We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointing bar”
Review of Aigaion Irish Pub

Aigaion Irish Pub
Ranked #29 of 124 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $12
Cuisines: European, Cafe, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Aigaion Irish Pub is a cosy place with a very special atmosphere. You can watch all kinds of international sport games on HD projectors when ever you like. The owner Kostas have been serving guests from all over the world for more than 15 years. The most important thing for him and his always smiling staff is to let the guests have a pleasant and relaxed stay in the shadow enjoying a cold drink. Many turists return every year to enjoy the calm and relaxed company of Kostas and the staff. Serving the best english breakfast and the best draught beers at night. And when you leave the place, a free small irish coffee is served for you.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have just returned from a holiday in kamari and must say that we were very disappointed in this supposed irish bar. It advertised that the all ireland football final would be shown on 23/9/12. However when we arrived to watch it there were soccer games and formula 1 racing available for viewing. We asked at the bar and it was switched on from a laptop with no sound. We watched it anyhow and at halftime transmission was lost altogether. I know there may not have been many people wanting to see this game but the bar is not "irish"

1  Thank poitinraki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantinos A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aigaion Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2014

I am realy sorry for your experience , since then we have been trying to be better and we have more saterlite channels and an extra television. when you were here we couldn t get your game from a saterlite channel and we tried to get your Irish game from the internet (live streaming ) to help you wach it, but probably the internet was bad in the second half and the game stoped. It is a little island here and the internet is not so good some times.
I am sorry for that, now we have RTE Irish channel and many other international saterlite channels.
We will be happy to see you again and to make it up for your previouse experiance.

Kostas,Manager of the Irish pub.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More languages

191 - 195 of 289 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

Anyone who visits Kamari must visit the Irish pub.kostas is a friendly person and makes you feel welcome the moment you sit down and always has time for a chat.The first time we visited there we asked him if he could make lattes he said"how hard can it be" it was the best latte since we had landed in santorini.Monica is also a very friendly person she always make sure you are looked after with food a

nd drinks.the service is excellent you are never kept waiting.They have the best breakfast ever.Wether it's morning or night customers always get a shot of hot Irish whiskey which is great.You must visit Kostas & Monica at the Irish Pub you won't regret it .We shall be retuning in the new future.Barry&Karen.Australia.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We loved this place. We originally went because it sold Magners and my husband fancied a cold bottle of his favourite coder but we ended up visiting this little gem of a place every day.
The atmosphere was really relaxing and friendly.
Monica was the loveliest lady and always greeted us with a smile and a chat.
There is free Internet and WiFi which we used every day too.
The meals are snack type meals but they were always fresh and tasty.
We will definitely look this bar up again when we next visit Santorini.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LoubylouRochdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I always make sure that I visit the Irish Bar whenever I am in Santorini and in fact normally spend more than half the nights on holiday here.The drinks are reasonably priced, the service is excellent and the staff are so friendly and helpful. Kostas the owner always has time for a chat and Monica makes sure you do not have to wait for a drink. When leaving all customers are offered a free small Irish coffee which is a great way to end a night.
They also have a good selection of sandwiches and snacks and do a great English/Irish breakfast. The bar has free internet access and a number of televisions which show the current sporting events.There is ramped access for the disabled. Well worth a visit. I will certainly be returning next year

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ripley054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017
Google Translation

    • Service
Thank Maja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aigaion Irish Pub also viewed


Been to Aigaion Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing