We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unhelpful Staff, Obnoxious Manager” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prince Restaurant

Prince Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 115 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Business meetings, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurant
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unhelpful Staff, Obnoxious Manager”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

After enduring the long gruelling wait for our cocktails we then faced another problem, every cocktail we had ordered (long islands) tasted like flat coke with no alcohol at all. I asked the waiter over and explained the problem, he was unhelpful to say the least and even reluctant to get the manager. When I eventually spoke to the manager he started raising his voice which made us all very uncomfortable, so much so we all paid in full (as he didn’t offer any discount) and left all the full cocktails on the table.

This service is really out of place on the island and best avoided.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    181
    51
    28
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worst Service in Kamari”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

This Bar looks very good but is let down badly by the terrible service. Had to wait at least 20 minutes before we got served and when we challenged the waiter about the bad service he just shrugged his shoulders. Other friends joined us and each time someone arrived it took ages for a waiter to notice us even though the bar was not busy. In Kamari we found other restaurants and bars had excellent service and were pleased to be helpful but not the Prince. Would not go there again. Our party left before they finished their drinks because they were disgusted with the attitude of the staff.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank MazzaCambridgeshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible attitude despite being visually a nice place”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

This place was by far the worst place we visited whilst in Santorini. Poor value for money, 20 minutes wait before a drinks order was taken as the most unhelpful arrogant staff. All capped off by an owner who was aggressive and a waiter who was racist. The sort of place that deserves avoiding in an otherwise resort of friendly good quality establishments.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruperduper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longueuil, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had supper at Prince restaurant for our last night in Santorini. We love greek food but wanted to eat something different for a little change. We were very please with Prince's food. The drinks were super good. The appetizers delicious and the portion just right. The main dishes (chicken with rice and pasta bolognese) amazing! Everything was cooked right and the service with a smile. We even had service in french and really appreciate it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hylander69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant and average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We went here as it looked visually like the best restaurant on the beach in Kamari. Service was good however food lacked flavour and excitement - nothing wrong with It, but nothing special.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JosieKirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prince Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Prince Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing