We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Rose Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rose Bay Hotel
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We spent 6 nights at the Rose Bay at the beginning of July. We’d stayed in Kamari before several years ago, but on the other side of the resort, so it was nice for us to stay in a different area. This is definitely the quieter side of Kamari, which suited us just fine, but you’re not far from anything.

The hotel is situated just a short stroll from the beach and there are lots of restaurants along the seafront strip. The first group of 4 restaurants on the seafront nearest to the hotel all served really good food – we tried them all. There is a small shop next door to the hotel and another towards the beach, to buy drinks to stock your fridge.

Our room was lovely (room 309) – in the newer part of the hotel (I found out from the receptionist that the hotel was refurbished a few years ago and these newer rooms were added then). The room had a mezzanine bedroom and was light and modern. It didn’t look like all the rooms had this structure, so we felt lucky, as we really liked it. The room was away from the main pool area, which we also prefer as it’s quieter (for those afternoon naps!).

The pool area was very clean and the sunbeds were really comfortable – and we never struggled to get sunbeds, the pool area was pretty quiet most days.

Breakfast was OK but nothing special (and the only reason for not giving the hotel 5 stars). I was disappointed that they served tinned fruit and not a selection of fresh fruit (apart from fresh watermelon – but only this). The same selection of food was served every day and it would have been nice to have some variety in what was offered.

Overall, we had a lovely, relaxing stay and would recommend it. Very comfortable, attractive rooms and a great location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlemisslou100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 357 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

Reception staff obliging and really helpful. Pool bar and waitresses - Elena and Polina - were charming and great fun! Nothing too much trouble! Good choice of breakfast and afternoon bar snacks and endless choice locally for evening meals. Great location for the beaches, restaurants and local transport to anywhere on the island.
Note that this hotel is on the flightpath and, while low-season there are no night flights and so it's kind of fun to watch the planes come in during the day, in high season there are a few late and early flights and this could be annoying.

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool area are great! Those at the back of the complex are more basic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonytraveller_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Excellent location nearby kamari beach & shopping area . Reasonable size of room with good wifi connectivity . Good food & personalised hospitality. Good House keeping. Most of the guest were old age.

Room Tip: Choose pool side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santosh1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Spent 2 nights in Santorini, and this hotel is on the eastern side of the island. Situated a few steps from the black-pebbled Kamari Beach, it is ideal for watching sunrise. To get to the more touristy Fira, we need only take a bus from the nearby bus stop.
We had a large room, with a balcony. The bathroom could have been better constructed with proper shower screen or a shower curtain that could be put to good use. Our complaint -- each time we took a shower, the bathroom floor became wet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Rose Bay Hotel is the quintessential Greek Island destination! Set right on Kamari esplanade and the best beach in Santorini, the black pebble beach... The staff are welcoming and friendly and there is a beautiful pool to finish off a magical day at the beach- would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NVN001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We have stayed at the Rose Bay on four occasions. Every year it gets better (if that is possible). The location is good, near to the sea, tavernas, shops and Kamari is full of character. The staff at the hotel are very professional and helpful, from the manager through to the maids. Nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are kept clean, food is excellent and the pool is very inviting with towels provided for swimmers.

We will visit again next year. Good luck to all at the Rose Bay Hotel!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosebay186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The best hotel westayed in on our trip around the Greek Islands. We received a warm welcome, excellent food with wide ranging menu, attentivestaff at all times in all areas of the hotel. The whole ambience of this hotel really made our holiday onSantorini, a very happy experience which we would repeat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.4 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
385 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
464 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Epavlis Hotel
Epavlis Hotel
#36 of 75 in Kamari
391 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#19 of 75 in Kamari
622 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#20 of 75 in Kamari
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Bay Hotel

Address: Kamari 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#22 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: $113 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rose Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rose Bay
Rose Bay Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing