We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing place with a fantastic manager”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Santorini Kastelli Resort
Ranked #6 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An amazing place with a fantastic manager”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. We stayed there whilst getting married in Santorini. They looked after us really well including 8 of our guests that stayed there too. My parents found the mattresses too hard and staff changed them twice to find a better alternative. They provided free of charge a car for my bridesmaids as my wedding planner hadn't sorted one. When my car was late (a huge worry for any bride) Adonis the hotel manager grab his car without hesitation and drove me to my wedding venue. They decorated the car a lot better than the wedding car, (when it finally arrived). Highly recommend the spa, the treatments are amazing. The hairdresser did our hair and was half the price of the other salons, if you are getting married in Santorini and just want your hair washed and blow dried do not mention it's for a wedding as the price triples. Our shared pool between three rooms was chilly but a nice touch, especially as they upgraded my husband and I.
My only criticism would be breakfast. They struggled to keep the food warm. I think a chef cooking fresh omelettes would be a great option. The food in the restaurant is lovely, great for lunch or dinner and they mix a very good cocktail!
Overall, I highly recommend this hotel, the Manager went over and above along with his team of great staff. My husband and I will be back, hopefully later in the year.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elf284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    137
    28
    17
    19
See reviews for
121
465
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southam, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed for a week in September and enjoyed every minute. The hotel is a short walk to the bars and tavernas. The breakfast was excellent a good choice every day and it was lovely to sit outside and enjoy it. We stayed in a junior suite and found it really well furnished and very comfortable. I would definately stay here again and hopefully will one day.

Room Tip: The junior suite was a really lovely treat for us and well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KenilworthSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

First of all this is a hotel that is in contrast to the rest of the resort. It is a place of relaxation at the side of the hustle and bustle of the Kamari sea front. From the moment you walk into the reception area and are offered a fresh orange juice and a sit down while your cases are being taken to your hotel you can feel the tension easing from you. We were very fortunate to have been upgraded to one of the rooms with a semi-private pool. The room itself was very roomy, the air-con was cooling, the shower was fantastic and the maid-service are the quickest and neatest I have seen.
The pool area is one of relaxation, maybe too relaxed at times. All the staff are attentive but not in your face. We had an hours spa which was lovely if you like that sort of thing which my wife loved and I even found relaxing. You every need is catered for.
The breakfast is not you normal buffet-slap-it-on affair. It has subtle changes every day. The champagne is a welcome change although not after a night of 2-4-1 drinks.
Overall the stay was a delight, and although a bit more expensive that some of the hotels in the area I for one think it was worth it.

Room Tip: You must at least ask for a upgrade for a couple of nights if they have one available
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brett1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Our first trip to Santorini was a pleasure we will not forget. Having visited Greece many times before staying in self-catering apartments we opted for a lot more luxury this time around. Looking for much needed chill out time and a no stress holiday, we chose to stay at the Santorini Kastelli Resort 18-25th September and would happily spend all our holidays here, if there weren’t so many other great places to visit and see!!

You could be mistaken for thinking you had stayed here many times such was warm smile and friendly welcome we received. No mistaken names, no waiting to check in, no struggling with suitcases (we were there a week but Amanda still filled a suitcase for 2 weeks!). The lovely receptionist showed us around the hotel, whetting our appetite with the spa, bar and pools, there are at least 5 pools, before we got to our room, where our luggage had already transported itself there! Although we were initially disappointed to be in a ground floor room we were very pleased that we had a view of the pool from our terrace, thankfully a pool side room did not mean music blasting out all day and night, not in this 5* hotel. We kept forgetting we were not in self-catering apartments or a large hotel, this hotel is a member of the Small Luxury Hotels group and deservedly so.

The room was perfect, very comfortable beds and a rare thing in Greece lovely feather pillows. Even rarer is a good shower, so what a blessing it was to have a large drench shower with hot water day and night! Do ask for a different room if you don't like your view, some rooms have a view of a wall from the balcony/terrace! We did have a few gripes about the room, lighting is poor, just like every other hotel in the world. When will hoteliers realise we don't want to bump into things? There are no tea/coffee making facilities and we forgot our kettle. So, 10 euros later we had bought a travel kettle from a super market and could enjoy our Yorkshire tea overlooking the pool - there were a few jealous glances! Also the bed was squeaky!

Breakfast every morning was a true banquet, attended to by the excellent staff, we could have breakfast from 8-12. The choice of food was excellent as was the quality. We did not eat at the hotel in the evening as it was a bit pricey and we preferred to wander along the seafront and choose a restaurant; with over 30 to choose from you are spoilt for choice. We loved The Spring, Sunshine Pasta Fresco which serves the most delicious homemade pasta, go for the simple chilli, garlic and olive oil spaghetti the best pasta dish we have ever eaten. We also ate at Almira which served exquisite food. If you want to get away from the seafront, Bacchus on the way to the open air cinema was also very good. Portions are big everywhere, so although similar prices to home they present good value.

The hotel is perfectly situated, you reach the beach in 2 minutes, where you can take the hotel pool towels and spend a long lazy day in the sun. The hotel has a deal with a restaurant/bar on the beach, so free sunbeds - just ask at the hotel where to go. The resort of Kamari is quiet, friendly and easily walked. It is also flat; we spotted a number of wheelchair users. The 'strip' is lovely to wander along of an evening with no hassle from street vendors or restaurant owners; we had such a friendly chat with the chap at The Spring we ended up eating there. Getting around Santorini is easy; we used the bus a couple of times to go to Fira and Oia to watch the sunset, with the bus stop just outside the hotel they were very easy trips to make. Fira is a busy resort with cruise ships docking all day long, but lots of shopping and great view around every corner. Be prepared to spend if you are eating in Fira and Oia, especially if you want a view of the caldera. We enjoyed the sunset and then went back to Fira and enjoyed a kebab from a street stall – the height of romance!

Santorini, Kamari and Kastelli was a perfect combination, the perfect hotel in a perfect resort on a perfect island, we cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank PJSAVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Have recently returned from one week stay at the Kastelli Resort and would like to say what a brilliant week we had, the location is perfect. Antonis and all of the staff at this resort are so friendly and helpful, couldn't have asked for more, they were perfect. My daughter and her friend were staying in apartments close by but chose to spend their days at the resort with us, the staff made them feel most welcome, ie, inviting them to have breakfast and the use of hotel facilities which we thought was so kind and it was really appreciated.We would definitley recommend this resort to family and friends and would love to return one day. x alison and family, newcastle

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alis0n01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Based on our 2 week stay at the Kastelli Resort Hotel in Kamari I must say we had an amazing time there. The staff work very hard to make sure your stay is outstanding and the hotel manager Antonis has been one of the most helpful and thoughtful managers of any hotel we have ever stayed at. This became apparent on asking for help when deciding to propose to my partner. The arrangements were second to none with only a little guidance from myself, from the fuss free transport to othe villages and towns to the proposal arrangements at the fabulous Sphinx restaurant in Fira. Truly a genuine personal touch.
Thank you very much.
Jason and Caroline.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Euphoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

What can I say that probably hasn't already been said ..... this hotel is fab, great location, peaceful yet near to all amenities and the beach. The staff were close to hand and attentive, nothing too much trouble for them. The restaurant setting by the poolside is perfect for that romantic meal. The breakfast is a massive buffet catering for all nations from fresh fruit to full English to waffles, pastries sweet and savoury and everything in between. There are around 5 pools! none of these were crowded I found a quiet, relaxing spot every day, the infinity pool is very relaxing. The hotel is super clean, the rooms are light and have that all important air con. our room came with 3 terraces! Only one negative - the beds are very hard as made fron stone but this did not detract from a lovely hotel. I used the spa and had a treatment, very relaxing. Can certainly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frances w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.2 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#4 of 75 in Kamari
393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#1 of 75 in Kamari
346 reviews
3.8 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 50 in Imerovigli
268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
5.1 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Kastelli Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Kastelli Resort

Property: Santorini Kastelli Resort
Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kamari
#2 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#12 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Santorini Kastelli Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Santorini Kastelli Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Kastelli Hotel Kamari
Santorini Kastelli Kamari
Kastelli Resort Santorini
Santorini Kastelli Resort Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing