We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #21 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Just got back from this hotel after spending two weeks. Location fantastic, right on the beach. Plenty of tavernas, bars to choose from all with great food. Hotel lovely and clean, rooms cleaned every day, even supplied beach towels. spent many nights at a bar called Ethnic listening to live music by a group called Pop Farm really good. just wish I was back there now.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

365 - 371 of 709 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed here in August 2012 on B & B basis! The rooms we were given were nice, basic but very clean! Fresh towels everyday, hair dryer, tv, free air-con, free safety deposit box, fridge,free beach towel, and even free wifi! Brilliant! The view from our room was of the sea, and it was so beautiful, but I do believe some guests were not as lucky, the hotel is made up of quite a few separate buildings, so some rooms have a view of other properties, but as I said we were very happy with ours! The only down fall was that there could be a nasty smell of sewers in the room, but as long as you keep the bathroom window open this won't be much of a problem! The breakfast served was great, lots of variety from hot to cold foods! Plenty to suit everyone! Can't comment on the evening meals, but I believe they carried a 'theme' each night! We ate out every night at the many bars/restaurants kamari has to offer, never had a bad meal and it was not at all expensive! The pool area is nice, and the free sun beds at the beach are great! All in all, we had a fab time and would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Happysmilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Day of arrival double booked put in other accommodation up a steep hill with father in law who is 82. Stuck there for night. Picked us up following day 11.30 to afroditi.father in laws room ready ours not till 1pm. No sorry no refreshment no manager just reception girl. A bloody disgrace. I could go on and on. Gave us free pass to spa for fortnight. I don't want to go n a spa when the sun is shining so no compensation to me. Towels on sunbeds before 8 am so no beds as I don't do that. Think it's wrong oh and they still had no bodies on them after 9 am the hotel should stop this as only a limited amount of beds.
On a positive note the staff at the bar across from beach were all lovely helpful attentive and should teach the management a thing or two. Nancy was extremely helpful gave us some product for stomach upset made a fuss. Us lovely smile always. Beach girl had a wonderful laugh and was a pleasure.

Room Tip: All basic jacuzzi rooms may be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olwen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

just returned from this holiday hotel rooms cleaned everyday complex cleaned reguarly rooms of better quality than most of greece however only some rooms have pool view most overlooking other properties not enough sunbeds around pool for quantity of guests good job beach beds are supplied free of charge along with air con-safety deposit boxes-all staff very friendly and location of hotel ideal for restuarants also back pool bar ideal to look out to sea within minutes choice of eating/drinking places the beach was one of the better ones in this area although volcanic sand which gets very hot during sunlight hours good bus service and car/bike hire places and you can be anywhere within 20 mins on the island would recommend if you want a relaxing break but take plenty og euro's

Room Tip: ask for pool view and upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessica7161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Just got back from a week at this lovely hotel,we upgraded to a superior suite with outdoor jacuzzi which was very nice but slightly over looked.The sun was on our garden till about noon then due to the over grown palms we didn't get anymore sun throughout the day.We used a small pool at the rear of the hotel and had it to ourself which was great.Its an ideal location in the middle of Kamari with tons of restaurants on your door step.Had a meal at no name restaurant because the owner used his sales patter and won us over, it turned out to be one of the worst meals we had.Try Petrinos it was brilliant and went two nights running. It's not cheap in santorini but it's very pretty and the views in oia and fira are amazing.Really enjoyed Afroditi and the staff are friendly and always smiling, would reccomend to anyone but ask for a room with a balcony not garden room and be up early if you need to lay around the main pool as beds get reserved quickly.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goaaddict2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

the location is great but the hotel needs some attention.the poolview rooms are ok but are a bit small.you could not stay in your room at all as there was no space,not even to unpack suitcase.the pool is nice but looks run down,even the sunbeds and umbrellas are ripped and look awfull.the breakfast is terrible,as we stayed a week but had to eat breakfast elsewhere.we complained but it did not improve.we travelled for 8 weeks and this was the poorest hotel we stayed at. .

Room Tip: pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgepiliouras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This hotel has a perfect location in Kamari, right on the strip. We had both breakfast and dinner - good food, although you would prefer the holiday atmosphere from one of the seaside restaurants. We has a good room - 334 - with a seaside view, clean and not smelly at all.
Kamari is good for it beach - and Afroditi offers free sunbeds and beach towels, not all hotels do so.

Room Tip: Seaside rooms are quieter and newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#15 of 75 in Kamari
628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#7 of 75 in Kamari
361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Epavlis Hotel
Epavlis Hotel
#36 of 75 in Kamari
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rose Bay Hotel
Rose Bay Hotel
#26 of 75 in Kamari
361 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel 28
Hotel 28
#4 of 75 in Kamari
711 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alesahne Beach Hotel
Alesahne Beach Hotel
#39 of 75 in Kamari
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Kamari Beach | Santorini, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#18 Family Hotel in Kamari
#32 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: $110 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa is a resort located in Kamari village of one of the most beautiful islands of Greece, Santorini. The hotel offers beach access and majestic view of the Ancient Thira hills. Exclusive hotel restaurant featuring local and international cuisine is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Relaxing private spa. Multiple swimming pools & sundecks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel Kamari
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel And Spa
Afroditi Venus Beach Kamari
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing