We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Recently returned from staying at the Afroditi Venus Hotel for 1 week and absolutely love Santorini! The hotel staff were great! The first day we arrived at the hotel it was my birthday - the staff contacted their "host" restaurant called Mythos and provided my boyfriend and I a complimentary dinner at no charge. With this being said, the location of the hotel is fantastic as there are so many restaurants, cafes, and bars to choose from. I highly recommend the restaurant called "No Name" it is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel and it's a lot of fun! There was traditional plate smashing, great food and live entertainment. The food at the hotel was good. We only had the breakfast option but there was so much choice. The yogurt and honey was amazing :) Kamari beach was beautiful - beach is black peddle and right behind the hotel. Great cliffs near by - a lot of locals were cliff jumping it was fun to watch. There is also an excursion office right behind the hotel so it was easy to make reservations for day trips.

The trip was amazing and so was the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of traveling to beautiful Santorini.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meagan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    221
    102
    27
    23
See reviews for
111
296
29
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Just return from a weeks holiday at the afrodite venus hotel,it was our first time to santorini what a fab week we had.It was my birthday when we arrive and we had the best room with the sea view, thanks to the staff for that (room 202).We went to the beach most days,the pool area was full not enough sun beds but this did not matter to us because we are beach people.rooms clean and fresh towels every day.we were on a bed and breakfast basis the food was ok it needed to be hotter some mornings only luke warm.we ate out every evening i would recommend petrinos down the road from the hotel on the corner,janis and nico make you feel very welcome the food is fab.thira and oia are a must views are breathtaking,mama mia restaurant was fab food went one evening to watch the sunset from thira.i would recommend this hotel and resort we will return one day.tissy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester, uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Well we have returned from the Venus last week following our wedding in Santorini. I booked the hotel with group booking for 32 or our friends and family through Thomas Cook. This is our third visit to Santorini having always stayed in Kamari. The first thing i must say are the staff a brilliant and can't do enough for you. Didnt have any major complaints. Only minor issues were the air con in a couple of rooms was a little weak, but a quick word with reception and this was sorted, a fridge also broke in friends room but again this was fixed within minutes. Our curtain broke and once again was fixed within minutes of a word at reception.

I will warn you that the sunbeds on the beach and around the pool do go quickly, and if the towels are on the beds for more than two hours without anyone sat on them they are removed. I think this is a good idea but there were a few annoyed people about when they returned to find their beds now occupied by someone else! Anna, the beach bar waistress was fabulous, couldnt do enough for you and a really lovely girl, she even ended up with the wifes bouquet on the last day. She shed a tear when our large group left!

The pillows in the room are very hard and some of our friends asked for another pillow. We had a jacuzzi room which was fab. The rooms were cleaned daily and to a very good standard and fresh bathroom and beach towels everyday. The other two hotels we have stayed at in Kamari were no where near as clean as this hotel.

The hotel has a great beech front location so easy access to the wonderful restaurants.... the food really is great here!

We used the spa once for a massage which was decent value at 25 euros for 45 mins.

The breakfast was ok, we only made it twice due to too much Mythos! It is basic but does the job!

Really have no complaints at all, the only complaint from everyone was they wanted to stay longer.

Will 100% return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darlo1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

We visited Santorini for a friends wedding. Kamari is a pretty little part of the island with a black beach. There are lots of restaurants, bars and a few shops along 'the strip'. Venus beach is situated towards one end of the beach, close to some great bars and the main bus stop to go to the city.
The rooms were cleaned daily, the maids even returned later in the day if we were sleeping in. a nice touch as some hotels would have just left us! The rooms were a little small but manageable for a week. Good hot shower.
It's quite a small hotel in terms of the number of sunbeds available around the pool/ on the beach. This was the ONLY downside - if you want a sunbed before 1pm you need to get up approx 7am to reserve one!!
They were comfortable and sturdy beds.
There is excellent beach service provided by Anna and Dimitris. If they offer you a free evening meal in the beach restaurant take it, the food was excellent and different to the food offered as part of the half board option. (The BEST part of the beach service - caramel milkshakes!!! Yummy!!! Expensive but worth it :o) )
The half board food was nice enough, there were just too many tempting restaurants around to eat in the hotel so it was wasted on us - but great if you're on a tight budget!


Overall the stay in Kamari was great. Quick hop on a bus to Fira for better night life and more shops/restaurants. Very classy island. Very few children in kamari, theres not much there for them!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littleminx_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Spent a week at this hotel and we were impressed with the cleanliness. Our towels were changed and the room cleaned. We stayed half board and overall thought the food was ok we did not starve...... The great thing about staying in Kamari is if you choose to do B&B you will have plenty of choice to eat along the main strip.

The pool was small for the size of the hotel and recommend to go down early in order to bag a sun bed. The beach was the same, all sun beds were taken shortly after 9.30am therefore it's dog eats dog......all principles go out of the window I'm afraid and we joined in getting down to
the beach about 7am and laying towels on beds

We chose to use the local bus and was quite surprised all that we ventured out on were air conditioned and really cheap to get about on €1.60 to go to FIra and change buses should you want to go to another destination on the Island.

Santorini is beautiful and we shall be definitely returning though we want to stay on another part of the Island. I recommend this hotel especially for a June/July stay but do wonder how peak season with lots of families staying would find the pool area too small and crowded.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polo057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We always said that we would go back to Santorini after visiting once on a cruise. We were prompted to book when my wife met a friend who had just come back and recommended this hotel. We only booked a couple of weeks before travelling. It was a great surprise when we booked in at reception to be told that we had been upgraded to a junior suite with a jacuzzi. (We later found out that there are only 5 of these in the hotel!)
The room was very nice with plenty of room and storage and a wet room type bathroom. The towels and bedding were changed reularly. The terrace was private and although the Jacuzzi was not working on the first night it was fixed the next day. The seating area was a bit cramped but it was our own little haven.
The next day we explored the hotel and the resort. The sun beds around the pool and on the beach are all occupied very early but we found other areas where we could get sunbeds and relax but we always had our own terrace anyway. The beach is directly in front of the hotel across the promenade on the other side of the beach restaurant. Kalamari is generally flat which made it easy to get around and there are numerous hotels, bars and tavernas along the strip.The local 'bus station' is only a couple of hundred yards away and regular buses ran to Fira from were you can get busses to the other main places on the islane such as Oia.
We had booked on a half board basis but I have to say that while the food was adequate it was not inspiring but there was generally something that we could eat. If the food had been better I would have rated the hotel as excellent. The buffet restaurant is definitely the hotel's Achilles Heel. We did not try the Mythos a'la carte restaurant which may be better.
The resort of Kalamari is very clean with the usual supply of tavernas and shops. All the locals are very friendly.
The staff in the hotel are excellent, very friendly and efficient. If a problem is encountered it is generally fixed very quickly (i.e. Jacuzzi not working)
We are planning to return there next year and would certainly recommend this hotel and resort to our friends and family.

Room Tip: If you want that extra touch of luxury book a suite with jacuzzi, we will next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HowardSale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

This was our first visit to Santorini and the Afroditi Venus hotel which was an excellent choice. The staff are all very friendly and nothing was to much trouble for them. The hotel is very clean and the food is good. I would recommend this hotel, the location and views are spectacular.

Room Tip: The rooms are very spaciuos and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sol54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.5 mi away
Aegean Plaza Hotel
Aegean Plaza Hotel
#26 of 77 in Kamari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
4.7 mi away
Adamastos Hotel
Adamastos Hotel
#9 of 12 in Akrotiri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
4.5 mi away
Kalimera Hotel
Kalimera Hotel
#11 of 12 in Akrotiri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
Milos Villas
Milos Villas
#38 of 82 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlantida Holiday Club
Atlantida Holiday Club
#12 of 14 in Akrotiri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Kamari Beach | Santorini, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#25 Family Hotel in Kamari
#32 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa is a resort located in Kamari village of one of the most beautiful islands of Greece, Santorini. The hotel offers beach access and majestic view of the Ancient Thira hills. Exclusive hotel restaurant featuring local and international cuisine is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Relaxing private spa. Multiple swimming pools & sundecks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel Kamari
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel And Spa
Afroditi Venus Beach Kamari
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing