We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Acqua Vatos Santorini Hotel(Kamari)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$168
$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maria Preka(Kamari)(Great Value!)
$65
$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Matina(Kamari)(Great Value!)
$75
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cavo Bianco(Kamari)
$188
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$64
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Suites(Kamari)
$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveler rating
264
292
128
35
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
292
128
35
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barhalf boardthe buslovely hotelmobility problemsbed and breakfast basiscleaning staffbars and restaurantssea frontthomas cookclean hotelrooms were cleaned every daysea viewjunior suitebeautiful islandsmall poolwedding party
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
455 - 460 of 748 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2011

very clean, good service Free Wifi, Free safe boxes. friendly staff

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stella499520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

The Afroditi Venus hotel in Kamari beach, Santorini was excellent. It really exceeded our expectations. The food was also very good, but it can get a bit boring if you are going to eat in the same restaurant for 14 nights. The location of the hotel is also great; it is on the beach and nearby there are plenty of restaurants to choose from and the bus stop to go to the capital Fira is just round the corner. The staff was very friendly with our one year old toddler, we felt that all of us were very well looked after. Although they don't offer any kids clubs, they have a very clean children's swimming pool and a play house to keep them entertained. The rooms are OK and some have air conditioned, which is a must if you go in the summer. Santorini really is a beautiful island. In overall, it is a place we would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamer_n_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed there for a week in May 2011. We enjoyed our time there although we were only there to sleep basically. The food was great compared to buffets at the Caribean resorts weve stayed at and the rooms were small but clean and fairly modern. The two girls working the front desk were great and extremely helpful. The staff in the resturaunt were also very nice. The pool area is kind of small and I don't think i'd want to spend the week sitting by it but the Kamari beach is footsteps away from the back entrance. Although it was our first time in Greece we spoke to other vacationers there and they said that out of all the hotels they have stayed at in Greece the Afrodite is one of the nicest. Just don't try to compare it to the enormous lavish resorts in Cuba, Mexico or the Dominican. One thing that we did notice as a few others have noted as well is that there is no sound proofing in the rooms and you can hear literally everything from babys crying to doors slamming from about 7am on. I would bring a pair of ear plugs if you plan on sleeping in or going to bed early.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bethian237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

The Afroditi Venus is a little gem in Kamari and was the perfect place to stay and base myself as I visited other places around the beautiful island of Santorini.

Travellers should remember that hotel * ratings differ the world over, however as a frequent traveller I couldn't fault the hotel's charm, cleanliness or facilities (although with a view to supplying some constructive criticism...more fresh juice at breakfast would be nice!)

I suggest calling the hotel direct and explaining what type of room you'd like in order to get the best arrangement. The beach front location is ideal and its nice to have a pool with some privacy away from prying eyes of other tourists cruising past, and also have the option of all the free loungers on the beach. They tend to be "bagged" with towels early in the morning - but this seems to happen the world over nowadays!

Staff were friendly and accomodating, especially the lovely Rachel at the pool bar - what she doesn't know about the island isn't worth knowing!

Lunch menu is fantastic and the spa, whilst available at an extra cost, is well worth the 10 euro day fee if you're in need of a treat or need some quiet time after one too many of Rachel's Watermelon Mojitos or Crazy Loves.

As well as the pool bar and restaurant where breakfast /lunch/dinner is served the hotel has a beach front restaurant called "Mythos" where guests can enjoy a discount on all meals. The food is the BEST I have had on the whole of the island, fresh and exciting and real value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dora04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

We knew that a "spa hotel" in the Greek Islands wouldn't be anything like we'd get back home so we were pleasantly surprised. We had clean towels and linen every day, the room was well-equipped (a kettle would've been nice though) and the beds really comfy. We stayed half board and the food far exceeded what we expected. Every night something different was on offer and it was very tasty with a good selection. The pool area was clean and pleasant. We had little to do with any of the staff, apart from the serving staff and the receptionist but they were professional and friendly, as you'd expect. The location was superb - right on the beach - and we enjoyed a sunset "stroll" up the hill/mountain. The beach was brilliant - free sunbeds and the sea was warm and inviting. Would recommend a beach massage to anyone - the best I've had. We stayed last week of September, first week of October and had a fabulous holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarahvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews