We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“alright but not wonderful”
Review of Armonia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Armonia Hotel
Ranked #45 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

critiques:
Incredibly disappointing breakfasts in contrast to a number of other Hotels in Kamari.
Manky white or brown bread, plastic jams, dried up cheese cut thinly and in half, tinned peaches (come on, this is GREECE for goodness sakes, no excuse with all the glorious springtime fruits growing on this wonderful volcanic island), luke warm coffee, overly sweet thin slices of cake, 2 unknown makes of cereal and a refusal to try the yoghurt given the poor quality of everything else mentioned, and an egg in its shell.

But impossible to 'enjoy' any of it, not only because it was way too basic, but because each morning they refused to have the air conditioning on in there. It was terrible, one excuse was "we are down on water". Utter rubbish considering the air con worked fine upstairs in the rooms. I just can't stand mean, stingy hoteliers and their staff when there's simply no excuse for it. For all these reasons I feel the price was a complete rip off. I have stayed in much better hotels in better parts of Kamari in the same price range with the same star rating and there is a difference.

The only good things going for this hotel was it was not far on foot from the bus stop to Fira, a partially 'no entry' to cars type of street, and the bed was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClassicBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Armonia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 142 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

Even though it was 2 years ago when we stayed, I'd like to let everyone know about this place. (I reviewed previously, but my post was removed) Anyway....
This was our 2nd trip to Santorini. If you are looking for a perfectly comfortable stay on a paradise Greek island, I'd recommend. First let me say, if you have the 'means', and looking for high end and a bustling pace, go to the Fira side of the island. (Even though there are beautiful 5 star places on this (Kamari) side).
Originally, we chose the east side of the island because thought it would be less expensive (and it IS). We have found we actually prefer this side of the island in many ways. It seems way less crowded and the beach, in our opinion is better overall, since we like a more laid back atomosphere.
There's MANY places likely simillar to Armonia, but we liked this a lot because:
- it was super convenient, location to beach
- was CLEAN
-had an on site (small) pool - but if the ocean/beach isn't cooperating, what a great fall back!
Summary:
-very clean and housekeeping was great
-close to everything (2minute walk to the beach)
-no food on site - but you don't need it! (we made the mistake our first time, booking with an agent to get meals at an offsite hotel) NOT worth it! lots of places to eat very reasonably!
-they have a great simple breakfast buffet (simple, but totally adequate... no, there's no one cooking you an omlette)
Look, it's a great home base - very clean, pool and close to everything

We're jonesing to go back to Santorini knowing Armonia is a dependable place to stay

Santorini is a very small island, and that's the whole charm! Armonia is a great home base to stay in a very comfortable, affordable accomodation.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christinaJ333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

After our disaster in Perissa, we were nervous to be shelling out 100 euro for 4 nights. But we were pleasantly surprised with the service and staff and room. We had our own bathroom, two beds that were daily remade and picked up from the port. They were really kind to us and helpful, the hotel is walking distance from central Fira (helpful once you've had one too many Ouzos!) And good WiFi. the staff were so friendly and we had the best time, we really appreciate it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TazeyDaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Visited Santorini - if you haven't gone it's spectacular - but on a tight budget. Booked this place but was slightly worried by the price as it was significantly lower than other nearby places. We needn't have worried. A lovely, small, family run hotel with pleasant staff. Clean and simple and providing all we needed. The breakfast was good too. Again simple but ample.


It's also a good spot to explore the islands from.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dronid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Travelled to the beautiful island of Santorini ....absolutely breathtaking and stunning scenery...... for my nephew's wedding. Stayed at the Armonia and from the moment of arrival felt completely at home and very relaxed. The rooms are spotlesssly clean but basic. Television in the room but no British programmes but hey who wants to watch the TV in such beautiful surroundings. The hotel reception, bedrooms and Pool area were cleaned every day and although the beds at the pool were a little tricky once you have been gently hit on the head you will take better care next time around! The buffet breakfast was basic but suited our group, Orange juice, Peaches with Greek yoghurt, Breads, Cheese & Ham, Boiled eggs, Cereals, Honey,Tea and Coffee and most welcome Lurpak butter. . The small dining room was spotlessly clean and there was an outer patio under cover for those wishing Al fresco dining. For those wishing a cooked breakfast the Liverbirds British pub is just a stonesthrow away and provides excellent quality food and service. Trips by local bus to Fira and Oia are recommended (Euro1.60 fare collected after you get on to the bus) as is the boat trip to see the sunset.(average price Euro 38). The archaeological ruins of Thira can also be explored. If you are looking for 5 star luxury this hotel is definitely not for you but if you are looking for a clean, family friendly hotel this will tick all the boxes. On the beach front of Kamari there are numerous restaurants providing excellent quality food and do try the local dishes and wines. Competition for custom is stiff but you are cordially invited to try and not overly hassled by the waiters. The Almathia Tavern and Taverno El Greco can be recommended. One restaurant did disappoint (Peros) as we were charged for items we did not order and the quality of food for 6 out of 7 guests was poor. Will definitely return to Kamari and will definitely stay at this lovely family run hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are on ground level or upper floor. Rooms overlooking Pool will possibly provide a better view...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bluebrazilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Returned to beautifull Santorini for the 3rd time, and stayed once again at the Armonia, the staff are very helpfull and as before the hotel is very clean and near to the beach, only 2 small complaints, the pillows are like sleeping on bricks so you need to have a few drinks before bed to help you sleep, no problem there, and the sunbeds round the pool tend to attack you when you sit on them be smacking you in the head. Saying that we cant wait to return next year.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BEACHBABYWithamEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Can't complain about the incredibly good bang for your buck but be warned it is a very touristy area without the picturesque surroundings provided by Fira or Oia. The pool is small but fine. It is really near to the beach. Be warned, Kamari is a big strip of touristy bars with happy hour - if this is what you're looking for it's ideal, but after one night we moved into Fira (Rena's Suites) which we much prefered (got much more of a feel of the island rather than a generic resort). Breakfast is self service and fine but views are nothing ot write home about. Great value. Good day trips can be organised through the travel agent on the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.2 mi away
Avra Hotel
Avra Hotel
#49 of 75 in Kamari
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sellada Apartments Hotel
0.6 mi away
Blue Sea Hotel
Blue Sea Hotel
#59 of 75 in Kamari
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Strogili Hotel
Strogili Hotel
#50 of 75 in Kamari
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Levante Beach Hotel
Levante Beach Hotel
#51 of 75 in Kamari
239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mary Hotel
Mary Hotel
#63 of 75 in Kamari
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armonia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armonia Hotel

Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Price Range: $48 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Armonia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Armonia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armonia Hotel Kamari
Armonia Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing