We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel at Kamari, Santorini”
Review of Bellonias Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bellonias Villas
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I visited to the hotel at June 2012. Hotel location was absolutely good (beside the walking beach boulevard). From the hotel pool to the hotel beach there was only 10 meters. All the rooms have terrace/balcony. The swimming pool area was very comfortable with many different styles of sun beds. Pool bar was working fine also at the beach. Hotel staff was very skilled and they all spoke good English. The hotel manager (Janis Bellonias) worked at the hotel every day taking care of the customers. The best was the food at the hotel restaurant. Restaurant offers gourmet-style Greek specialities with a good selection of wines with very reasonable price.

Mikko Niemi
www.uniquetour.fi

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikko N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (812)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 812 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

We were here on our honeymoon 6/2012. Hotelroom was clean and
comfortable. Lampshade was little disturbing but everything else was
fine :) Staff is friendly and willing to help, especially Constantina.
She helped me to surprise my wife by setting up some wine and fruits
to our room (as a gift from the hotel to us). Restaurant by the sea
was one of the best on the whole island and the hotels beach was in
great shape, thanks for the "beachboy" who takes care of it. He also
helps if you need drinks or something to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M1kk0_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This apt.hotel is right on the beach, there is just a brick-paved narrow street between the ocean and the hotel. Only delivery vehicles are allowed to drive there, and only early in the morning.

The staff were among the sweetest most graceful we have ever experienced. That goes for ALL of them. Constantina, the receptionist, was delightful, kind and eager to service, but in a very kind and humble way. We never showed up for breakfast, we preferred to eat in our apt., so Constantina was eager to bring us something, such as cakes, from the breakfastroom. The rooms were thoroughly cleaned every day by very nice. Every employee greeted the guests when they were passing by, with a smile.

The restaurant (Outdoors) serves only a few dishes compared to other restaurants. We had high expectations, as this restaurant has an elegant touch to it, but am sorry to say that we weren't impressed. It is costlier than other places, but the food wasn't particularly good. The pasta we ate wasn't cooked to the correct "al dente", and were "glued" together. It was a lemonspritz/ herbal kind of thing, but the taste of herbs was overwhelming, with big leafs tangled into the spaghetti.

The pool area is wonderful. Both sunbeds with comfortable mattresses, and huge duo-mattresses for two. The bar is very nice, and up until a company of four families from Netherland arrived and took over the area, it was a peaceful place. Kind of a honeymoon feel to it.

The beach has sunbeds with the same thick mattresses, and is really well maintained by the ever present and polite staff. They are there to bring you anything you might need (a drink, ashtray..)

I would not recommend this place to families. This is in my opinion and to Santorini standars, a luxury apt. hotel for adult people who want a peaceful and pretty place to stay, while in Kamara.

Room Tip: Apt at the backside are peaceful and quiet. The apt by the pool, on the ground floor, are subject to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nordkvinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We had the best meal of the holidays at Restaurant Elia at the sea front. Real, contemporary greek cuisine, with a twist and of the highest quality. Wonderful view, excellent setting and an inspired menu. Definately try the home made chips with lemon zest! The old fashipned camping crockery for the ''light snack'' menu was genius. The sea front beds also looked great and will make sure to try them next time. Santorini is a wondeful holiday destination and the quality of service is high in the whole island. Still Belonias, topped the bill for us.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melenia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Clean hotel and room design, excellent location, great food, friendly staff. Will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kretz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed at the Bellonias Villas last August (me and my three daughters, age 16, 13 and 10) - and what a wonderful stay we had! Not only is Santorini one of the most gorgeous places on earth - if you go there, you simply MUST visit Oia at sunset and the beautiful town of Fira - but Bellonias Villas was THE place to stay in Kamari.

Our room was frankly speaking not that special, but what made our stay so nice was the always helpful and friendly staff, the unbeatable location on the beach promenade and the pool... We truly enjoyed the most comfortable and stylish-looking sunbeds we have ever experienced, and swimming in the pool, with relaxing lounge music playing, was sooooo nice. We also enjoyed the complimentary, equally stylish and comfortable, sunloungers by the beach.

Kamari is a nice beach resort, with lots of good restaurants and bars. Don't miss the open air cinema - it's a bit to walk, but a really nice experience.

We can warmly recommend Bellonas Villas - we just loved its stylish and sophisticated atmosphere!

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
4  Thank Lena-C-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

We were looking for somewhere special to stay in santorini (kamari beach), when we found Bellonias. The pool area is fantastic, where you look like a movie star LOL. The bar/restaurant staff were amazing with a special thanks to christos, thomas, lucas and nikos. The meals were also delicious and well priced for the area. Our room was just amazing (sorry cannot remember the room number now) we were upgraded to an apartment that had 2 bathrooms, 2 bedroom and kithen-ette. Is thoroughly recommend to anyone stay here! :D

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mikey_050870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.2 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
464 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel 28
Hotel 28
#4 of 75 in Kamari
709 reviews
5.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellonias Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellonias Villas

Address: Nymphon, Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#1 Family Hotel in Kamari
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: $171 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellonias Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set right on a private part of Kamari Beach, the 4-star Bellonias Villas is a complex of minimally decorated units set amidst a palm-tree garden. It has a pool and a seaside restaurant. Bellonias air-conditioned studios and apartments have marble floors and built-in beds. They come with a satellite LCD TV, kitchenette and a living area. The private bathroom is stocked with free toiletries, bathrobes and hairdryer. Light meals are offered at the snack bar, while a variety of cocktails and champagnes can be enjoyed at the poolside bar. Elia Restaurant serves Greek and Mediterranean dishes right next to the beach. Within a short stroll, guests will find bars and cafes. Santorini Airport is 5 km away and Athinios Port 12 km away. The lively town of Fira is at 7 km. Free WiFi throughout is provided, while free parking can be found within a 10-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bellonias Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellonias Villas Hotel Kamari
Bellonias Hotel Kamari
Bellonias Villas Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing