We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Romantic Stay at Antinea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa
Ranked #32 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2009

My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary at Antinea Spa Hotel in May 2009. The staff and manager of the hotel were very welcoming and friendly, the continental breakfast was great :) Overall the hotel is beautiful with attractive lighting and landscaping and a charming pool area. Our room was FANTASTIC, very clean, spacious, modern and comfortable. We stayed in a beautiful suite ( I think it was room 403) that featured an outdoor balcony with a plunge pool that was SPECTACULAR :) If you are looking for a quite and romantic vacation then I would definitely recommend Antinea for you.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alysalovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 288 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2009

We stayed in Santorini about 5 days so had the chance to explore different cities on the island. We started in Fira and our first hotel was very cheap at 35 euro a night. That hotel was incredibly clean, close to town and the owner was amazingly helpful and friendly. We were really impressed with the standard on the island and so expected amazing things at Antinea as we had booked a suite with a private outdoor pool (for our last night of our honeymoon) and as a splurge at 200 euro a night!! The room was NOTHING like the pictures on the internet and the pool had lots of flies and bugs swimming in it. There was so little light in the bathroom it was like showering in the dark!! We looked at some other rooms and can tell you that some rooms are done to an incredible standard. But others (charged at the same rate) are not. We didn't eat the food because although the buffet was varied and looked nice it was not covered and the longer we took to decide the more we noticed how many black flies were landing on the meats and cheeses. Killed the appetite. The resort itself is very beautiful and so I would recommend anyone staying there to get a cheap room and enjoy the place! That said, we won't go back again. I think those who enjoyed this resort got lucky on their rooms or got a cheap room and didn't care too much about the price they paid. Also, it is really close to the beach but let me tell you this - all of the hotels are so don't let it sway you too much!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cutie_mc_pretty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2009

My boyfriend and I went to Santorini for a week and we chose to stay at Antinea Hotel.. It was so nice everyday. We became friends with them all because they just were so friendly and nice , all of them .. The Manager ( Eleutheria D. ) was so nice and sweet to everyone everyday. The two girls in the reception (Natalia+Maria) were also so very sweet , miss them so much.. The restaurant had great breakfast and dinner everyday and the waiter (Dimitris) really knows how to do his job. The beauty spa lady is very very good , so if you go to Antinea hotel you have to try the foot massage (: and most of all we loved the Bartender (Dimitur, known as Mitko) he is the best and makes very very nice drinks.. We miss them all .. The Hotel was clean all the time , and the rooms also .. Very simpel modern, and relaxing . And of course the best pool ever with the most beautiful view .. Really a hotel you have to try to stay in.. We will be back . We wish all in Antinea hotel all the best, from Andy and Narmin - Denmark

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy-Narmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2009

Our friends and us stayed in the Antinea Hotel in May, 2009. The staff and the service were incredible. We would like to thank the manager of the hotel, Eleftheria Domenikiotou, who helped us with our wedding. The hotel is beautiful and peaceful. The rooms were clean, serviced every day and very modern. We would like to recommend a honeymonn suite which was perfect for that occasion. Furthermore, we ate at the hotel for lunch and dinner a few times and the food was delicious.
We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neo1adamou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2009

My friends and I stayed in the Antinea Hotel the first week of May, 2009. The staff and the service were incredible. The manager of the hotel, Eleftheria Domenikiotou, was very helpful and accomodating. There was no problem finding tours or transportation on the island. The hotel is at the base of the hill that leads up to Ancient Thira and is about a 10 minute walk to the beach. We liked that it was not on the main street in Kamari because it was quieter. The rooms were clean, serviced every day and very modern. Furthermore, we ate at the hotel for lunch and dinner a few times and the food was incredibly fresh.

The only downside was that we were there early in the season and the spa facilities were not quite ready.

We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nextlongtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2009

It felt like the just started the business, and not ready jet...no price list for spa,no internet , no menu for breakfast, and ordering and choosing from the air:) staff not friendly like any other hotel we stayed, location is far away from everything you need a car.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamester45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2008

We came to Santorini again for a family wedding and as we were impressed by the Antinea three years ago this was the only hotel that we wanted to stay at. Much to our surprise we could not believe how much the Hotel had changed, last time the rooms were clean and adequate but now they are superb. The staff were wonderful and nothing was too much trouble for them, after an initial hitch with the restaurant food being substandard a new Chef was brought in and the food was back to its normal high standard again. Where the Hotel is situated it is hard for people with walking difficulties etc. but now they run a courtesy bus down to Kamari which is most helpful, even though it is quite a walk to and forth for some people, it is definitely worth it for its wonderful views and tranquility. The only problem that we found with Kamari and some other resorts we re visited is that unfortunately they have gone a lot bigger in three years and more commercialised, especially being pestered all the time to go into restaurants and bars, but then these are our opinions, this will not bother some people.
Out of all the Hotels that the wedding party were staying at , everyone agreed the Antinea was the best one.
So if you want the perfect holiday with excellent accommodation, food and service and peace and quiet, this is the place for you

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DegsieChorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.1 mi away
Epavlis Hotel
Epavlis Hotel
#36 of 75 in Kamari
394 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#3 of 75 in Kamari
821 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rose Bay Hotel
Rose Bay Hotel
#26 of 75 in Kamari
361 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#20 of 75 in Kamari
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa

Address: Kamari | Santorini, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#34 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: $109 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive 4* hotel built in traditional Cycladic architecture with all modern facilities. Situated in the shadow of Ancient Thira, at a peaceful location on the hillside, offering a magnificent panoramic view of Kamari and the Aegean sea. Antinea offers the opportunity to his guests to combine relaxation and luxury during their holidays.. Guests can relax and enjoy their drink by the Pool, taste Mediterranean cuisine at the restaurant, chill out at the bar or pamper themselves at the Spa. This cleverly designed property is bright, spacious and well equipped, offering visitors the opportunity to have a swim in the clean blue sea of the black sandy beach of Kamari, just 400 m. away, where also restaurants, bars and shops are located. The hotel consists of 10 Double or Triple rooms, 7 Junior Suites, 11 Junior Suites with Private Jacuzzi, 9 Imperial Junior Suites with Indoor Jacuzzi and 3 Junior Suites with Private Outdoor Swimming Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antinea Hotel Kamari
Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing