We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aegean Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$162
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cavo Bianco(Kamari)
$338
$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$172
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$236
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarix del Mar(Kamari)
$235
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Matina(Kamari)(Great Value!)
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$89
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$129
$116
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveler rating
253
249
71
31
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
249
71
31
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain poolpool barquieter poolwedding partieslovely hotelminute walkthe ground floorpool areas arebars and restaurantscooked breakfastpool viewhalf boardthe wi ficleaned every dayfresh towelsdecent sizerooms were spotless
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 612 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2014

what a lovely hotel !! specially the quiet poolarea (not the main pool ), very good cleaners, happy breakfast staff ( two young men ) only the food in the evenings waslittle boring. And please get a new happier receptionists, some smile.

Room Tip: ask from the quiet extension building ( not near the main pool )
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suomi333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

we had been there previous month and the hotel was amazing!clean and new, with lovely pool area and friendly stuff.The hotel is close to Kamari beach and restaurant area.one of the best places i have ever been! we will recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

This hotel cannot be a 4 star but rather a 2 star. Yes the rooms, the pool area and the short distance to the beach are all nice things but cannot compensate for very bad food in the restaurant, poor internet connection in the room, heavy noise from aeroplanes approaching the airport and smokers allowed in the restaurant. In fact the food (ceasar salad with very dry chicken and mayo) was uneatable and discusting. It is also one of those hotels allowing guests to put their towels on the sunbeds by the pool 3-4 hours before they actually use the beds, meaning there are not enough sunbeds for all the guests!! For the price it is not worth the money. Will not stay here again!

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

My adult daughter & I recently stayed at the Aegean Plaza Hotel. We were upgraded for free to a junior suite on the second floor. The room had a balcony overlooking the pool, a large sitting area with 2 sofas and good size bathroom. Marcel, the poolside bartender, was friendly and helpful recommending a great restaurant for our first night's supper (Vassikolos) within walking distance. Irini was also very helpful arranging a rental car delivered to the hotel for us. The location is perfect ! 2 minute walk to Kamari beach with lots of restaurants and small shops. 5€ for 2 beach chairs & umbrella for the day can be had all along the beach. Also within walking distance to the outdoor cinema which was a fun experience for us. The only negative comment I have is the breakfast. It is served 8-10:00 daily. It would have been nice for an early riser like me to have coffee available a bit earlier. The breakfast area gets crowded & chaotic quickly in the morning. The breakfast is the same every day which several reviewers have pointed out but management has yet to take into consideration to change. But we were able to find something each day to get us off to a good start. The hotel is immaculately clean in all areas. The wifi works best in the lobby with spotty service in the individual rooms. Overall I recommend Aegean Plaza especially for families and beach proximity.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Spent two weeks here in the middle of June and had a great holiday. The room was very modern and spacious with lovely soft furnishings, a king size bed, large sofa and a balcony with a view over the main swimming pool area. The main pool was usually quite busy so we preferred the smaller pool at the back of the hotel. There is a gate from this area that leads out to a small shop which is open till late and from there it is only a two minute walk to the shops bars and restaurants of the main resort.

Breakfast at the hotel was adequate and we had no complaints, although I would suggest replacing the tinned fruit with some fresh fruit. Great choice of restaurants close by and all were reasonably priced and good quality, we didn’t have a bad meal the entire time we were there.
Special mention for Irini at hotel reception for her friendly helpfulness.

Getting out and about was easy using the local buses managed a trip to Oia and Thira. Recommend the coastal path walk from Imerovigli to Thira, the scenery is absolutely stunning.

Also recommend a visit to the open air cinema, although it is a bit of a walk from the hotel it is well worth it.

Would definitely recommend a stay at the Aegean Plaza

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors would suit couples whereas if travelling with children would suggest requesting one of the rooms on the lower floor overlooking the pool as these have a good little terrace area.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews