We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santorini Kastelli Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Santorini Kastelli Resort
Ranked #7 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Just returned from an amazing week at this beautiful resort. The hotel is tranquil and very relaxing, but only minutes away from the bars, restaurants and beach. The staff couldn't do enough for us even so far as booking a restaurant up in Oia to celebrate my Birthday and Engagement!! Our room (114) was beautiful having use of a small private pool, it was truly heaven. We stayed on a B&B basis and can say there was plenty of choice for breakfast, even champagne if you wanted it! I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone especially couples it is very romantic! My only regret is that we didn't stay for longer... absolutely 5*

Room Tip: Room 114 had access to a small private pool, with infinity pool 30 sec's away and another pool v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H0lidayqueen50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    132
    28
    17
    17
See reviews for
112
453
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

We loved our honeymoon at Kastelli. The staff were amazing, and from the moment we emailed asking questions they really went out of their way to make our stay special and perfect. A special thank you goes to the management. They upgraded us to a room with its own pool, which was a nice treat. We liked the variety of pools, the atmosphere, and the grounds. All in all, a perfect honeymoon!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moose020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

The communal areas in this recently renovated (I think the manager said) hotel were gorgeous and the staff really lovely. It's great value for money as all the small pools mean you can get almost a private pool without the price tag!

However the rooms aren't great - we apparently were upgraded and whilst the room was large it was very green! The lighting was bad and the hot water very limited at night. As others have mentioned the bed is v firm - embarrassingly I resorted to using a sun bed mattress to pad it out!

If you can get a good rate like we did this is a brill hotel for the money - as long as you can cope with hard beds and can wash your hair in lukewarm water! The location and setting is so lovely it makes it worth it - just about!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosieblue777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

My wife and i have just come back from Santorini where we stayed at the Kastelli hotel, well we stayed there last year and thought it was good but, this year was even better .All the rooms have been done up to a fabulous standard. This hotel is the BEST on Santorini. All the staff are great at there job and that means for a great stay. This year the Kastelli has sun beds on the beach only for Kastelli guests, and i think next year there will be a bar as well so that will be even better.It is only 5mins from the beach.( you can still get a drink from one of the tavernas) I think there are 5 or 6 pools at the Kastelli so you can find somwhere to have a dip.THANK YOU KASTELLI FOR A GREAT STAY.( must go back again)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pete1444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Just returned from an 8 night stay in Kastelli resort. Wonderful hotel and lived up to its 5 star rating in every respect. Holiday of a lifetime, made extra special by the wonderful staff. Thanks to Tania - front office manager, Irini - spa co-ordiator, restaurant manager Nicholas and his staff for their professionalism and friendliness.
Landscaped setting with its seven pools, the hotel suites were of a very high standard.
Breakfast and evening meals were superb.
There are reserved sun loungers on the beach which we thought were a great facility.
Would highly recommend the boat trip to enjoy the famous sunset.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Having just returned from Corfu I realised I hadn't written a review about our stay at the Kastelli in October 2011.

The hotel was fabulous it felt much more like an apartment complex than a hotel, with a number of mini pools on site plus the main one there was always space to find a bed in the sunshine or shade with an ability to dip nearby.

The buffet restaurant was great, varied and the timing perfect as it really allowed for a lie-in and lazy brunch - being poolside was even better! It was a shame there wasn't more variety for lunch and dinner as we were B&B but with easy access to Kamari town there were a number of fabulous tavernas on the beach to choose from.

Only criticism really was the concrete bed - rather uncomfortable and took a while to adjust however the facilities overall in the hotel were great including a lovely Spa - although you had to book to use it.

This was my first experience of a greek holiday and the staff at Kastelli were extremely friendly and helpful and I would love to revisit there in the future, it had all you needed to explore the island easily.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lawsathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Having done a LOT of research on both Santorini and the choice of accommodation we visited the Kastelli Resort at the beginning on June, and we were not disappointed. Kamari is a perfect location for visiting the Island. It is on the coastal side of the island with well maintained beaches, a long promenade with a variety of bars/restaurants/shop and it is equidistant from all the areas you might want to visit.

The hotel is beautiful, it is cool and stylish and in keeping with the traditional Santorinian architecture. It has an air of calm relaxation about it. The rooms are a good size, minimally furnished and spotlessly clean. And as has been previously said the staff are just wonderful, they really do go that extra mile in ensuring you have a great holiday (which included delivering a fabulous complimentary chocolate cake to our room when they discovered it was my partner's birthday).

If you are looking for a little romance I would recommend the 'couples retreat' at the spa.

A special thank you to the manager, Antonis, who was just lovely and without whom we wouldn't have discovered 2 amazing restaurants (The Dolphin and Metaximas).

I wouldn't hesitate recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.2 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#4 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#1 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#3 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
4.0 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
5.9 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#8 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Kastelli Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Kastelli Resort

Property: Santorini Kastelli Resort
Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kamari
#2 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#12 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Santorini Kastelli Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Santorini Kastelli Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Kastelli Hotel Kamari
Santorini Kastelli Kamari
Kastelli Resort Santorini
Santorini Kastelli Resort Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing