We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveler rating
329
341
146
43
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
329
341
146
43
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar half board the bus lovely hotel hotel guests free safe sea front cleaning staff bars and restaurants sea view wedding party loved santorini junior suite rooms were cleaned every day beautiful island buffet style the hotel is clean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 892 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

The staff are excellent throughout the hotel, the location is ideal with the beach on your doorstep, numerous pools around the property and many restaurants/ shops surrounding.
Breakfast buffet offers a wide selection, and you can sit by the pool to enjoy it.
Rooms are clean and nicely decorated, some rooms are newer than others in terms of decor. Rooms lack mini bar and tea/coffee facilities which I find unusual from a 4 star hotel.
Food in the hotel restaurant which is located on the beach side, is expensive for the quality of food served. It is however in a lovely setting and convenient.

Overall I had a very relaxing stay and departed very happy.

The only issue with the hotel is the noise traveling into the rooms from the corridors. I asked to move to a quieter part of the hotel and the staff kindly allowed me to do that. I was moved to a room with a private hot tub which was amazing, but the noise issue was still there.
The hotel needs to sound-proof the room doors or add some carpet to the corridors to help buffer the sounds of suitcases and footsteps. Maybe some 'soft-closing' mechanism on the doors to prevent slamming. Basically each morning at 7am I was awake due to people moving about in the corridors and also often at 11 pm-midnight with late arrivals. Luckily it is mostly peaceful throughout the day for naps.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Lee-David-Net
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

Myself and my daughter recently stayed at the Afroditi Venus beach for 1 week the hotel is nice our room was very small though the staff were quite pleasant it in a good location virtually on the beach with plenty of good tavernas around.

The main downside to the hotel was the breakfast wasn’t very good it was very basic no freshly prepared eggs from the egg station only ready made fried and boiled eggs.other unusual things for me chips, peas ? Breakfast time?

Apart from that we had a lovely time in Santorini

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 372allisono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a chilled out week away, sea view with balcony and hot tub amazing room!! Some of the hotel staff are shocking, arrived at the hotel with no safe in are room. Took a full day to get this sorted! Hot tub cold took 2 days to get this sorted! We are currently on are last night here leaving tomorrow flying at 22:00 tomorrow night.
So I went down too reception today to see about a late check out to be told that there are no rooms left in the hotel it is fully booked up very rude well that’s funny as I can find rooms on there website and other websites. this room cost us 1400 euros for the week shocking customer service from both women behind reception would not book here again.
Think before booking here!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank eddwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

The hotel is so nice and so close to the beach. The rooms are spacious and super clean!!! The breakfast is diverse. The hotel is perfect for families with children, as well as couples and friends. I really enjoyed my time there. Will definitely go back.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Pros: close to the beach; beautiful property; close to a bus stop
Cons: no room service; no coffee or tea in room; no free hot tub (there is a hot tub in the spa for €15/day); in house restaurant is just ok; no in house laundry.
Overall: I would not stay again or recommend. It is not a resort. There is no room service and because the water is not potable on the island it was a huge inconvenience to plan water and drinks prior to going to the room for the night. And there was no opportunity to have a night tea. The property is beautiful but it did not feel luxurious other than the look.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank VictoriaPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews