We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, very friendly”
Review of Kamari Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kamari Beach Hotel
Ranked #17 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is a lovely hotel with all amenities you need for a relaxed holiday. Right on the beach and surrounded by tavernas, both on the front and up the side streets. It's a great base to get around also as the local buses go all over the island. It is 15 mins to the west coast to Thira, where you can wander round the shops and stop in a bar for a drink overlooking the bay and volcano and watch the sun go down. Make sure you visit the Groove Bar for an ice cold beer and a laugh at the sayings plastered all over the walls. One pointer is that the sand is black and gravelly as it's volcanic and can be a bit rough on the feet. I bought a pair of those mesh beach shoes and problem solved. The hotel is very friendly and has an amazing array of cocktails. Just the job after a tough day swimming and sunbathing. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Pick a room overlooking the sea as many of the rooms face the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 626 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

just returned from a wonderful week at the hotel.
room
room 111 perfect - great view of the sea and pool, bathroom basic but this is Greece!! beds comfy and air con noisy, nothing a pair of plugs will sort or some local ouzo. the hotel is in a great position on the sea front with all attractions on the doorstep,
breakfast varied but the tea coffee could be better, take your own nescafe or Tetley . the pool is terrific although the sun beds are a bit dodgy with collapsing - go for the older ones they are safer, the bar and snacks are good value with generous portions. approx. 2.50 eu for a toastie and 5 euro for salad or sandwich . I believe this is the best hotel on the front to sit and watch the world go by, the planes coming in add to the enjoyment.
it is worth paying the extra supplement to upgrade to the superior rooms with a view as the ones at the back of the hotel were small with no view apart from the opposite balcony.
tip - 30euro to keep room on or free to store bags and be given a room to shower and change in! would be cheaper for the hotel just to,let you keep your dirty room? all in all a good place to stay with the resort at your fingertips. would go again.

Room Tip: rooms 107-115 best of house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajw04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Spent a week at Kamari Beach for a friends wedding. I was staying at the hotel alone as the wedding party hotel was fully booked - the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, facilities were great and food was lovely. Would definitely return

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loolooey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night. The room was pretty bad; not very clean and a leaking bath. The pool area (and everything else that is visible from the boulevard) looks very nice. Location is pretty good but airplanes landing at nearby airport are bothersome. Reception staff was not so friendly. Breakfast was very good and staff at the restaurant was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jasper L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed at the Kamari Beach Hotel while in Santorini. I was a great location, located seaside on the beach. The room we were in was clean. Average room, a place to sleep w/ all the required amenities. The view is incredible, there is nothing better than to wake up in the morning, go for the complimentary breakfast and a walk on the beach. The breakfast was much better than the other hotels we stayed at throughout Greece with friendly staff. It is convenient w/ various restaurants all along the beach shops that have souveniors, necessities etc. It is a quick taxi ride to town for nighlife activities and great restaurant. The staff at this hotel were great and willing to assist with anything required. The food/drinkand workers at the Kamari beachside rest/bar were amazing. I will definitely be staying at the Kamari on my next visit to Santorini.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I recently stayed here, and although the rooms were basic, they were clean and spacious. The breakfast was good, but after a few days I found it rather lacking in variety. The setting of this hotel is second to none! It has a beautifully large swimming pool that looks over the sea. The palm trees and evening lighting add to the charm. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. It is a very quiet hotel, which suited my friends and I perfectly. For further entertainment a simple stroll along the seafront grants you s superb choice of tavernas.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachell32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here the week before our wedding and it was a great hotel. The location was perfect, right on the beach and the breakfast was varied and yummy. We were upgraded to a superior family room as we were getting married. This was a nice and spacious room but a little dated but this suited us fine. The Night before the wedding we booked an extra room for my fiancé and this was much more modern and nice. The hotel is in a prime spot on the main drag and the rooms and pool are set back from the path which is nice as a lot of the other hotels were right on the road. The breakfast area is lovely, overlooking the beach and sea. The beds were comfortable. The air conditioning was nice and efficient. The pool was really big and much better than those than some of our wedding guests stayed in.
If you are expecting 5 start luxury, then this isn't the hotel for you and you would have to pay considerably more to get this.
All in all I think this is a perfect base for staying in Santorini and I would go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LiverpoolJennybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.3 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#19 of 75 in Kamari
431 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#3 of 75 in Kamari
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#8 of 75 in Kamari
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamari Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamari Beach Hotel

Address: | PO Box 11, Kamari 84 700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Price Range: $90 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kamari Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kamari Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamari Beach Hotel Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing