We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ROSE BAY=====GREAT PLACE”
Review of Rose Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rose Bay Hotel
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2009

After going to Santorini, we were original booked for the Kamari beach hotel, but when we got there they were overbooked and took us to the Rose Bay. We were upset at first, but then upon arrival, our rooms were upgraded ad the staff was so nice. They had complimentary dinners and breakfast that were wonderful. And because it is a sister hotel you can go hang out by the pool in the Kamari hotel. Rose bay is a 1/2 block from the beach and about a 5 minute walk to the other hotel. The Rose Bay was nice and quiet. Nice for couples. and if you still want a party can walk over to the Kamari Beach Hotel. You are will taken care off at Rose Bay. The place is small and elegant. We were engaged thee and are planning a return for our wedding :)

1  Thank melissatsir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 357 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2009

We stayed for one week in Rose Bay Hotel .The pool area is beautiful ,very relaxing ,plenty of sun beds,good pool bar with great mix of background music. We had a ground floor room which was spacious ,but quite cheaply furnished,beds were ok not luxurious at all.
We ate at the pool bar for lunch very good . The breakfast was a let down ,it was just ok ,poor quality juice and cold meats. Also annoying to have to pay for pool towels and safe should all be included in 4* prices. However overall I would go back to the hotel for the service the location ,the pool and the relaxing atmosphere. If you want a good night out go to The Love Boat good music great staff and the firey ouzos ...well discover that for yourselves

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hippy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

This hotel was not at all what we expected. The rooms were worse than many youth hostels i used to stay in during college. The beds were hard, the sheets were thin and the pillows were scarce and small. The pool was also very small. This is not worth the price we paid

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank abbygailnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2009

I enjoyed this hotel very much. It had easy access to everything, my room was outstanding and Mary at the front desk was superb! I had a full suite with my bedroom upstairs (it had a loft feel to it). The best part was the comfortable bed! Slept like a baby and it was nice and quiet. As I am a solo traveler I rely on suggestions for great sites to see and if you come and it's your first time...take the Santorini in a Day tour..well, well worth the 35 euro. Mary also convinced me to take the half day beach tour which I was skeptical and it turned out to be a ton of fun. Breakfast was excellent and the all the staff here very kind and helpful. You won't regret booking here :)) Happy holiday!!

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
3  Thank worldtraveler1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2009

Loved it, the pool, the location, the staff, great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vixs79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2008

My wife and I enjoyed the early season holiday in the Rose Bay very much, maily because of the friendly staff , but also because of a perfect service in all other matters.

Stayed: May 2008
Thank Santorinisince1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2007

After reading reviews on the Rose Bay, we were a little concerned before we left but we couldn't have been happier with this hotel. We prefer smaller hotels and the Rose Bay was perfect. We really liked our room. Very clean and nicely decorated. The entire hotel looked well cared for and has EXCELLENT staff. Stavroula and Anna at the front desk were very sweet and helpful and willing to spend a little time helping us find our way around. There was always someone around to help. We arrived at 3AM because of the weather, and there was someone waiting for us, with a very welcome offer of some dinner. The included breakfast was fine, with the usual selection of food. There are many restaurants within minutes of the hotel for lunch and dinner, all along the waterfront. Santorini is a beautiful island and we would certainly return there and to the Rose Bay.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WENS07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.4 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
385 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
464 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Epavlis Hotel
Epavlis Hotel
#36 of 75 in Kamari
391 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#19 of 75 in Kamari
622 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#20 of 75 in Kamari
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Bay Hotel

Address: Kamari 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#22 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: $113 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rose Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rose Bay
Rose Bay Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing