonias Villas

Property: Bellonias Villas
Address: Nymphon, Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#1 Family Hotel in Kamari
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellonias Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set right on a private part of Kamari Beach, the 4-star Bellonias Villas is a complex of minimally decorated units set amidst a palm-tree garden. It has a pool and a seaside restaurant. Bellonias air-conditioned studios and apartments have marble floors and built-in beds. They come with a satellite LCD TV, kitchenette and a living area. The private bathroom is stocked with free toiletries, bathrobes and hairdryer. Light meals are offered at the snack bar, while a variety of cocktails and champagnes can be enjoyed at the poolside bar. Elia Restaurant serves Greek and Mediterranean dishes right next to the beach. Within a short stroll, guests will find bars and cafes. Santorini Airport is 5 km away and Athinios Port 12 km away. The lively town of Fira is at 7 km. Free WiFi throughout is provided, while free parking can be found within a 10-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bellonias Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellonias Villas Hotel Kamari
Bellonias Hotel Kamari
Bellonias Villas Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing